Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simplicity and Soft
 from Berkeley, CA,  Mar 15, 2013

Love the simplicity design and soft padding around the frame. The frame is made with solid wood wrapped with vinyl leather; it is odorless. It is a very simple to assemble--best with two people. Yes, you will need to purchase additional support if you don't have box spring---like others reported. We had to spend another $** for a sheet of 1/2" plywood from Home Depot. We love the bed and price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid bed frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thoroughly pleased!
 from WI,  Sep 25, 2013

The bed arrived packaged well and went together easily. I was not expecting the high quality, as it really looks like it cost a lot more. We bought it for our teenaged son, and he LOVES it! It did need additional support slats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read all reviews.
 from North Jersey,  Jul 31, 2013

Attractive styling. Shipped in 3 pieces. As with others stated, headboard had minor rip in material. Opted to keep instead of dealing with returns. I supplemented support for a memory foam mattress as suggested in earlier reviews. I added additional slats, 6 total and used 2 pieces of tile backer board to create a platform. Works great and I like the looks of the frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy!
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 1, 2013

This a very nice looking bed. I absolutely love the design! My bedroom came alive with the addition of this stylish bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; leather-like feel to it.Very good looking piece of furniture for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. What you see is what you get
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end look with an affordable price!
 from Massillon, Ohio,  Feb 6, 2013

This bed is a stunning piece with an affordable price point! I personally, did not use my box spring, but bought additional 1x4x8 boards and had them cut to measure the slats, and placed them all across the bed frame. Then just plopped my extra thick mattress on it, and voila! I'm more than pleased with my purchase! Overstock rocks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from Seattle,  Jan 7, 2013

I was surprised that it turned as well as it did. The slates were not sufficient, so we added a few more 1x3 slates and made it stronger

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality matched the price well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Litchfield, CT,  Jun 17, 2014

My husband and I love the bed. I like the look and quality of the bed and my husband really liked the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 3, 2014

Good quality materials. Heavy and durable. The headboard is little bit plain which I had seen from pictures. However, It saved my little child from getting hurt. Overall, very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upscale look!
 from Mobile, AL,  May 11, 2014

Like most reviewers on this product, I also purchased extra slats for more support but otherwise, a very positive experience with this bed. It looks exactly as described, the color is true to the picture. It was no trouble to put together, although my husband did add extra screws to the side supports. It's a great bed for the price and our existing box frame and mattress work very well. We're very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I hoped for
 from Rhode Island,  Apr 6, 2014

This bed is excellent. It arrived in three packages and one arrived one day before the other two which was odd, but in the end it was packaged well with no damage. My husband put this together in about an hour. No odor from the faux leather and the bed is very sturdy. We use a box spring with this so we didn't need to reinforce the slats. I'm thrilled with this bed, it looks great, highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castillian Dark Brown Queen Bed
 from PA,  Nov 21, 2013

I was a little nervous buying a bed online but decided to because I like the style of this particular bed. It came in 3 separate boxes with instructions.. My husband put it together by himself while I was making dinner. We could've asked for a better product for the price. I'm hoping this bed lasts us for years and years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 25, 2013

So far has been holding up great. Very easy to put together. we use for a guest room so it doesn't get used every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my bed...its home
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Jun 19, 2013

Pay attention to the other reviews that tell you to beef up the slats that support your box spring and mattress. For as easy trip to the home store, you will have a luxurous bed for a very small price. It is the center of my bedroom and my favorite destination when I get to be home. I love the simple good looks and it holds its own with the other pieces in the room. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bed is great, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 2 weeks. Looks great but no support
 from New York, NY,  Feb 12, 2013

Bed broke after 2 weeks of regular use. Bed is beautiful though just reccomend adding your own slats or additional support. May actually require some wood work to fix. I am unsure how I will go about fixing the bed after spending some time on it last night and the prior night. Massive inconvenience when going through a move in... guess you get what you pay for as its not that expensive. too bad they spent too much time designing and none on the wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker but pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what you see if very high quality; what supports the bed is worthless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? hard to say....doesn't mention lack of supports or reccomend slats
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality bed at a great price
 from Manassas, VA,  Jan 7, 2013

The bed is just as advertised, and even better, it was on sale. The quality is excellent, the bed has a very nice look and feel, it was easy to assemble, and the finished product looks like a bed that should cost 3-5 times what it actually costs. I was pleasantly surprised by not only the bed's quality andd ease of assembly, but Overstock.com (O.co) shipped the bed for practically nothing and it arrived a just four days! You'll have to search very hard to find a better buying experience than this. My thanks to everyone at Overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking, but bad in bed
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 3, 2012

I recommend you get a leather and vinyl repair kit. It is nice and sturdy but the vinyl will have little tears. I have send a bed back before for a rip, just did not feel like repackaging this and sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from Blowing Rock, NC,  Jun 5, 2013

We opened the box and it was missing the feet for the bed. Then we started to put it together and the siderails were not screwed all the way into the side board. So my husband tried to drill them in only to realize the screws put in there were 1/4 too short. Too much hassle and I wish I would have gotten all of the parts and pieces put together correctly so I could have slept on the bed when it was delivered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Missing parts
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought