Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Counter Stools
 from Strasburg, VA,  Jun 11, 2012

If you're looking for counterstools that swivel and recline, then these are the ones to get! We had a hard time finding stools with a seat height at 26" to accomodate our kitchen island and these were essentially the last resort. The chairs are very comfortable, durable and well-made. They offer very good arm, back and leg support (with the foot rest) and they really look good too. They were ridiculously easy to put together (each stool had two parts). Assembled 4 stools in about 15-20mins. They come to your house in very large boxes, but don't be alarmed, it just means you'll have less to put together. I would recommend these stools to anyone looking for a quality, comfortable, nice-looking barstool. I read many of the reviews prior to purchase and everything I read has been true for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chairs was as advertised, no surprises.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are well-made, comfortable, and supportive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Aug 6, 2010

When seated at our kitchen counter on our new Castlewell stools ,we repeatedly shout or sigh, "Why did we wait 51 years before purchasing such a magnificient creation." It's not a stool; it's an incomparable throne. Conversation is better. Glancing at each other is more romantic. We eat and drink slowly. Life is transforming as we sit, tilt, and swivel. Even the TV commercials are enjoyable. You've never sat so elegantly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just one thing wrong for tall folks.The foot bar could be lower so your knees are not at your chest. Overall great chair. I am pleased..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ginny
 Apr 21, 2015

I shopped for months, on line and in stores and could not find a stool that I liked. Finding one that tilts and swivels is rare. I am happy with the stools. They are of excellent quality. I would have preferred a different fabric, but I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs JB
 Apr 9, 2015

Excellent heavy duty construction, reall love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, with swivel and rock
 from Ohio,  Sep 1, 2014

I know I've written a positive review for this stool in the past, and I was back to update after 4 years of use (purchased in 2010), but for some reason, my review is not on the site. We're still very happy with our 2 stools - they've held up well to hours of daily use, though we do use a seat cover (coordinating, washable fabric), when company is not present, to keep the seat looking new. The seat and back cushions are still as comfy, and they look and feel like new. What has worn are the metal arms and the top "posts" on the back of stools, but not so severe that I would reconsider the purchase. Rather than the original dark bronze finish, the arms have taken on a yellow brass patina. The rest of the stool remains like new, as does the comfort level of the cushions. I've read the reviews that say the foot rests are too high; not so on ours and we're nearly 5''8" and 5'11"'. Maybe there was a change in design since our 2010 order?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading picture
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 31, 2014

The associated picture appears to be of the higher 30" bar stool. I ordered this product based on the advertised picture, but the footrest is way too high for a normal 24" stool. I am 5' 8" tall and when seated in this chair my knees are bent at a terrible angle and my feet are propped up 12" above the floor. The chair bottom is 22", not 24", so you are seated lower than a "normal" bar stool. Overstock Customer Service was prompt in trying to help with this situation, but it appears to be a known manufacturer's defect. Had I more thoroughly read the other customer reviews I would not have purchased this stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer beware!
 from arkansas,  Dec 17, 2013

it took 10 days to receive chairs after ordering. when we put them together, one of the chairs sat crooked. there was no adjustment that could be made. the chair will need to be returned. also, the chair backs lean back so if you are looking for back support, this is not the chair for you. i will need to keep pillows on the back rest. along the sides of the metal arm rest are very sharp jagged edges that i would think should have been smoothed out before painting. my husband cut his finger on it! they come in very large boxes so if you need to make a return i hope you have a pickup truck. instructions say you must take it to ups yourself. just got them yesterday and not real sure i'm going to keep them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding counter stools But...
 from San Angelo, Tx.,  Nov 17, 2013

I returned these chairs because of space limitations in my home. I ordered two of these barstools. I took only one out of the box and it took about 5 minutes to assemble after getting packaging material off. This one had very slight damages-scratches on top bar,but I could have lived with that were it not for the space problems. It was totally my fault, as I did not measuring carefully enough. They were attractive chairs and very comfortable. The only complaint I have, the foot rest is too high for a 6 ft. person. They were about 3 inches higher than my old counter stool. Overstock customer service was just sensational. I figured I would have to pay the return charges, but they allowed as a one time courtesy to return them free. I ordered another 2 chairs that I believe will take up less space. As advertised on one of your web site pages, Overstock seems to give "world class customer service". Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are very high quality
 from Kalama, Washington,  Sep 25, 2013

