Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Mar 22, 2012

I found this to be excellent quality. The instructions were clear, the parts fit together well, and it is very solid when complete. They are thoughtful enough to provide a few extra fasteners in case you lose one or break one. I use it to put my stereo equipment on...not as a night table. Very nice product; solid wood - not cheap particle board. Recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as advertised; basic black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice contemporary nightstand
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 6, 2013

I bought two and assembled them on consecutive nights. The instructions are small, but detailed line drawings. There are a few steps where it is hard to tell the correct orientation of some of the pieces (particularly the drawer rails) but it can be figured out if you pay close attention. The instructions say not to use a drill but if you have an electric screwdriver and a modicum of common sense you should be fine. But do use a screwdriver for the drawer rails and for tightening the cam bolts. Once fully assembled, the nightstand is very handsome and sturdy. It fits the monochrome decor of our contemporary bedroom perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice smooth ebony stain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, once assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In the end it turned out fine.
 from I am a MA shopper.,  Sep 27, 2012

My husband is usually very good at putting this kind of thing together, but this was not easy. Both my son and husband worked on it- the instructions were confusing and left out some details. It took about two hours to assemble. Now that it is completed, it looks good and suits our needs. The height is good for bedside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed with Quality - More than I Expected.
 from Orange, CA,  Mar 2, 2012

For the price these nightstands far exceeded my expectations. The quality and construction were exceptional. Don't waste your time or money with Ikea or other inexpensive furniture stores. And five stars for the instructions - easy to read and assemble as each furniture piece and screw were easily identifiable as they were marked with either a letter or number.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A shade lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent considering the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Jacksonville FL,  Dec 24, 2011

This is a very well made product. It is time consuming to assemble - but the upside is that the sturdy construction just takes more time. It is worth every minute of the time it does take. Looks beautiful with the matching platform bed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made. Looks beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, worth the assembly effort
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 16, 2011

Good quality and looks like the picture. The backing is chipboard and the bottom of the drawer is thin, but everything that matters is sturdy. It took a little while to assemble, but the directions were good and they include extra screws and cantilevers. You'll want an electric screw gun for some things. Looks slick, modern, and simple. I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately. It's black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very sturdy. The backing is chipboard and the bottom of the drawer is thin, but those don't need to be sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. Not much of a description besides dimensions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice and easy to put together
 from El Paso, TX,  May 11, 2008

I ordered this on a Sunday and it was delivered the next Thursday...really fast. I assembled it on Saturday and it looks just like the picture. It was easy to assemble. I am very please with the purchase and I'm getting ready to order another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night stand
 Apr 21, 2015

beautiful! great quality and price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the Right Size
 Mar 13, 2015

I've bought two of these Catalina nightstands and the chest of drawers at separate times to replace a high end set that had to be changed out. While not extremely high end pieces themselves, and despite having to put them together, you will probably not find better quality items for the money, especially online. The natural wood has a nice glow/appearnace, and heaviness to it. They are not extremely easy to put together, but not that hard either, the second nightstand from start to finish took about 1.5 hours. Instructions are adequate and detailed and if you take your time and follow them, everything goes smoothly. They are not that big but certainly adequate size wise. The drawers are well constructed and slide smoothly. About the only negative, and it really is not a negative the second time around if you use a drill to predrill the holes, is that the glider on the bottom of the drawer has no predrilled holes for which to attach it to the drawer. But this is easily rectified by using a very tiny drill bit to make some starter holes for the screws to be inserted into. Overall, would highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very happy with this purchase. Our teen son assembled it. Excellent quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We got these yesterday and they took my husband about 1 hour or so to put each one together. They actually are nice quality and look much more expensive than they are. I was nervous they'd be too shiny but they are more of a matte finish so they match my other furniture and they work well with my dark espresso headboard. The only reason I give these four stars is because the instructions are not very clear and it took a couple of frustrated tries to get the drawer slides installed correctly, there was a slight difficulty getting one of the metal pegs to slip into its hole and the little dots used to cover the screws (which are out of sight) don't go on easily. But I'm happy we decided on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Dec 29, 2014

Perfect for the room! Nice style, good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality stand
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Dec 16, 2014

I took a gamble to buy the entire set (2 drawers, 5-chest, 6 chest) from catalina, based on reviews and so far the best set of furnitures in my new home. Keep up the great work.. Just wondering if you guys have shoe holders as well as end tables and coffee tables

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Oct 3, 2014

The quality is good, it's sturdy and easy to put together. It is exactly like the picture. Well worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from new york,  Jul 4, 2014

easy to assemble. pieces are clearly marked. only complaint is that the drawer sticks out a bit when closed. good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from DAVIE ,FLORIDA,  May 20, 2014

GREAT NIGHT STAND WITH EASY TO USE INSTRUCTIONS ..OVERSTOCK.COM WON ME OVER FROM AMAZON FOR ITS FAST SHIPMENT AND EASY PAYMENT METHOD

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style, function, and value
 from Virginia,  Mar 7, 2014

Easy to assemble, stylish, functional, and a good value. Although I am pleased with the quality, it is a not a high end piece, but I did not pay a high end price. I got what I expected, and I am very pleased with the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this night stand
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2014

This is a very sleek and sturdy night stand that goes great in our newly decorated bedroom. It took me and my husband a couple hours to put together. All assembly required! Word of advice, if you get the dresser, which we did, put the night stands together first so you understand the assembly. The manufacturer sent plenty of parts and the wood is very sturdy! We love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good product
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 26, 2014

this is sturdy, very solid product. It was NOT easy to assemble. I am a woman and I am really good in putting things together but this one required a man's power or electric screwdriver. So, beware. Otherwise, I love it - the wood is heavy, the way you expect it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from ohio,  Feb 18, 2014

we liked the simple style of this set. good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought