Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These chairs are extremely confortable.
 from Chesterland OH,  May 29, 2013

I was concerned about ordering chairs via the internet, but the chairs are great. There was some minimal assembly to attached the roller bases, which was easily accomplished. The chairs are very nicely padded, even more than the originals that they replaced.. The trim matches perfectly with our oak table, and the beige metal matches the base of the table. We are extremely satisfied with our purchase. The chairs arrived 2 days after I placed the order and even better=there was no shipping costs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are even better than the original ones they replaced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional quality and price!
 from Page, AZ,  Jul 24, 2014

I am very pleased with the appearance, construction, and overall quality of these chairs. Prior to ordering, I was concerned after reading some of the posted reviews where comments were made as to the actual sitting comfort. My husband is 6' and I'm 5'2" and we both agree they are very comfortable and we don't have any issues with the size of the seats or the physical position we experience when sitting in them. I am so glad I decided to order 4 at once as I couldn't be more pleased with how fast they arrived and how well they look with our existing table. Well worth the price!! I plan on ordering 2 more to complete my set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs very comfortable!
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 1, 2014

My husband ordered 4 chairs to match our new dining room table. The chairs arrived quickly and are surprisingly made well for the low price. The seat and cushion are super comfy and the rollers work great. There is also a tilt, which was an added bonus. Great buy, love these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from MI,  Oct 5, 2013

We owned our previous "similar" caster chairs for 37 years & are MORE THAN PLEASED, with these as their replacements. The quality has improved greatly. I chatted with the repre. who varified the color of fabric as "multi-brown." LOVE THEM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair answered several needs
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 12, 2014

This was the only chair we could find on any company's website that both swivels and rolls and has 4 wheels instead of 5. Not only that but it's a handsome piece of furniture, a bonus. We already had a small blond wood drop-leaf round table to give more room in our breakfast corner and the chairs are just a wee bit smaller than most yet big enough for an ample derriere! The perfect solution in all facets of need!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 26, 2013

This style is very difficult to find in local stores. We looked everywhere to replace our old caster chairs before finidng them on Ovestock. Our previous caster chairs lasted almost 20 years and we wanted to find something of similiar quality and durability. We purchased 4 chairs for our kitchen table as the price was right. We are VERY satisified with our new chairs! The chairs are easy to assemble and look very nice with our oak table. I read the reviews before purchasing and was a little concerned about the depth of the chair as i'm fairly tall at 6.1. I've been using the chairs for over a week and have found both the cushion and seat depth to be very comfortable and big improvement compared to our old caster chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs
 from Wheatfield, In,  Sep 26, 2013

The seats on this chair are way too short. They end at mid thigh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Mesa,AZ,  May 28, 2014

Nice. Love the fabrics and the casters. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen swivel rolling caster chair
 from Canandaigua, New York,  Feb 7, 2014

The chair's seat is too short so that sitting on the same is not comfortable and does not fit correctly. It just is not a comfortable chair although it appears that it is otherwise well-made. It is a design problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Mobile, AL,  Dec 24, 2013

We were replacing similar chairs. These are really nice. The fabric is very durable and the chairs themselves are sturdy and comfortable. They needed some very minor assembly which was not at all difficult. Overall, a very good buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swivel and tilt rolling caster chair
 from Greensboro, NC,  Oct 4, 2013

We ordered 4 chairs for our kitchen to replace some Chromocraft chairs that kept breaking, and no one could fix them. Some assembly is required but it is fairly easy to do. The chairs themselves are lovely to look at, but the seat is not quite deep enough. I would have preferred these in vinyl but will see how long the fabric lasts,( there are 2 cats in the household.) Keeping vinyl clean would be a lot easier than the fabric. There is a space between the fabric back of the chair and the metal frame, so you can grab the chair there and move it around easily. They seem sturdy and well constructed. And the price was right. So overall I am very pleased with them. Saved a lot of time looking for this style of chair.....no one carries these in stores these days!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT COMFORTABLE
 from Dallas, Tx,  Oct 3, 2013

The back of the chair is over stuffed, which makes the seat too short and this makes the arm rests too far back. Not very comfortable. I had 4 different people try this chair and all said not comfortable, makes you feel like you are leaning forward. I sure am glad that I just ordered only one to see if I liked it, so I have only 1 chair in stead of 4 that I don't like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual Dining Rolling Chair
 from Indio, CA,  Jun 24, 2014

We love these chairs. They glide over tile floors with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are uncomfortable
 from Oklahoma City, OK.,  Feb 20, 2014

The chairs are stiff and uncomfortable Even though they have an adjustment knob they cannot be adjusted to be comfortable. Casters do not turn well. My first furniture purchase on line and probably my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miss Lynn
 Apr 8, 2015

The chairs are very comfortable. Although one of the canisters were cracked, I contacted them and they sent me a whole bottom part of the chair within 3 days of my request. Great customer care! I will definitely use Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Chair
 Feb 27, 2015

Definitely heavy-duty. I only had to bolt the seat to the legs - 4 bolts. Assembled easily. I haven't figured out the 'tilt' yet. There is a knob underneath, but so far I haven't turned it enough to tilt. However, we love the chairs. There is NO issue with the short seat as some have reviewed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from California,  Nov 8, 2014

THIS CHAIR IS SO GOOD TO ENJOY SITTING BECAUSE IT IS SO COMFORTABLE AND YOU CAN ROLL IT FROM ONE SIDE TO ANOTHER ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS ASK ME WHERE I GOT FROM.WE ENJOY IT VERY MUCH.THANK O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as an office chair!
 Feb 24, 2016

I searched and searched for an alternative to the high-back black leather swivel office chair to go with the non-traditional office furniture in my home office and was about to give up when I came across this chair. It's a dining room chair but provided everything I needed - comfort, functional, low-profile, and appearance - and goes beautifully with the furniture. I've had it for a couple of weeks now and I love it! I work at home so it's gotten plenty of use since I got it. I saw a lot of reviews for this chair that stated that it was uncomfortable and the back cushion was over-stuffed, but I think it comes down to what fits your body size and type. I am 5'2" and wear a size 6-8. This chair fits me very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Dec 28, 2015

The chairs are beautiful, but after sitting on them the material wrinkles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
j prince
 Dec 12, 2015

Arm rests go down on an angle which is uncomfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought