Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These chairs are extremely confortable.
 from Chesterland OH,  May 29, 2013

I was concerned about ordering chairs via the internet, but the chairs are great. There was some minimal assembly to attached the roller bases, which was easily accomplished. The chairs are very nicely padded, even more than the originals that they replaced.. The trim matches perfectly with our oak table, and the beige metal matches the base of the table. We are extremely satisfied with our purchase. The chairs arrived 2 days after I placed the order and even better=there was no shipping costs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are even better than the original ones they replaced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs
 from Wheatfield, In,  Sep 26, 2013

The seats on this chair are way too short. They end at mid thigh.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen swivel rolling caster chair
 from Canandaigua, New York,  Feb 7, 2014

The chair's seat is too short so that sitting on the same is not comfortable and does not fit correctly. It just is not a comfortable chair although it appears that it is otherwise well-made. It is a design problem.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from MI,  Oct 5, 2013

We owned our previous "similar" caster chairs for 37 years & are MORE THAN PLEASED, with these as their replacements. The quality has improved greatly. I chatted with the repre. who varified the color of fabric as "multi-brown." LOVE THEM.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT COMFORTABLE
 from Dallas, Tx,  Oct 3, 2013

The back of the chair is over stuffed, which makes the seat too short and this makes the arm rests too far back. Not very comfortable. I had 4 different people try this chair and all said not comfortable, makes you feel like you are leaning forward. I sure am glad that I just ordered only one to see if I liked it, so I have only 1 chair in stead of 4 that I don't like.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual Dining Rolling Chair
 from Indio, CA,  Jun 24, 2014

We love these chairs. They glide over tile floors with ease.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Mesa,AZ,  May 28, 2014

Nice. Love the fabrics and the casters. Very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made but extremely uncomfortable chairs.
 from West Chester, OH,  Mar 27, 2014

These chairs are gorgeous, have great fabric and are extremely well made. That said, the chairs are EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE!!! The seat is too small for the overstuffed back, and it feels like you are sitting on the tip of the chair, and the chair is about to tip over. The seat is a little thicker than usual so your feet don't touch the floor. You have to extend your toes to touch the floor. The chair tilts back but only for a little bit, and not enough to comfortably position yourself in to the chair. Due to this uncomfortable design the chair is almost unusable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small seats
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 22, 2014

What they said in previous reviews... the seats are short. I believe it has to do with the way the back is made. It bulges forward instead of giving you a curve to lean back into. With this it shortens the sitting area and then the seats only come to about mid thigh. It has really taken the enjoyment out of the new chairs and I can no longer sit in them longer than simply to eat. With the back puhing forward it is difficult to lean the chairs back even with the tilt function fully open. The position and momentum just cannot be maintained. Chairs look nice enough but if I had been able to sit in them (like at a store) I would not have bought them at all.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs very comfortable!
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 1, 2014

My husband ordered 4 chairs to match our new dining room table. The chairs arrived quickly and are surprisingly made well for the low price. The seat and cushion are super comfy and the rollers work great. There is also a tilt, which was an added bonus. Great buy, love these chairs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are uncomfortable
 from Oklahoma City, OK.,  Feb 20, 2014

The chairs are stiff and uncomfortable Even though they have an adjustment knob they cannot be adjusted to be comfortable. Casters do not turn well. My first furniture purchase on line and probably my last.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Mobile, AL,  Dec 24, 2013

We were replacing similar chairs. These are really nice. The fabric is very durable and the chairs themselves are sturdy and comfortable. They needed some very minor assembly which was not at all difficult. Overall, a very good buy for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 26, 2013

This style is very difficult to find in local stores. We looked everywhere to replace our old caster chairs before finidng them on Ovestock. Our previous caster chairs lasted almost 20 years and we wanted to find something of similiar quality and durability. We purchased 4 chairs for our kitchen table as the price was right. We are VERY satisified with our new chairs! The chairs are easy to assemble and look very nice with our oak table. I read the reviews before purchasing and was a little concerned about the depth of the chair as i'm fairly tall at 6.1. I've been using the chairs for over a week and have found both the cushion and seat depth to be very comfortable and big improvement compared to our old caster chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swivel and tilt rolling caster chair
 from Greensboro, NC,  Oct 4, 2013

We ordered 4 chairs for our kitchen to replace some Chromocraft chairs that kept breaking, and no one could fix them. Some assembly is required but it is fairly easy to do. The chairs themselves are lovely to look at, but the seat is not quite deep enough. I would have preferred these in vinyl but will see how long the fabric lasts,( there are 2 cats in the household.) Keeping vinyl clean would be a lot easier than the fabric. There is a space between the fabric back of the chair and the metal frame, so you can grab the chair there and move it around easily. They seem sturdy and well constructed. And the price was right. So overall I am very pleased with them. Saved a lot of time looking for this style of chair.....no one carries these in stores these days!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top