Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Style
 from Wilmington, NC,  Sep 4, 2012

Beautiful bed with quality wood work and simple assembly. I am looking forward to ordering the matching dressers soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great with easy assembly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed!
 from Ohio,  Nov 18, 2012

Very happy with the product, superior quality for the price. Also, very pleased with the delivery service considering the size of the product. Have been very satisfied with every purchase we have made from Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed and pleased with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caspian King Bed
 from Geneva, IL,  Jul 18, 2014

Great bed for the price. Higher quality then I thought this would be. Very satisfied. Looks great with my new KOA wood floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caspian King Bed
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Jan 21, 2014

So happy with our purchase of this Caspian bed. It looks beautiful in our new house!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Furniture
 from Frederick, MD,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a solid bed that's large yet classic. The finish is gorgeous but seems to scratch/nick easily. All in all I like the bed but wish that it were a) a bit higher off of the ground as the dresser and nightstands all sit up high even without attaching the provided risers and b) a bit more scratch/nick resistant.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caspian bed
 from Washington,  Dec 16, 2013

This bed is absolutely gorgeous. I'm very pleased with the bed. The only issue I had was scheduling the delivery. They did not arrive the first time during the allotted window then they canceled the second time but by the third attempt, it arrived. Overstock was fabulous to work with in getting the delivery straightened out with the delivery company.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid wood bed
 from Rome, GA,  Oct 6, 2013

This is a beautiful bed and is a very solid. I am very happy with the quality and appearance of this bed, however the delivery was an issue. It took three delivery dates to receive this bed. As the company only delivered to my area one day a week, I sit at home and waited for the delivery, only to be told that they were running behind and my delivery would have to be rescheduled for the next week. Customer service at Overstock did assist me with the issue and I did receive on the third try.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous Bed
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 28, 2013

This bed is absolutely gorgeous. It is substantially constructed and the detail on the headboard and footboard look as though they were crafted by a fine wood artisan. This is a beautiful piece of furniture that we will enjoy for years to come. I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone with an eye for quality and a desire to update their bedroom furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality Bed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 26, 2013

Great quality bed. better than picture. Assembling was easy. Will need some additional sturdy slats with the three standard weak slats that you get along with this bed. Doesn't need any box spring if you are planning to purchase a mattress that is atleast 10 inch high. Buy matching night stand and chest and it will just make an amazing bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caspian King Bed
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 15, 2013

The bed arrived in PERFECT condition. I suppose that's awesome considering the delivery driver didn't give me a copy of the Bill of Lading (which is important if you want to return something this size) before he left. Be SURE to mention it before they Drop and Dash. Overstock does send an email of things to be sure to do but I didn't get the email until after the delivery. So anyway, all is GREAT with this bed! Just love the way it looks in the Master BR! It's low profile so it has really made the bedroom look bigger than before with the old, ornate Pulaski Sleigh Bed we had. This bed is definitely more modern looking with simple, elegant lines. We LOVE it! You will, too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, gorgeous, couldn't be happier!
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Sep 7, 2013

We were nervous about ordering furniture online but, now I'm hooked on Overstock.com. This bed is perfect, great quality and the price is fantastic. It did not take too long to put together. My husband & father-in-law completed it in less than an hour. We ordered several of the Caspian bedroom furniture pieces. So far, we've unpacked the bed and nightstands. It's all perfect with no shipping damage. We would have spent close to 2X the amount buying the same quality furniture at a local furniture store. I'm just thrilled with Overstock.com and our recent purchases.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caspian King Bed
 from San Francisco,  Sep 4, 2013

Came in two very large boxes that were damaged. However the bed was in perfect condition. I agree with other reviewers that the bed is of very good quality and the origin is Vietnam. The color matches the web site photo perfectly and is more on the brownish side than redish cherry side. But it looks fine next to my other cherry bedroom items. It only took me 15 minutes to assemble the bed once all the parts were in the bedroom. Make sure you have the proper hex bit for your drill because that alone probably took 30 minutes off of installation time than trying to put the bed together with the smal hex key provided, which would be a slow process. The only cons, really there are no directions, just guess where to put the slats for support. The screws provided were not long enough to tack the slats down but had some on hand and threw the screws they provided away. The bed is also very, very low. Just two inches or so off the ground-no room for storage much less to vacuum under. I put my bed up on a 2x4 block I painted to match the bed and a carpet slider. I did have to cut new support legs to accomodate the higher bed. But I can at least store items under the bed now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Condition
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 26, 2013

This was the first time we ever purchased from overstock. It was delivered within 5 days of order (to our surprise, we were expecting 14 days and was out of town). Our 21yr old son was home to accept the delivery, so we were concerned the product wasnt looked over at delivery when signed for and not sure what to expect. We also had to wait until we purchased mattresses to set it up (we had queen previously). It was a couple weeks before we set up and inspected for any scratches or breaks etc. The bed was perfect. No damages during delivery and so pretty. I love walking into our bedroom and seeing this gorgeous bed there. We're hooked on overstock.com now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Beautiful..........
 from Virginia,  Jul 20, 2013

We have been looking for a bed with a low contour foot rail for years to match our bedroom furniture. This was the one! Very sturdy frame with no movement or noise. High grade finish. Take your time putting it together. It does not take long but the instructions are small, tough to read and a little unclear about screw placement and installation order around the foot board corners. The first bed arrived damaged and a second one was sent immediately. The second bed arrived in perfect condition. I'm positive it was the delivery company and Overstock customer service took care of everything in a professional manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed did take a little work to put together but it was well worth it. The bed looks like a very expensive bed and the dark cherry color goes well with the cherry dressers we already had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Product
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jun 21, 2013

We were nervous about shipping damage and quality of something this size, but the product was well packaged, undamaged, and beautiful. Since the inner dimensions of the bed are not published, we were hoping our Sleep Science split king adjustable mattresses would fit. They did! We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is beautiful, well made and sturdy.
 from Cameron Park, California,  May 23, 2013

Fabulous bed for the price. Makes the room look very elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as beautiful as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bed!
 from Virginia,  May 15, 2013

I couldn't wait to get this bed frame and I wasn't disappointed. This bed is very heavy, beautiful styling and classic look. I highly recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Canton,Ohio,  May 4, 2013

Quality bed - arrived quickly and the wood is very nice. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior quality,very sturdy.
 from Jenkins,KY,  Apr 23, 2013

This is the nicest bed I have ever owned.Everyone that sees it falls in love with it. They cannot believe how sturdy and well made it is and how cheap the price was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wished I had bought one years ago.Great quality. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top