Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very rich and elegant
 from Libertyville, IL,  Dec 19, 2013

This is just a beautiful chest. The first one I received was damaged in the corner. Overstock was quick to replace it with a new one that arrived quickly and in excellent condition. This chest is just stunning - the drawers glide out nicely and it is a good size. All you need to do is take it out of the box and attach the feet. The wood resembles the photo on the website exactly. The drawers are also a good size - I was able to fit all my folded clothing inside nicely. The hidden drawer is an added bonus as well as a good depth. I use this to hold all my tanks. They fit perfectly in it. Overall this was a very good purchase. I plan on buying the dresser/mirror as well as the matching bed. I feel Overstock has wonderful customer service, shipping and delivery. I have never experienced a problem that they did not handle professional and in a timely manner. Yeah!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, solid, well made piece of furniture
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 9, 2013

This is a high quality piece of furniture. The fit and finish are top notch, and the styling is curvy (no sharp corners) and tasteful. The drawers are on glides so they open and close smoothly and can be pulled out all the way. The color is like a dark cherry, exactly what I wanted. The chest is quite large, and taller than a chest normally is. It is actually bigger and taller than I expected but that is a good thing since I have plenty of room for it and I need a lot of drawer space. The chest arrived fully assembled except for the feet, which have to be bolted on. It is a very easy task, but the chest is so big and heavy that it is good to have two people to lay the chest down to put the feet on then stand it up again. I am sure the company that delivered it would have put the feet on for me, but I didn't ask them to do that since I could easily do it myself. I was pleasantly surprised at how fast the chest arrived, only 6 days after I ordered it. The delivery company did an excellent job. I am very happy with the whole order and delivery process and happy to have such a beautiful chest in my bedroom. I lived out of suitcases for months while I searched for just the right chest of drawers. I was hesitant to order such a large item on the Internet, but after this experience I won't hesitate again. Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and excellent quality.
 from McLean, VA,  Oct 27, 2013

Beautiful, heavy and well made furniture. I have always been happy with the furniture that I've ordered with Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous !
 from Northeastern Pennsylvania,  Aug 9, 2013

The design is gorgeous! This is a tall chest and holds a ton of things !!! You gotta love the hidden drawers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser~!
 from Atlanta GA,  Jul 28, 2013

This is a solid piece of furniture, and is very well made and nicely detailed. I love the side track drawers, very smooth. I like it so much I bought both nightstands and the dresser as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, solid, heavier than expected and a very nice piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from TX,  Jul 23, 2013

Came packaged very well and very good quality and ease of assembly .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice chest
 from TN,  Jul 20, 2013

Nice quality wide drawers and nice and deep. Chest is heavy nothing flimsy aboutbthis furniture suite

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Product
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jun 21, 2013

We were nervous about possible shipping damage and product quality, but the bed was well packaged, undamaged, and very good quality. We are very pleased. Our Sleep Science split king adjustable mattresses fit in it! Since the inside bed dimensions are not listed, we just had to hope.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser
 from new orleans,  Mar 18, 2013

This is a beautiful dresser for the money the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was due to a small chip of wood out of one of the back legs. I just feel when you are buying something new it should be in absolutley perfect condition. I could have returned it but felt that would have been more trouble than it was worth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stuff
 from Nevada,  Mar 16, 2013

all the pieces we ordered were nice, just exactly what we wanted, but getting them here was a nightmare. They took almost a month per piece, because of the frieght company in Salt Lake City that delivered them from the central warehouse. It only delevers to our state twice a month and an automated service calls to notify you that you need to call and arrange for delivery after hours on the day they are leaving to deliver for that week to your state. this happened to me both times I ordered. Furniture was beatiful, just need a better delivery company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, quality made furniture
 from Adirondacks of Upstate NY,  Mar 1, 2013

Our bed sits 36" off the floor. We have a very 18" thick mattress and 9" box spring. Plus the frame is 9" off the ground. AS a result my old night stands were too low and smaller. They were not proportionate to the size of the bed. We had a long dresser with mirror and one chest of drawers. Wall space was tight. The choice to go with two chest of drawers instead gave us more space along one wall. The whole bedroom has come together beautifully. The colors match perfectly. The feet and top hidden drawer area look sleek and curved. It goes well with the sloped look of the head board and foot board. They look like they totally belong together. I love it. The quality is excellent. My last bedroom set was 29 years old. So this change is huge. I know I will have this furniture for at least that length of time if not the rest of my life. Free shipping and the price were bonuses. Overstock is a great place to shop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I purchased this product to go with a King Size Sleigh bed in cherry finish. I purchased two chest of drawers and two night stands to match the bed. The quality is excellent and the same as the bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very well explained. The product arrived and was exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Mundelein, IL,  Feb 4, 2013

Very pleased with the Chest. Purchased the matching bed and both compliments each other very well. Bolting on the legs was the only requirement and that was very easy. Delivery was to first floor, so make certain you have a strong helper if moving to upper or lower floors as chest is pretty heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy hardwood design. Finish color is consistent and smooth. Drawers all open/close smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chess damaged in shipping
 from Nipomo California,  Jan 28, 2013

I like the product. However, it was obviously dropped during shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true except for top left corner.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chest of drawers
 from Arkansas,  Dec 14, 2012

Very nice chest of drawers to match the bed I bought for a spare bedroom. Very sturdy and was easy to attach feet to the bottom of the chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top