The only disappointment I had with the chairs is with the foot rest and it is too high for me, and I am only 5' 2", so my husband had to raise his legs so high to rest them on the foot rest, that it was too uncomfortable. We ended up buying a foot railing for our counter top and we rest our feet on that, however the foot rest ring on the chairs extends out and somewhat gets in the way. If I had it to do over again, I would buy counter stools without a foot rest. Otherwise, the chairs are beautiful, heavy duty and very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castlewell Tilt/ Swivel Counter Stool
 from Charlotte,  Jul 17, 2013

Customer service is the best around! Had some issues; got immediate attention and results!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? need to describe if foot rests are ow or high, since this particular stool has both. Most friends & family seem to prefer the low... by far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast well barstools
 from Florida,  Mar 19, 2013

The bar stools were perfect. They fit my counter just right. I even had a small problem and overstock.com fixed the problem the best they could. They are really easy to deal with. I would rather shop here than actually purchase from a store at this point. Thank you Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product came all packaged up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item was represented exactly as it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, well-made chairs
 from Punta Gorda, Florida,  Mar 13, 2013

I bought 4 of these chairs for our counter top kitchen area and they are perfect! They are very comfortable to sit on. The only thing that is a bit bothersome is that the foot rests are a little bit too high and would be better if they were lower, but for the most part, I am pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are very comfortable.
 from NE,  Feb 27, 2013

We ordered these chairs for our kitchen remodel before we had everything completed. The only drawback for us, they were a counter stool and not a bar height stool that we needed. Just didn't pay attention that they were counter height. The chairs are fabulous!! Hated to return them so passed them on to our son for his new home. They were exactly what he needed. Very roomy seat, great for the men because they are not small guys and all 6ft 3in and over. The tilt back feature works well when sitting at the island and just lean back and talk to everyone gathered. Very sturdy construction and great looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are very well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and well built!
 from Colorado,  Sep 11, 2012

I am VERY happy with the quality and ease with which these go together. Impressively valued for cost. I ordered 4 and 2 were scraped up in shipping and overstock sent me 2 more immediately without any hassle. ************** they told me to dispose of them which was nice as no hassle to ship them back. Overstocks customer service and these chairs cannot be beat!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazingly sturdy and easy to assemble! 4 screws and foot caps...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value and good quality
 from Southwestern Michigan (Watervliet),  Aug 28, 2012

These counter stools are a great deal for the money. They are solid, comfortable and attractive. Great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble, attractive and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Iowa,  Jul 12, 2012

I Love these bar stools! They are super comfy and very well made. I couldn't be more happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castlewell Swivel bar stool
 from Central Valley,California,  Jun 21, 2012

Because of the reviews on Overstock, we ordered two of these chairs for our newly remodeled kitchen and we are not dissapointed. We did have a problem with one of the chairs being shipped damaged and had to work with Overstock Customer Care to receive a new chair without chips. It happened twice but we did finally receive an undamaged chair. O's Customer Care were just wonderful and really wanted to make sure that we got the product we ordered and were satisfied with it. Now let me tell you these chairs are "very heavy" but well made (easy to put together) and very,very comfortable. All the guys in our family are over 6'3" so we wanted a wide seat and padded back with arms that could accomdate them. These fit the bill, the fabric is soft and a lovely tan color and will hold large people. The only thing is the foot rest is quite high and my guys are not able to use them, it's more suited for shorter people, but other than that, these chairs are terrific and we really love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy, well made chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from Both NH and SC,  Jun 8, 2012

We love these stools, however they came damaged with 3 chips on one of them and 1 chip on the other. Both on the back frame of the top. Very noticeable. I have not gotten to speak to anyone regarding this and hope that once I do they will either send me some touch up paint to match or give me some kind of a credit. I will contact customer service once we return from vacation. I will post what was done to correct this matter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, heavy and study.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from NY, NY,  Dec 16, 2011

I was hesitant in ordering stools over the internet, but I was pleasantly surprised that when they arrived they were exactly what I was looking for. My only concern was the packaging of the stools. They were wrapped in a thin plastic bag before being placed in the cardboard bos. Unfortunately the "feet" came through the box on each side, causing the floor caps to be damaged. However, I contacted Overstock and they had replacement caps sent right out. Excellent customer service!! A+++

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stools are well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought