Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from FL,  Nov 10, 2012

Purchased two of these chairs to finish a sitting/ game room and to be honest, my expectations for these chairs wasn't too high and I had a fear they would look more like "outdoor" lounge chairs but I gave them a chance because the price was right.. Tell you what, I was very pleasantly surprised! The chairs are much nicer than the appear on the site and have a very clean/ modern look while being extremely comfortable. Appearance/ quality is comparable to something you'd find at pottery barn. Chairs are a very good size easily allowing my 6'7" 230lb frame to sit in comfort! Highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches photos on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quailty!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chairs are actually nicer than they appear on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casul fun
 from sonoma county,  Mar 17, 2012

Actually is much nicer 'in person' step up from casual. Larger than I thought, but looks great. The fabric is lovely, good solid wood. A little more elegant than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creamy and Comfortable
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jun 22, 2013

We love this chair. I bought this for both my son and daughter's room. A place where they could hang out and read, or play on their Ipads or talk to friends. These are very sturdy chairs. If you have an eight year old child they can easily lay across these and be comfortable for hours. I sit in these chairs all the time while waiting for my kids to get ready for bed. I am a pretty heavy girl and have no problems with them holding me. I can get in and out easily. They are about a foot and a half off the floor so they are pretty low. They were super easy to put together. My husband liked them also and he is usually negative about stuff like this. No way are these cheap, flimsy chairs. They will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the chair cover is more of a cream color rather than pure white. So kind of a yellow tinge.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close to what I recieved.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
awesome
 from washington,  Jul 23, 2014

Awesome chair. So awesome I ordered another one!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sturdy chair for lounging
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 14, 2013

the chair came assembled. all you need to do is unpack it and unfold it and hang the cushion. right after that you're ready to sit. the chair is comfortable to me; I am 5' 10. and 190 pound. the cushion is not thick but comfortable foam; not memory foam. the cushion covering is woven linen like material; i think its cotton, overall its a good quality chair for lounging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? linen white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. folding chair lounger that is sturdy; made with furniture quality wood frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 6, 2012

It is a very comfortable chair. I love it perfect for any part of the house. I like the Idea that you can move around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
The chair everyone fights for!
 from Brownsburg, Indiana,  Mar 1, 2014

Everyone loves this chair! It does sit low but my two 6'3" sons are very comfortable. The seat is wide. It is perfect for gaming or watching a good movie. So convenient and easy to move from room to room. I highly recommend to anyone with teenagers but you will have to get mom out of it first! You won't regret this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love.love.love
 from Wichita, KS,  May 26, 2012

larger than expexted but two fit together in my space very well. easy to fold and take throughout the house. great for small spaces like bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, color is a cream canvas
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. larged than expextes but two fit together in may space very well. easy to fold and take throughout the house. great for small spaces like bedroom.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY BEWARE!!
 from San Diego, California,  Oct 19, 2014

I've owned 2 of these for almost a year. They look nice and are fairly comfortable. I recently washed the covers for the first time in COLD water and did NOT put them in the dryer. They shrunk so much I couldn't put the cushions in them and I couldn't even get the slings on the chair. They do not sell replacement covers so if you don't mind throwing $$$+ dollars away! go for it. What a waste, don't do it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
good alternative
 from washington, dc,  Jul 24, 2014

Needed it for a quick solution to additional seating. Requires a pillow for lower back, but overall very pleased. Bonus to learn the cushion material is machine washable. Decent construction. Easy to pull out quickly and put away quickly too. VERY pleased with Overstock's shipping - arrived early and in great shape. Great product for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Great chair
 from AZ,  Jul 11, 2014

This chair was exactly what I wanted. The other reviewers were on point. My husband who weighs 270 and is 6' tall, can sit in the chair comfortably. We have it as a relaxation chair in our office for when we need to take a break from our work. It is perfect. It looks stylish and more expensive than what we paid. I would definitely buy a second one if I could find a reason for it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Great Chair For Travel Trailer
 from Helena, Montana,  May 9, 2014

Relatively compact, acceptable quality, room to move around on, comfortable but could use more lower back support, good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Casual Folding Chairs
 from Indianapolis< IN,  Jan 16, 2014

Love, love, these chairs!! they are excellent reading chairs and go quite well in my Reading Room. They are surprisingly quite sturdy as they are very light making it very easy to move around if needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Zen-like, simple lines, comfortable
 from St Petersburg FL,  Nov 5, 2014

This folding chair has a zen-like style. Don't expect to fold it up regularly, it's a bit of a chore. Perfect for guests who like to sit in lotus position.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Loungers
 from Oregon,  Nov 4, 2014

Absolutely fantastic loungers. Love, love, love them and a super price! They are ver sturdy and the covers zip off for cleaning, just super!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
love it
 from Louisiana,  Oct 29, 2014

Great chair,comfy and easy to move. Looks more polished than I was expecting

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Comfy, Stylish, Storable - YAY!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 30, 2014

We have a small condo and just don't have enough seating to have company - this chair is perfect because we can store it away when it's just us and pull it out when company is over. I've only sat in in a few times so far, but it's comfy and folds up easily. It took less than a minute out of the box to have it all together. I'm really excited to have seating that is easily storable, yet comfortable and attractive - not your grandmother's folding chair!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Average
Need more colors!
 from USA,  Sep 10, 2014

They need to offer more cushion fabric choices. The cushion is much more yellow than what the picture shows. I was disappointed because I think it clashes with my wall color now. Instead of returning it, it will just see if I can find someone to make a duvet cover to change it up. It's sturdy and pretty comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
b1incincy
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Sep 2, 2014

I read reviews of this chair before I purchased it & everyone gave it rave reviews and so do I. It exceeded my husbands and my expectations. The wood is of high quality & expensive looking and the chair is so comfortable for relaxing. The only thing it is a little wider than I expected, but that gives more comfort. A great chair for relaxing. Rating it soft is soft incomfort, it's not a hard uncomfortable chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Average
Decent chair for the money.
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 15, 2014

I expected more after reading all of the reviews. It looks like the picture and will be ok, but not the comfort that others have talked about. It was so inexpensive that it's not worth sending back, but it is just ok.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top