Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE my new chairs!
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 21, 2012

My husband was home when the boxes arrived (I/we bought two), so one of the chairs was already out of the box and put together when I got home...I fell in love! The chair is adorable! The bottom cushion is a little stiff, but the back pillow is very soft. I/we are putting the chairs in the front/formal living room, which isn't used often, so comfort wasn't a total priority. But, I think I could definitely sit and chat with friends on those chairs for awhile and be fine! I would definitely recommend these chairs to anyone! Oh, one things....the castors on the front legs don't really roll, so be careful on hardwood floors---I scratched ours just a tad--hopefully, my husband will miss it! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bottom cushion is a little stiff, but the back is very comfy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, comfortable oversize chair
 from Sunny Southern California,  Dec 15, 2011

I am currently remodeling my livingroom, so I pulled several pictures and took a poll among friends. In the end, I chose t two of these chairs on discount with free shipping (totally worth it). Initially, I received one olive green chair and a floral coral chair. I contacted Overstock via email and I received a telephone call the very next day. The floral coral chair was picked up by and a day later I received the olive and cream replacement. I have to sa.y I love these chairs.Prior to making my purchase, I read the reviews about the seat cushion being firm. Honestly, I prefer the firmness of the seat cushion; this works well for longevity sitting. The seat cushion is large as I can sit with my legs folded (yoga pose) and not spill over; I'm not petite. If you are considering this chair...get it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chair
 from California,  Dec 23, 2012

This is a chair for those who need an extra sitting chair for either a living room or bedroom. As others report in their reviews, it is easy to assemble but one drawback is the ability to tighten the back of the chair to the seat. The directions say not to over tighten the screws so I was careful and discovered that once you have the chair upright and are seated in it, it always feels a bit loose as if you can't lean back in it too hard. The comfort level is fine if you don't mind a foam cushion. It does sit higher so if you are short, your feet may not touch the ground but it is perfect to pair with a small ottoman. The color and pattern of the fabric go well with our decor and it is lightweight enough that it can be moved around if you need to. I am satisfied with the chair for the price and I think it makes a nice addition in our small living room. There is a zipper on the loose cushion so it can be l laundered. I would not recommend this chair for a household full of kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This was right on the money!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is fairly decent in terms of all around materials used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from Michigan,  May 23, 2012

I love this chair! Thought it would not match sofa but it does. Easy to assemble and I am a girl! Delivered right on time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking chair
 from Highland, UT,  Feb 21, 2012

I saw this chair and it was exactly what I was looking for. I ordered one to see if I liked it and immediately ordered a matching one. When the second chair came, there was a flaw in the fabric on the top cushion. I immediately went to order another one and return the one with the flaw, only to find out that the chair was no longer offered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was OK except for the fabric flaw on the top cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fully accurate except for the fabric flaw on the top cushion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the Money!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 28, 2012

Speedy delivery. Great accent piece. Good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown on pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy.
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Nov 21, 2011

The chairs are beautiful! I have had many compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy. Comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Sturdy
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 9, 2011

I bought this as an accent chair for my small living room. Very cute and good quality. It was easy to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy looking, nice scale.
 from Mt. Vernon, WA,  Oct 12, 2011

I've only had this a few days but it suits my needs perfectly. It looks sophisticated and is reasonably comfortable. It's a bit deep for me but a toss cushion solves that nicely. The green print is fresh and adds a lovely pop of color to my soft-toned room. I really like how easy the chairs are to move around in the space. Although the bottom cushion is somewhat stiff, I think it'll break in nicely in a few days. The instructions were very easy to follow and I was able to lift the box and put it together without the help of my husband. I'm very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just what I expected from the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appearance is beautiful, quality seems reasonable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 20, 2013

These chairs are really nice. They look great in our front office.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Elegant
 from Living room,  Sep 20, 2013

Beautiful chairs. They are simple and elegant. Very easy to assemble. They are a major hit in my home. I have received so many compliments on these chairs. I will be ordering them in a different color for the family room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Greensboro, NC,  Sep 9, 2013

Great style. Not something I'd want to sit in for hours and hours of conversation for comfort's sake, but as a couple of occasional chairs, these are perfect. Great balance between a bold patter in a classic silhouette. Perfect way to add some fun and whimsy to the design of a room without going crazy. The green is true to the photo. PLEASE NOTE: the floral/paisley pattern is a light tan/khaki as stated in the description (NOT WHITE, as you might think if you just scan by the photo). The back pillow was a bit puckered from the way it was packaged, but it has filled out over the past few weeks. Assembly was minor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Brandon, FL,  Sep 2, 2013

The green is not as bright as seen in the picture. It is much more dull like a soft sage. The fabric is not soft and cushions are stiff, but the style is cute and it's not so bad for the money. If they don't charge me return shipping, I would return these chairs.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for great price!!
 from Utah,  Aug 21, 2013

We love these chairs. They are a great deal for the price. They are the exact color that you see online. One of the legs was cracked when we received it, I contacted customer service and they sent me a new one right away. I was worried they would look too small but the measurements online are accurate. I would absolutely recommend these to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice chairs
 from Virginia,  Aug 9, 2013

Very nice chairs, accurate description. Background color is an off white leaning towards the lightest of tan. The olive green is as shown. The dimensions are accurate. The upholstery is superb, straight stitching with quality fabric. Easy to put together - all is included for ease. If your looking for a side or filler chair...this chair is one to be considered. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. the background color is a slight off white. with the olive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very excellent. nice upholstery stitching. Chair is very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value & Very Beautiful
 from Washington State,  Jul 31, 2013

Excellent value for the price. The chair is more beautiful in real life than in the online pic. The fabric is cream and olive (not white). One draw back: I bought two chairs but one had a shorter leg by 1/2 an inch (the other chair was perfect). I easily fixed this by adding a metal ring under the black fabric, before screwing in one of the front legs. I also had to add another felt floor protector behind the opposite leg. The two chairs are charming together, firm and comfortable to sit on. Ideal for a room where limited space makes it hard to fit an armchair. If both chairs had been flawless, I would have rated this product a 5-star.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the Price
 from chicago, il,  Apr 16, 2013

A good looking, comfy-enough chair! Significantly cheaper than other accent chairs I had looked at, without compromise on quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good at this price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 25, 2013

We love this chair! It was quick and easy to assemble, and it is absolutely beautiful! We get so many compliments on it. It is a great accent chair- a nice pattern and a beautiful way to add color to your room. It's very comfortable to sit on, especially with an ottoman to put your feet up. I highly recommend this chair- especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 14, 2013

I bought 2 of these "slipper chairs" as accent seating for our living room. I have only sat on one briefly. The seating is firm, but sturd, and comfortable enough. It is a good solution to having more seating without taking up a lot of room. I love the splash of color that they add to the room, and you can't beat the price! I would recommend these primarily as additional seating. I now check Overstock.com before I get anything because the prices are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 22, 2013

Great chair for a great price. An accent chair that looks nice in the room, obviously not meant for heavy-duty use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. What I was expecting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top