Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Mar 22, 2012

I found this to be excellent quality. The instructions were clear, the parts fit together well, and it is very solid when complete. They are thoughtful enough to provide a few extra fasteners in case you lose one or break one. I use it to put my stereo equipment on...not as a night table. Very nice product; solid wood - not cheap particle board. Recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as advertised; basic black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, works well and was easy to assemble.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 26, 2013

We are happy with the two night tables. They go perfectly in th room and match the Napa 4-Poster bed in style and color. Easy assemble. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice contemporary nightstand
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 6, 2013

I bought two and assembled them on consecutive nights. The instructions are small, but detailed line drawings. There are a few steps where it is hard to tell the correct orientation of some of the pieces (particularly the drawer rails) but it can be figured out if you pay close attention. The instructions say not to use a drill but if you have an electric screwdriver and a modicum of common sense you should be fine. But do use a screwdriver for the drawer rails and for tightening the cam bolts. Once fully assembled, the nightstand is very handsome and sturdy. It fits the monochrome decor of our contemporary bedroom perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice smooth ebony stain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, once assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In the end it turned out fine.
 from I am a MA shopper.,  Sep 27, 2012

My husband is usually very good at putting this kind of thing together, but this was not easy. Both my son and husband worked on it- the instructions were confusing and left out some details. It took about two hours to assemble. Now that it is completed, it looks good and suits our needs. The height is good for bedside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed with Quality - More than I Expected.
 from Orange, CA,  Mar 2, 2012

For the price these nightstands far exceeded my expectations. The quality and construction were exceptional. Don't waste your time or money with Ikea or other inexpensive furniture stores. And five stars for the instructions - easy to read and assemble as each furniture piece and screw were easily identifiable as they were marked with either a letter or number.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A shade lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent considering the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Jacksonville FL,  Dec 24, 2011

This is a very well made product. It is time consuming to assemble - but the upside is that the sturdy construction just takes more time. It is worth every minute of the time it does take. Looks beautiful with the matching platform bed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made. Looks beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, worth the assembly effort
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 16, 2011

Good quality and looks like the picture. The backing is chipboard and the bottom of the drawer is thin, but everything that matters is sturdy. It took a little while to assemble, but the directions were good and they include extra screws and cantilevers. You'll want an electric screw gun for some things. Looks slick, modern, and simple. I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately. It's black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very sturdy. The backing is chipboard and the bottom of the drawer is thin, but those don't need to be sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. Not much of a description besides dimensions.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice and easy to put together
 from El Paso, TX,  May 11, 2008

I ordered this on a Sunday and it was delivered the next Thursday...really fast. I assembled it on Saturday and it looks just like the picture. It was easy to assemble. I am very please with the purchase and I'm getting ready to order another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style, function, and value
 from Virginia,  Mar 7, 2014

Easy to assemble, stylish, functional, and a good value. Although I am pleased with the quality, it is a not a high end piece, but I did not pay a high end price. I got what I expected, and I am very pleased with the item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this night stand
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2014

This is a very sleek and sturdy night stand that goes great in our newly decorated bedroom. It took me and my husband a couple hours to put together. All assembly required! Word of advice, if you get the dresser, which we did, put the night stands together first so you understand the assembly. The manufacturer sent plenty of parts and the wood is very sturdy! We love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good product
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 26, 2014

this is sturdy, very solid product. It was NOT easy to assemble. I am a woman and I am really good in putting things together but this one required a man's power or electric screwdriver. So, beware. Otherwise, I love it - the wood is heavy, the way you expect it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from ohio,  Feb 18, 2014

we liked the simple style of this set. good quality

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from Surprise, AZ,  Oct 26, 2013

We purchased two of these and they came very quickly. I assembled both of them following the directions that are very clear and easy to follow. when completed they did not look like furniture you assemble, the wood quality was far better that many you see for twice the price. We could not be happier. They provide extra assembly parts but they were not needed. The packaging was done very well also the product is well protected. We will enjoy these for many years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from San jose, CA,  Jul 12, 2013

I bought two of these. They r sturdy. i like modern style. the size is great, the drawer has a lot of space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Construction, Good Quality
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 9, 2013

Bought 2 of these to go with my bedroom set. They are good quality with a contemporary style. The picture is very accurate - a nice black wood with a silver matte finish handle. I had no trouble putting these together by myself, but expect a lot of screwing in screws. You'll need your own tools to put it together also (doesn't come with any). I am very satisfied with the solid construction and no holes were misaligned. It doesn't look or feel like cheap furniture at all, a risk we take when buying furniture online. I would definitely recommend these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Springfield MA,  Jul 2, 2013

Unfortunately a few of the pieces came not completely painted. Thought it might be easier to repaint then to send back as it would hold up refinishing my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Some pieces dies colored; not completely painted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Lake Arrowhead CA,  Apr 4, 2013

Very happy and easy to assemble - just what I needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact night stand
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 7, 2013

I really like this product I should have how small the night stand would be once it was put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions were accurate looks just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT NIGHTSTAND
 from GOODYEAR AZ,  Mar 19, 2012

I HAD ALREADY GOTTEN THE DRESSER A FEW MONTHS AGO AND JUST LOVED IT. JUST GOT THE NIGHTSTAND AND IT IS JUST AS NICE. GOOD QUALITY CONSTRUCTION AND VERY NICE LOOKING. ARRIVED WITHIN A WEEK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY STURDY. TAKES AWHILE TO PUT TOGETHER, BUT WORTH IT.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? QUITE ACCURATE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solidly built and great appearance
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 8, 2012

Easy to assemble although a little time consuming. A very solid and expensive looking table. A great value for the dollar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, heavy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Catalina 6-drawer Chest
Sale $475.19
Was $527.99
(39)
Catalina 5-drawer Chest
Sale $319.49
Was $354.99
(30)
Napa Black 1-drawer Bedside Table
Sale $116.99
Was $129.99
Compare $134.25
Save 13%
(38)
Back to top