Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Dec 17, 2014

Great piece. Nice size fit in corner of my dining room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Leesburg, VA,  Aug 30, 2014

Very disappointing. Everything was filthy dirty. The welds were not straight or properly placed, so I could not assemble the rack. I will be returning this product, not exchanging it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL ADDITION TO MY HOME!
 from Pawleys Island, SC,  Mar 27, 2014

This product is very functional as well as beautiful. It holds 32 bottles and that is perfect for a single gal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive with problems
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Dec 16, 2013

This wine rack is very attractive, but it arrived without assembly instructions and with numerous scratches on the metal finish. I contacted Overstock and was emailed a page of supposed instructions, but they were very cryptic, sparse, and totally useless. Through trial and error, we managed to assemble the rack using the picture on the website as a guide. Once assembled, the rack is study and attractive. I decided to overlook the numerous scratches on the metal pieces for now, partly because the rack is supposed to look antique and worn, and partly because six weeks passed between my getting the rack and then the directions and then assembling it, so I would have been unable to return it anyway. I anticipate that I will refinish it in the future. So, if you are willing to accept that you have to figure out how to assemble it, and you may need to refinish it, the rack is a decent buy. And it is very attractive filled with 32 bottles of wine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Vancouver, Canada,  Nov 19, 2013

I was hoping this would be a great product, and waited almost a month to finally receive it. When the box arrived, it was quite banged up. The cardboard was cheap and the pieces were sticking out in places. One of the rubber feet was missing. When I took the pieces out to see how bad the damage was, the packing materials inside looked like they were slapped together in someone's garage. Every piece had scratches and dents. There were not any instructions on how to put together, but it was not difficult to figure out. Once it was together, the whole stand didn't look like a quaility design. It wasn't square and flush at the joints. So, even if it wasn't damaged, I probably would have kept it, but been disappointed with the quality. 4 out of 10. The customer service person offered a discount, but I decided to send it back for a refund. The process was quite simple and the refund was applied quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest wine rack ever - beautiful piece!
 from stafford, va,  Sep 23, 2013

Great quality, fits perfectly in any room corner and is a great conversation piece to boot. Love it! All my friends have asked where I've gotten it and they're surprised at the great price. Looks great in my dining room or almost any room in the house I would imagine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is exactly as advertised.
 from Mandeville, Louisiana,  Feb 11, 2013

Product arrived undamaged, no scratches, no dings. Was easy to assemble. Loaded with wine looks fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Reveiw
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 19, 2013

I am a fleur de lis junky and need a standing wine rack. It came in parts with no instructions. I try to look them up online without no success. After hour and half I finally got it somewhat together. This product is poorly manufactured. The pe-manufactured drill holes did not support the product and too off set. The wooden top is made of laminated particle broad which scratches very easily. Cheap product not worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap material and poor paint job. No worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Holder
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2013

MADE IN CHINA-YUK!! a bit difficult to put together, get a hammer. End product was nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casa Cortez Wine Rack
 from Clermont FL,  Jan 6, 2013

I bought it over others because it has an almost celtic look, very good looking rack and holds a good amount of bottles. I would recommend this item to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I received the door broken at the hinges and top was badly scratched, requested replacement, but as today 01-06-2013 i have not received it!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

I looked for months at wine racks all over the place. Most places have the same things over and over again, however I hadn't sene this rack until I came to overstock.com. I knew instantly that I had to get it. Its very solid and looks outstanding in my apartment. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nearly perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect size for a limited area
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Dec 18, 2012

I have been looking all over for a wine rack table to put in a limited area in our dining room and it was exactly what we were looking for. It fit our style and decor of the wine glass holders that we have on the wall just above the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker but I think I just need to spend the time to really clean the metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is exactly what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Rack
 from Seneca, SC,  Aug 31, 2012

I am not pleased with my purchase. It was difficult to put together. As stated above, the door will not stay latched. From a distance, it looks okay. But up close you tell how cheaply it was made. I feel like it was very overpriced for the quality it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. It lighter than I expected, and after putting together, it is not as substantial as it should be. The door won't latch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fancy/expensive but not best quality
 from Lak Geneva, wi,  Jul 25, 2012

Flimsy metal. Top needs a different knish to Mae it look done. Easy to put together thank goodness because there were no directions. Looks expnsive which I good I guess,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bottom yes, the top looked like it should have been stained to finish it off. Not the smoothest.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Metal front was dented when it arrived, but I talk to someone right away and a replacement piece was sent. The metal Ikind off flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't remember. Retry accurate I'm sure because I'm happy with how it looks.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble and cheaply made fromChina
 from Perry Hall, MD,  Nov 30, 2011

This wine holder rack was very difficult to assemble with no directions, but if you were at least "smart" you could figure it out. My son just happened to be here and after saying a lot of cuss words, we got it together, unlevel at that and very scratched. I think Overstock needs to give me a rebate. It is too much trouble to disassemble and I need to get some wrought iron paint to fix it up. The wine bottles are also not secure in the slots. This piece is not a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK - very scratched in places
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked the same, but not sturdy at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wine rack. really enjoying it.
 from Michigan,  Nov 30, 2011

Our wine rack arrived with a damaged door. Overstock was excellent in resolving this issue for us. No hassle. They sent a new door and the problem was solved. Good on line service. Thank you!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked a bit different than picture on line. Not as shiny a finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought