Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Castlewell 30 inch Tilt/Swivel Barstool
 from Hampton, Virginia,  Dec 27, 2008

We ordered two barstools. They arrived via UPS on the date promised. When we removed them from the packing, we were very impressed by the beauty in appearance and the excellent quality and workmanship. Assembly involved securing the back of the stool to the bottom seat with 4 screws. To our delight, within minutes, the stools were in place and being used in our newly remodeled kitchen! The foot rail and tilt/swivel features make this an outstandly comfortable stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castlewell 30-inch Tilt/ Swivel Barstool
 from Jackson, MS,  Feb 10, 2009

Overall I think the barstools are a good value. I do think the material used on the seat is low quality. But, I should be able to recover them fairly easily. The material also has pink hues that you can't see from the pics on the computer. Assembly was easy. (5 minutes). They arrived as scheduled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castlewell Bar Stool
 from Pittsburgh Pa,  Sep 6, 2012

I recented the product on time. One of the stools was damaged but I called customer service and it was replaced free of charge. Very impressed with the service and the product. It is a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker but looks good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE Best Barstool
 from Arkansas,  Aug 1, 2012

Everyone who sits in these oversized bar stools says they are the most comfortable they've ever tried. I totally love them! They swivel, rock and are very stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent; the best.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stool
 from South Dakota,  Apr 3, 2012

I choose these bar stools to go around my new island in my new kitchen and they are just about perfect. I would like to know if I can shorten them a couple inches by disassembling the hardware and cutting, but that is because I have an extremely tall family. So easy to put together! Seats and back rest are really comfortable. We do love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love it. Compliments my countertops perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. Very comfortable and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swivel/tilt bar stool
 from MO,  Sep 26, 2011

2nd order from the "O" you all are 5 star! the stools came promptly. Its great to order and you actually can purchase something without the postage making you cancel the whole order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? from 1 to 10.....9
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy & pretty
 from Ohio,  Mar 16, 2011

I purchased 2 of these stools after shopping locally - saved $$$ with Overstock! After a glitch in delivery (O shipped to Utah rather than Ohio), the boxes arrived tattered/torn, and there was no protective packaging around the chairs! There were a few scratches on the frames that I touched up easily enough. Stools are the perfect height for counter and very comfy because of the large seat area. I wish I had more room at the counter - I'd order more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 30"
 Mar 15, 2011

Ordered these before Christmas - loved them. Easy to put together, great quality, but they are not a bar height chair. The top of the seat is only 26". Customer service was great and sent out new ones because they thought the wrong chairs were sent. Found out the new ones were exactly the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jan 11, 2011

I ordered three of these bar stools during the holidays, the service was very prompt, we had them within a week, the stools themselves are beautiful, very sturdy, and very nice looking, the only thing that I did was to have the cushions recovered so it would match my kitchen curtains. The material itself that covered the cushions originally was a very nice quality and a pretty color. i could have never bought them in a store for this price, i saved about 250 dollars with overstock. It took 15 min. to put them together, no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are perfect
 from Bowsman, Canada,  Feb 19, 2014

These are perfect. So comfy and sturdy. Excellent mechanism. Liked them so much bought 2more. Easy to clean, look very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 30" seat height
 from Santa Rosa, CA.,  Sep 20, 2013

Others had forewarned that this product is NOT 30" seat height. I checked with the online representative who assured me that it was in fact 30" The product arrived - in a box marked 30", with instructions on assembly showing 30" and all shipping paperwork showing the model number correctly with all markings correctly. Without even taking the protective plastic coating off, I put the seat on top of the swivel and it only measured 26". I contacted overstock and they let me ship the product back with full refund. Great chair just NO clue where they get 30" seat height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware
 from Texas,  Jun 13, 2013

While quality was okay for price, the color is far from what is pictured. Color is much darker and has a pinkish hue. But, more importantly, the seat height is only 27". That is big difference from the 30" it has listed and basically makes them unusable for a bar height counter.... Which requires a 30" seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabric color is not same at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very inaccurate!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools are super!!
 from N.W.Arkansas,  Apr 5, 2013

I have shopped many hours online and in local shops,trying to find a pair of barstools that were beautiful and didn't break the pocketbook.Very easy to put together,only four screws and they were ready to use.The chair padding coould be a little softer,but that can be fixed with thicker foam.I found the exact same chairs on another website for double the price.I love shopping at Overstock,shopped with them for years now and only one product didn't hold up to my expections.Not bad average for everything that I have purchased over the yearsSo if you are looking for barstools that are beautiful and solod there are the ones to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close to the same as on web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty.Seems like they will last forever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them! Castlewell 30-inch Bar Stool
 from Houston Texas Baby,  Mar 26, 2013

Couldn't be happier. Quality is great and as good as my friend's stools that cost $600 each.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So, so...
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 15, 2010

I bought 5 of these stools b/c they were nice wide stools that swivel with a back and chair arms. While they look great and those features all really come in handy, the chairs squeak terribly when you swivel them. We've taken them apart, but because it's a tension coil, nothing can be oiled or lubricated to make it stop. Very loud and annoying. In addition, the finish wears off very easily especially around the foot area. It's positioned perfectly to rest your feet there, but all my stools after less than 6 months have a brass area on the foot rest under the seat. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yakydoow
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 27, 2010

I purchased 3 of this chairs and have been thrilled with them. We wanted a tilt/swivel chair and the ones I found in Albuquerque were around $500 each. As another reviewer mentioned, the fabic color is a pinker shade of beige, but that did not bother me. The quality is very good, and assembly was a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought