Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty, will last a long time.
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Feb 28, 2014

I needed to make several pounds of Polish Kielbasa for the holidays and my KitchenAid cannot handle large batches. This stuffer fit the bill. Heavy duty, will last a lifetime. My only complaint is that the meat has a tendency to gush back behind the pusher, a minor nuisance. The unit does stuff the sausage very fast and with two people helping, you can pack a lot of sausage in no time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Southwest Pennsylvania,  Jan 3, 2013

Husband complained that the method he WAS using, through the electric meat grinder I got him years ago, was hard work. He always butchered his own deer but would take the meat to a processor. This was the year he found "kits" for sausage and hotstick and didn't expect that forcing the ground venison through the grinder into the casing would be so difficult and said he'd be getting a sausage stuffer. I Googled and found a fair number of them priced over $100 but never had used Overstock before and the price was half. It was easy to place the order, pay and confirm. But the thing arrived in two days, in plenty of time for Christmas which I really didn't expect. So, all in all, it was a great experience that makes me check the "O" before ordering. They didn't have the games I wanted for the grandkids, so on a single experience, I won't rave too much, but this item put together easily, exceeded ALL expectations and shipped FREE! because of a promotion on that day. All in all, I'd say the Elves wanted my husband to know he'd made the "nice" list :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comparable to those seen on sporting goods sites at triple the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works...
 from Jupiter, Florida,  Sep 24, 2012

If you plan to make a lot of sausage, I would not recommend this, but it is fine if you are only making a small amount once in a while. The pats fit, but the inside of the barrel is not smooth and even, so the plunger has to be smaller to move. It is very loose inside the barrel, and some of the sausage squeezes around the sides, so that you have to keep removing the plunger and scraping the excess meat off. It takes a lot of force to push the meat through the tube, and because the plunger is flat instead of cone-shaped, there is a lot of meat left inside the narrow part of the barrel. It worked but I wouldn't want to make more than a couple of pounds of sausage with it. If you plan to make a lot, I would invest in a more expensive electric machine rather than a mechanical one like this.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sausage Stuffer
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jul 31, 2012

I haven't used it yet. But will very soon. I don't see any reason why it shouldn't work as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed with this product.
 from Womeldorf, Pa,  Apr 13, 2012

Not impressed with the sausage stuffer. It is not precise enough when I press the meat through. It comes up around the sides. Need for a better precision fit so the meat doesn't press out of the top of the stuffer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Impressed with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
50
 from Ashton, Nebraska,  Sep 9, 2010

the stuffer does not work, can I return it, but I threw away the box because I was so sure it would work

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great unit
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 12, 2009

Before I purchased this unit I read all of the other reviews. Plainly they have never made sausage before. Chilling the meat prior to stuffing the casings works very well. I found the unit to do the job and this was it. Worked very well with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sausage Stuffer
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 25, 2009

Well first I did receive it within the time I was told, though the box it came in plus it's original packing box were both torn up. No instructions plus I believe it was previously used since the bolts and washers to assemble it twith were in a zip lock sandwhich bag! C'mon if it's used say so! Otherwise it's a good product for a sausage stuffer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review of sausage stuffer
 from custer, sd,  Jan 8, 2009

it is what i expected except that it was missing a nut and a bolt for handle assembly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 3, 2009

This sausage stuffer works ok, except that a lot of my meat mixture ended up squirting out the back opening instead of being pushed completely into the sausage casing. There is a little bit too much space around the plunger when it pushes the meat through the stuffer causing a lot of meat mixture to come back out the opening on each push.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Weston 5-pound Tinned Sausage Stuffer
Today $66.99
Compare $158.99
Save 58%
(2)
Weston 5-lb SS Sausage Stuffer
Today $108.18
Compare $132.98
Save 19%
(2)
Back to top