Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The chair was purchased for my son in a different state than where I am. He sent me a picture so I could see that it was the right one. He loves the color and the leather is great. He had shoulder and elbow surgery and could not lie down. He slept in the chair and was quite comfortable. The padded arms were comfortable and just the right height for his arm. He liked it so much that he said I should buy him another one so he can switch sitting in them to make them last longer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same if not better than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is made to be comfortable and last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair was everything that was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the song, "I think I'm in love..."
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 4, 2012

It is lightweight enough for two to life the pieces easily. It assembled in seconds. I'm short (5'2") and my feet DO NOT reach the floor, but that doesn't matter to me. The seat is nice and wide so I can knit without having the needles hit the arms...even with a little Chihuahua next to my leg. It is so wonderfully comfortable, and there's just enough back support without too much pillow behind the head. It's big enough that I can cross my legs yoga style in the seat. I can recline almost flat and staying awake becomes a happy challenge. I have registered to be notified when it comes back in stock, and I'll buy it again and put them side-by-side. Even if it doesn't hold up like something made with heavier materials, I don't care. This is perfect for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Cherokee Village, Arkansas,  Apr 5, 2013

I am 6 feet tall, and this chair fits me perfectly. The quality is amazing. I love this chair. Putting it togrther was around 15 minutes. The hardest part was getting it out of the box. It was well packed, and SO EASY to assemble. No screws or tools required, you just "fit" the chair pieces in the proper recepticles. So easy, I was amazed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Oops! Website only offered one color, Brown. I received a Black chair, but I'll keep it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied with the appearance and quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very good, as far as color goes, but everything else was on the mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-So
 from Merced, CA,  May 30, 2013

I bought this chair because I was having surgery and needed one. It was easy....very easy.....to assemble. I read other reviews and many said they didn't like the fact that you couldn't put the foot rest down without kicking it hard with both feet. At first I thought that was silly. BUT it is true and a little aggravating. Also.....VERY IMPORTANT......the foot rest broke in the first week. It just cracked right in half. The board inside is not sturdy at all. I fixed it on my own with metal braces but there is no reason is should have broken. Maybe that is related to the fact that you can't put the foot rest down without pushing very hard with feet. I don't know. It also took a while to get it worked in. At first it felt awkward to sit in but it is better now. ALSO......I wouldn't recommend this chair for anyone over 5'4. I am 5'5 and my feet hang over the foot rest. I will be searching for a new chair.....rocker, recliner with a hand bar.....in near future and this one will just be an extra chair. It is nice to look at and color was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what the picture and discription portrayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is of average quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather recliners
 from oxnard ca,  Oct 13, 2013

purchased 0n Aug 6, 2013, 2 recliners one for my husband who has cancer. wanted him to have a chair that was confortable he is 5' 6" weights 155. the foot rest is at a slant so you are not out straight with you legs. where you back meets the seat part is rounded so you do not have suport in that area when you get up it is very hard to put the foot rest down sometimes my husband has to kick it in...the color is good the confort is not I purchesed the protection plan glad I did. the back of the recliner is in 3 sections and the section on the left hand side came loose have been in contact with the company now I have to fill paper out and send them in. so I don't know how long this going to take not a good buy .......

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from We are at our summer reisidence in New Jersey,  Jun 4, 2013

I am overall pleased with this purchase. If I may venture one criticism, it would be a help if mfg. had put assembly instructions in with chair. We olny found thw 2 section of backrest by accident. They were packed under the chair and out of sight

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small recliner
 from wisconsin,  Apr 25, 2013

This reqcliner is a good value. The seat is quite wide and stable and the "fabric" seems quite nice. It's a bit difficult to get up and out of since it does not swivel or tip forward. But I do like the stability of the seating. Also, it runs shorter with the foot support up than many recliners I'm used to. It operates smoothly but the hand flipped foot support is a bit stiff to deploy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 28, 2013

This chair was so easy to put together....took 2 minutes at the most!! It is very comfortable and gives my back the support I need. I would not recommend this for a very tall person. I am 5'7" and it fits perfect. The seat is very comfortable....no pressure points which is very important to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the new chair
 from San Diego, ca,  Jun 17, 2013

We order the chair for father's day two weeks early and it arrived the day after the order was submitted! I still do not know how overstock did it. Dad loves his new chair. The chair is average quality but well priced, it is very conformtable and easy to assemble. We put it in his office and he often works from it. The price was perfect and it was delivered without a scratch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Avrage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY POOR Quality
 from New Orleans,  Jun 10, 2014

I bought this chair for my disabled daughter. We have had it for 8 months. The mechanical operation of the chair was very difficult to use but I thought it would loosen up after a little use...IT DID NOT. Now the springs are coming through just under her legs. I am at a lose as to what to do. This was a lot of money for us. I am terribly disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Recliner
 from Vienna, WV,  Oct 1, 2013

Really comfy recliner for the price that you paid. My husband really loves it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair sucks
 from Lebanon, New hampshire,  Jun 15, 2013

described as leather I bought this recliner. It is cheaply made in every way and could have been easily designed to be a better product. I was immediately given money back upon complaining but I want all my money back plus the cost of labor, materials and my timeto get this ready for UPS return. Overstock should be ashamed they advertised and carried this product at all. I'll never trust them again. I'm glad i signed up with Goovgle to arbitrate return of this product. It is well worth it to do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? barel;y
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it sucks. " bonded lleather" means polyurethane
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not AT ALL accurate -- I want my money back!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK
 from OH,  Dec 26, 2012

terrible !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top