Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from NJ,  Jun 30, 2014

We've had this sofa for approximately 3 weeks now and have grown to like it more and more after initially disliking it. Below, were some of my concerns before the purchase and my observations after ownership: Q1: Are the cushions firm? A: Yes, they are quite firm and comparable to high-er quality furniture. And because firmness is so subjective, the only objective feedback I can provide is that sitting with all my weight (~140lbs) I sink in about an inch or so and then feel the cushion's support holding me comfortably. I must add that the rear cushions are supportive and firm as well but my wife insisted on buying pillows to make it more comfortable (we bought 5). Q2: How soft is the material? A: I must say that the actual material is what made me initially disappointed with this sofa. It's probably because I use to own a microfiber sofa and it was extremely durable and soft to the touch. But after readjusting my expectations and seeing the material for what it is, I really like it now and can see it lasting many years without looking worn. Q3: How is the fit and finish? A: I was concerned the price was too low for both a stylish and yet well constructed product. I feared there must be a compromise somewhere and ordering sight unseen would be too risky. I am happy to report that this product is both stylish and well constructed. I couldn't find any stray threads anywhere and the lines are crisp and relatively straight. To end, I'd like to add that I have no complaints regarding specifically to this item and that the color is true to the provided image.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb quality and price
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 22, 2014

Cant stop staring at it. It is just perfect for my condo and cant believe the price I paid. I worked at a high end furniture manufacturer during my youth and this sofa has little to nothing to envy those products. I dont know if manufacturers are catching up in quality and some can be better on cost or what it is but this sofa is well made. I inspected the cushions and the foam is good quality and the fabric is also very nice. Not much more to say….

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made sofa
 from Florida,  Dec 12, 2013

I really like the sofa. It came packaged in a huge monster size box. I could not believe how big the box was but it was very well boxed. Upon opening, the fabric has a natural color, natural feel to it, exactly what I wanted. I dont have kids but have cats and I hope this fabric will sustain the abuse of my pets. Comfort is excellent, a little deep but I am 5 6", my husband is over 5 11" and loves it. I went and bought some pillows at a local place and got myself exactly what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy classy sofa
 from Wyckoff, NJ,  Mar 10, 2014

I purchased 1 sofa and 1 matching loveseat in the "brown color". The color is very neutral - actually more of a dark khaki color. The seats are "springy" and very comfy and not too low to the ground. The high seat cushion makes it easy for old people to sit and get out of. It looked a little plain along the back but after adding some throw cushions it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with my new sofa
 from Saint Louis,  Oct 21, 2013

Definitely recommend this product!!! A+++ I was looking for a sharp piece, well made without having to break my bank account. I love how tight and well made it is and serves the purposes that I bought it for. The fabric looks very durable and kids friendly but only time will tell. You cant go wrong with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what I was looking for! Great sofa
 from NY, NY,  May 11, 2014

I was looking for a sharp looking sofa for a clients office lounge. Third time I purchased in Overstock but first time I review something. All in all I am extremely satisfied and so is my client with her sofas. Oh, we purchased two of them that face each other in the lounge. We opted for the grey fabric and it is as shown on the pix. Comfort is good and perfect for an office environment as you dont sink like you do in many poor quality sofas. I like the fact that the back has no cushions that way you dont have to be re arranging them every day. For the price, the quality and the look I think the product offers excellent value and I am an experienced shopper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Georgia,  Apr 14, 2014

I have to say that for the money, this couch is an absolute value. It's comfortable, appears to be well constructed and is the perfect neutral couch. I ordered the light grey one and the color is definitely more of a stone color than the color shown in the picture. The color reminds me of a grey toned khaki but is still neutral and welcoming. Excited to add this to my living room and am confident that it will help create the look I am going for. A competitor website was selling the same couch for almost double the cost including shipping and I'm definitely glad I came across the post on overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the couch...just unhappy with the color
 Feb 13, 2015

The couch is beautiful, appears nicely made, sits well...but....I ordered it in grey. I understand that the colors may be a little lighter or little darker than the picture appears, and I try to watch reviews for such comments. I thought that I was getting a medium grey...it turns out to be very light...almost a silver. mine is at least 3 shades lighter than the picture indicates. Unfortunately, it won't work in my living room....that makes me sad....I have been very happy with purchases from Overstock and will continue to purchase...I'll just be very very careful from now on when I buy "colored" items....especially when the item is a chunk of change..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not as pictured, more olive/green & grey
 Jan 22, 2015

We waited over a month for this couch to arrive and I had to contact Overstock, the carrier American West, and then local agent. We finally received it yesterday and I must say we are disappointed with the color. In the pictures, and even when you take a picture of couch, somehow the color is a cooler grey color, but in reality and in person, it's more green/olive grey. I was looking for a more cooler grey. The delivery people rushed out and for what we paid, this is a regrettable purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sofa!
 from Buffalo, New York,  May 1, 2014

Bought this sofa in December. I did not want loose cushions so this fit the bill. Looks great in my eclectic family room open to new kitchen. Perfect fit for this room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 Jan 11, 2015

This sofa is very nice and comfy. It is a bit lighter than the picture. I am always skeptical about buying anything online, especially furniture. This sofa is of great quality. So glad we took a chance on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely great product
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 25, 2014

I wanted to let you know my experience in the purchase of the sofa. First, ordering the sofa was easy. All in all it took a month to receive it and it arrived in perfect condition. The quality of the sofa is excellent. The fabric we ordered is a nice darker grey that perfect fits a light room. The sofa came with four pillows that are actually very handy and look great. All in all we are very happy with the way the product sits. I am 5' 7" and my boyfriend is 6' 2". He does not like the extra pillows because of his height. I love the pillows. The fit my body perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an excellent quality sofa
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 19, 2014

My apologies my english is not very good. Husband buy sofa and we receive it yesterday. I am japanese and very quality eye. Sofa is very very good quality. The comfort is excellent and the fabric looks very durable. We purchased two sofas one with three cushions and one smaller with two cushions. I love the grey color. It look perfect in living room. Thank you very much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 Jun 25, 2016

Happy with purchase. sofa looks expensive and of good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misled by reviews
 May 3, 2015

We bought two of these sofas for our living room, based on all the positive reviews. First mistake! The fabric is almost like a large weave but tightly woven stiff burlap, and very scratchy, not like linen at all. The pillow covers were 20X20, but stuffed inside of them - and I do mean stuffed - were 24" foam pillows. They were so hard that we couldn't even use them. Sitting on the sofa, if you're not right in the middle of the cushion, makes the edges of the cushions do weird things, and we're not heavy people. The cushions have to be flipped daily to maintain the uniformity of their shape, and they are already starting to pill, after only four months of use. Plus, if you have pets, the large weave of the fabric makes it very difficult to vacuum the pet hair out of the upholstery. And the delivery was an absolute disaster. The feet don't come attached, and the delivery company had unboxed the sofas, presumably to check to make sure they weren't damaged, but neglected to note that they'd need tools to put the feet on the sofa. They had then wrapped the brand new sofas in dirty, greasy moving blankets, and made a terrible mess all over the inside of our house, removing them and the miles of tape they used to secure the blankets. It was then that they realized they did not have the proper tools to assemble the sofas, and left everything and went to get some tools. (Oddly shaped screw heads.) When they returned, they put the feet on the sofas crookedly, did not have enough screws, stripped the ones they did manage to put in, and eventually left the whole mess - again - until somebody else from this "white glove delivery service" could come later with additional screws, ones that did not fit at all, but he forced them in anyway, stripping them in the process. Then they left all their dirty greasy moving blankets with me, and told me I could just throw them away or "whatever." Seriously horrified by the entire experience, and not pleased at all with what I suspect will be the limited durability of these sofas, especially considering what we paid for them. I will never again order furniture from Overstock.com. You pay your money and you take your chances, and I have learned my lesson well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New House - New Couch
 Mar 31, 2015

Absolutely perfect. I ordered the 72 inch for my small house. My tall friend can stretch out and he says it's comfortable. It is excellent quality and firm. You don't have to crawl out of the couch. Excellent quality and excellent delivery service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wears poorly
 Jun 5, 2016

Although beautiful and structured, the fabric on this sofa is wearing poorly after only 2 months. The linen fabric is very susceptible to pilling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Not What I Wanted
 Dec 13, 2015

I intended to get the chocolate color however the sofa is very high quality. Love it! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sofa, a headache to assemble
 Aug 20, 2015

I love the sofa itself, but after waiting 2 months to get it delivered, I definitely did not get "white-glove service". The delivery guys had really dirty hands, and you could see their hand prints on the material. They didn't offer to assemble the wooden legs onto the sofa, but since I wanted them to stop touching it anyway, I figured, "How hard could it be to drill the screws in myself?" Well... harder than I expected! Primarily because the manufacturer didn't pre-drill the holes deep enough into the pegs, so I had to buy an extra long wooden drill bit, and another extra long Phillips head drill bit- the pegs are thick! To top it off, one of the "pre-drilled" holes had a metal tip stuck in the hole! Presumably from the manufacturer! This was all a disaster, but in the end, I have to appreciate Overstock for giving me a break for my time, labor and material cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pills so bad
 Jul 20, 2015

The fabric on this couch is terrible. It started pilling within a few days. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought