Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bed also shipped with fixes
 from Georgia,  Dec 28, 2012

Apparently this manufacturer ships fair quality merchandise. Of the three pieces I have examined, all have had some sort of factory damage and one piece showed attempts to repair but did not do a quality job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Found the item to have been damaged and repaired in one place and not in the other.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is elegant. Beautifullly made.
 from Virginia,  Oct 1, 2012

If you are looking for a high quality elegant bedroom set, this is it. The design and construction is very good. Tim and effort have gone into finishing the wood. You will be pleased with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality very high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THe site description is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Arkansas,  Dec 14, 2012

Very nice bed. Bought it to replace an old waterbed in one of my spare bedrooms. It looks beautiful in the room and the quality is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Dec 8, 2012

I had a lot of issues with the delivery company, Kloke in Richmond, VA. They are a HORRIABLE group to deal with. I have no idea why Overstock who prides themselves on their superior customer service would even associate with a company like this. The first bed was delivered with all the boxes open and one box with no top on it. The bed was damaged. One call to Overstock and supporting photos and a replacement was on its way. Needless to say the second bed ended up at the same Kloke delivery company with the same delivery issues. It was a delivery disaster round two. They were 3 hours late and they NEVER call ahead like they say they will. They just let you sit & wait and you have to call them to see where the drive is. EEEERRRRRRRRRR Overall the bed is drop dead beautiful. I love it. Overstock was awesome. I would love to get the other pieces to the set but have no desire to go thru this delivery disaster with kolke. P.S. Overstock ….did you know Kolke is just a broker for whatever fly by night cheap labor they can get to deliver the goods? Please find another broker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More red/brown cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant piece of furniture
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 30, 2012

I could not be more pleased with the purchase of the bed it is everything indicated in the information online. The texture ,color and studiness of the bed is a plus and it is a beautiful piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color as product online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The price of the bed was a great value well constructed beautiful cherry wood finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very true not misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Valdosta, GA,  Nov 26, 2012

I was very skeptical about buying furniture I had never seen before. However I managed to find the exact same bed on another site that had a few more reviews. It took just under a week for me to actually get my bed. I would've gotten it sooner had it not been over a holiday weekend. The boxes were so heavy but then again the wood was real. The headboard alone weighed almost 40lbs! I'm so very pleased with this bed. I know I will have this for years to come. I can't wait to get the other pieces to complete the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured/described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 19, 2014

This bed was everything I wanted and more. It matches the other furniture in the room and I don't think anyone could tell that this bed did not come with the set. The price was very reasonable for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Brooklyn NY,  Sep 29, 2013

I really enjoy this bed. Not quite as solid as I would have hoped for but it is nice and sturdy. I would recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid, quality bed frame
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Aug 22, 2013

The rich, deep color of the bed frame makes this the focal point of the bedroom. The hardwood frame pieces are sturdy and well made. When installing the bed slats, be sure to have a drill handy as the holes are not pre-drilled. The mattress I purchased along w/the frame requires a minimum of 5 slats for proper support to maintain the warranty, and this frame is sold with only 3. I bought wood slats at a local hardware store as a result, but consider this when buying if this situation applies to you. Overall, it's quality construction & materials should impress even the most particular consumer. It's beauty and design are admirable, and will last for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My bed is great.
 from Northeastern Pennsylvania,  Aug 9, 2013

This bed is absolutely fabulous. It is the nicest bed that I have ever had. It makes me feel like a queen. I just love the entire set. I would purchase this again in an instant. And, I love that I don't need a bed skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caspian Queen Bed
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 9, 2013

This product is high quality and is very sturdy.The Overstock Customer Service Team is excellent if you have damages from shipping. I can assure you, you won't be dissatisfied with this purchase. My only concern is the side bed rails do not exactly match up to the headboard and footboard. Otherwise, this is a great purchase with lots of character.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very robust. Excellent product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought the whole set!
 from Downingtown PA,  Mar 21, 2013

Ok, I bought the whole set: dresser w/mirror, chest of drawers, queen-sized bed, and the nightstands. I am totally pleased with this product. So happy, I threw a pajama party for some of my girlfriends - pajamas only - with hor dourves and beverages! You'll enjoy this product for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It tells you exactly what to expect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caspian Queen Bed
 from Washington,  Feb 18, 2013

This is a beautiful and sturdy bed, my only complaint is that the side rails do not match up perfectly, this is why I gave the bed a good rating and not an excellent. It is perfect in one of our guest bedrooms and will be a comfortable and beautiful bed for our guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and sturdy bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought