Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Orange County, California,  Nov 20, 2012

Purchased this bed for my son, we liked everything about it except you can't just place the mattress on the frame, you have to use your box-spring. We might buy around 9 1x4 planks to place down so we can get rid of the box-spring. The bed is pretty high up other wise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality bed for the money
 from Michigan,  Dec 7, 2012

The product performs well. It is easy to put together, but this bed will absolutely not work with just a mattress. You will need to add several slats because it only comes with three, three inch wide supported slats. I added 4 additional slats made from 1 inch by 6 inch boards. If you purchase this bed and don't have box spring or hard sided mattress, be prepared to put a little time and money (about $30 dollars) into additional supplies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Platform bed accurate description except buyer will need extra slats
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Jul 24, 2013

This is a beautiful bed and looks like real leather at a great price. I'm a 65 yo grandmother with a bad back and managed to assemble it myself. It was easy. I would say that the base is a little wider than my box springs and the box springs show. I solved this problem by buying a dark brown fitted sheet to cover the box spring and now it all blends together. This was a good deal for me. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castillian Dark Brown Full Bed
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 15, 2013

Totally shocked at the quality, value and appearance. I had an old mahogany bedroom set that I was sick of looking at, but money isn't exactly free flowing. I saw some of the reviews on this bed and it sounded like many people were buying for a spare room, so it wouldn't be used much. Mine was going to be replacing my actual bed that I slept in nightly so I worried it would be a cheap substitute. Regardless, I took the plunge because I just hated my old bed and I had great coupons for O. I continue to be shocked at the quality and value of this item, because it looks great, is sturdy, and was put together in only 90 minutes. The 3 slats that came with it were all I could use as my old bed had metal slats that screwed into the frame - not usable here. The 3 slats were totally fine. I also used my mattress and box spring. You will want a bed skirt if you choose to do that but I love it, it's high and a joy to climb into every night. Budget purchasing or not, I think you will be pleased. The "pleather" upholstery gives my bedroom a much needed update. Others had posted that it had an "industrial" smell to it but that wasn't the case for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Atlanta,  Jul 5, 2013

I purchased this bed for my daughter. She loves it. It's a nice dark sturdy wood. It was simple to put together. It looks like an expensive piece.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Pa,  May 25, 2013

This is an awesome bed. Very sturdy and the quality is great. The color is very rich. I put it together by myself but it would have been easier for two people. Attaching the legs was a little difficult but overall the bed is beautiful. So glad I put aside my fear of purchasing the bed online. This was a very satisfying experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Nebraska,  May 25, 2013

Great product. Looks just like it does on the site. Amazing quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing, great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Montrose, PA,  May 18, 2013

Please do yourself a favor & don't waste your money on this. I should have known from the start when several of the screws attaching the frame to the side raile were stripped. It was no wonder since the side rails are little better than cardboard. If you read most of the views for this product that were satisfactory you will notice that they are for children, with an adult this product lasted just a week. I did my part you've beeen warned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor, misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 May 9, 2015

The bed is a lovely deep dark brown color, its wipes down easily and looks lovely, it does scratch quite easily though so 4/5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from CT.,  Oct 23, 2014

This bed is very sturdy, not cheap at all and very nice looking. I purchased this for my 13 year old son. He loves it and the fact it sits low. Like the other reviews, you do have to have more slats cut since the 3 it comes with will not cut it. I had 8 more cut, and I also purchased a piece of particle board to put over the slats. The width of particle board is only 48 inches so i had the gentlemen at home depot cut the length to 75 1/2" and cut the remainder into 7 inch wide pieces since I needed the overall size to be 55X75 1/2. So I spent roughly another ** dollars but well worth it for stability. Sounds like a pain but I'm so glad I purchased this, everyone loves this, even my skeptical husband. Easy to put together as well. This product is made with a very hard and sturdy wood thats eco friendly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Minnesota,  Oct 17, 2014

The bed is actually much nicer than I had hoped. The only problem was the legs for the headboard [which was shipped in a separate box] were missing. The warehouse was unable to ship just the legs so the only solutions offered were to return the whole bed for a replacement or take a credit for the missing parts. Since I already had the bed almost completely put together and had already discarded the packaging, sending the whole thing back seemed like a major hassle. I was able to find legs from a different source that I think will work just fine and received a credit from Overstock. While I'm very pleased with the bed, the inability of the warehouse to come up with a less cumbersome solution was annoying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best frame I have ever owned
 from Buffalo , New York,  Sep 16, 2014

Sturdy, best frame I have ever owned.Easy assemble.Couldn't find some of the hardware at first but discovered the secret zipper on the headboard.Looks more expensive than it was

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from IN,  Feb 18, 2014

My friend and I (two girls) put this bed together in about an hour and it wasn't hard at all! Looks exactly like the picture and fits my box spring and mattress perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown bed
 from California,  Feb 17, 2014

This bed looks very elegant, it PERFECT! It took about one hour to put together, all by myself, yes all by myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from TX,  Feb 6, 2014

Receive incredibly fast shipping! Perfect for my son's room and seems like it will hold up well for a long time to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design, fair price,....
 from New York,NY,  Jan 5, 2014

Not bad for a price..... A bit wider then a standard full size, making difficult fitting of the mattress base. All in all it is a good piece and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Ohio,  Oct 15, 2013

Quick shipment. Easy assembly. Beautiful bed. Perfect for my sons room. Just what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from michigan,  Oct 10, 2013

It is a good bed frame! I like it a lot. good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Auburn, MA,  Oct 4, 2013

This bed was for my son and he loves it. It was easy to assemble and the style is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed. Very true to the picture.
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 3, 2013

So far this bed is an excellent piece of furniture. The color is a rich, dark brown. My daughter loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought