Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So happy with my new sofa
 from Saint Louis,  Oct 21, 2013

Definitely recommend this product!!! A+++ I was looking for a sharp piece, well made without having to break my bank account. I love how tight and well made it is and serves the purposes that I bought it for. The fabric looks very durable and kids friendly but only time will tell. You cant go wrong with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made sofa
 from Florida,  Dec 12, 2013

I really like the sofa. It came packaged in a huge monster size box. I could not believe how big the box was but it was very well boxed. Upon opening, the fabric has a natural color, natural feel to it, exactly what I wanted. I dont have kids but have cats and I hope this fabric will sustain the abuse of my pets. Comfort is excellent, a little deep but I am 5 6", my husband is over 5 11" and loves it. I went and bought some pillows at a local place and got myself exactly what I was looking for!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb quality and price
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 22, 2014

Cant stop staring at it. It is just perfect for my condo and cant believe the price I paid. I worked at a high end furniture manufacturer during my youth and this sofa has little to nothing to envy those products. I dont know if manufacturers are catching up in quality and some can be better on cost or what it is but this sofa is well made. I inspected the cushions and the foam is good quality and the fabric is also very nice. Not much more to say….

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy classy sofa
 from Wyckoff, NJ,  Mar 10, 2014

I purchased 1 sofa and 1 matching loveseat in the "brown color". The color is very neutral - actually more of a dark khaki color. The seats are "springy" and very comfy and not too low to the ground. The high seat cushion makes it easy for old people to sit and get out of. It looked a little plain along the back but after adding some throw cushions it looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from NJ,  Jun 30, 2014

We've had this sofa for approximately 3 weeks now and have grown to like it more and more after initially disliking it. Below, were some of my concerns before the purchase and my observations after ownership: Q1: Are the cushions firm? A: Yes, they are quite firm and comparable to high-er quality furniture. And because firmness is so subjective, the only objective feedback I can provide is that sitting with all my weight (~140lbs) I sink in about an inch or so and then feel the cushion's support holding me comfortably. I must add that the rear cushions are supportive and firm as well but my wife insisted on buying pillows to make it more comfortable (we bought 5). Q2: How soft is the material? A: I must say that the actual material is what made me initially disappointed with this sofa. It's probably because I use to own a microfiber sofa and it was extremely durable and soft to the touch. But after readjusting my expectations and seeing the material for what it is, I really like it now and can see it lasting many years without looking worn. Q3: How is the fit and finish? A: I was concerned the price was too low for both a stylish and yet well constructed product. I feared there must be a compromise somewhere and ordering sight unseen would be too risky. I am happy to report that this product is both stylish and well constructed. I couldn't find any stray threads anywhere and the lines are crisp and relatively straight. To end, I'd like to add that I have no complaints regarding specifically to this item and that the color is true to the provided image.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what I was looking for! Great sofa
 from NY, NY,  May 11, 2014

I was looking for a sharp looking sofa for a clients office lounge. Third time I purchased in Overstock but first time I review something. All in all I am extremely satisfied and so is my client with her sofas. Oh, we purchased two of them that face each other in the lounge. We opted for the grey fabric and it is as shown on the pix. Comfort is good and perfect for an office environment as you dont sink like you do in many poor quality sofas. I like the fact that the back has no cushions that way you dont have to be re arranging them every day. For the price, the quality and the look I think the product offers excellent value and I am an experienced shopper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Georgia,  Apr 14, 2014

I have to say that for the money, this couch is an absolute value. It's comfortable, appears to be well constructed and is the perfect neutral couch. I ordered the light grey one and the color is definitely more of a stone color than the color shown in the picture. The color reminds me of a grey toned khaki but is still neutral and welcoming. Excited to add this to my living room and am confident that it will help create the look I am going for. A competitor website was selling the same couch for almost double the cost including shipping and I'm definitely glad I came across the post on overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style sofa
 from Naples, FL,  Jun 15, 2014

Was looking for a great design, good comfort without breaking my bank account. I think I manage to do just that. The sofa looks terrific in my living room. I reupholster some armchairs I had for years and my enchilada turned out like I knew what I was doing :) Seriously, it is a good product. Dont hesitate about it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sofa!
 from Buffalo, New York,  May 1, 2014

Bought this sofa in December. I did not want loose cushions so this fit the bill. Looks great in my eclectic family room open to new kitchen. Perfect fit for this room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a fairly good sofa,
 from Santa Fe, NM.,,  Feb 1, 2014

for us at the moment, this sofa will do. I wish it has back cushions. I am willing to pay you fif you can convince the furniture maker to make the back cushions, the sofa will be perfect. We were upset the bottom of the sofa have 2 slits. I am sure this happened when they were transporting the sofa. You paid us that I am going have them fixed locally. Truly like to the back cushions. If you can, let me know

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top