Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Mississippi,  Oct 8, 2013

One of my lamps I shorter than the other. But, otherwise hey are nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamps
 from Livermore. California,  Jul 22, 2013

I ordered these two red lamps and set them up in our living room this past weekend. They add just the right touch of color and flare to our living room. I was afraid that they may look cheesy, but they really look very impressive. I love the shape of the shade the way it directs light up in a unique manner. The red bases add just a little sparkle, without being overpowering. They arrived on time and in great shape, just like everything I purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the lamps are beautiful.
 from florida,  Jul 21, 2013

they are beautiful, the color is bright. I just love them. the only thing i would love to have the floor lamp that match with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps
 from San Clemente,CA,  Dec 4, 2013

These lamps are beautiful but I am only giving 3 stars because the manufacturer needs to package the lamps better so the shades do not arrive dented. Both shades have dents in them that will not come out. Fortunately I am able to put the dented sides against the wall. Overstock's packaging was fine. The manufacturer packages them in a box too small with the product literally crammed into it. The lamps themselves are strikingly beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Lamps
 from Katy, TX,  Dec 9, 2014

These lamps are beautiful online and in person. The reason I'm giving them only 4 stars is because one of the lamp shades was bent upon delivery. I noticed that was the biggest complaint while reading the reviews. Obviously it didn't stop me from buying them and I'm glad I did. I was able to push the small dent out and it was on the back side. However if you plan to purchase these be aware there is a chance your lamp shade(s) could arrive bent. Other than that they are exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from nashville, TN,  Nov 24, 2014

These are prettier in person than they are in the picture! Beautiful and vibrant color of red. The only bad thing is the shade rests on the bulb and if you accidentally hit the shade they spin around and can get knocked off- and if you are OCD like me- it is hard to get both shades level and straight. But that is all small stuff- very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Feelings
 from Tampa, Florida,  Sep 26, 2014

The Casa Cortes Red Lumina lamp set is different in style and does look like the picture. The style is noticeable in a room. These lights are not designed to use as room lights, they are a dim accent light, limited to a 60 watt bulb. I ended up placing the shades on my original table lamps that take a 3way bulb because I needed room lights. I took the shades from my original table lamps and put them on the new lamps and used them as accent lamps on my book shelves. This solution worked for me otherwise I would have sent them back. One lamp and one shade was damaged slightly from shipping, but also can place those areas against the wall so you can't see it. Would I buy these again, no. The quality of the lamps are not worth the price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamps!
 from Maryland,  Aug 7, 2014

I love the lamps. The color is great. I gave 4 stars because there was some slight bending on one of the shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 18, 2014

These lamps are gorgeous and super easy to set up once you have them. I love they way they look. I highly recommend them :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love my new lamps and I receive compliments from anyone that sees them. The style is spot on. This product was briefly out of stock and I thought I was going to have to settle for on lamps that weren’t exactly what I was looking for. I was relieved when these became available again. I was surprised to find the shade balances on the light bulb rather that attaching to a harp. This is not my preferred method but does not diminish the quality of the lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sylish!
 from California,  Mar 5, 2014

The color is great and the lamps are very sleek and modern. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool lamps!
 from Warren, NJ,  Feb 25, 2014

If you like things that are different these are the lamps for you. They have a classy look yet have a very hip look. When I purchased them I was thinking that the red lamp shades might be to dark (for a bordelo look lol) but they are not as they are lined with white on the inside. They go great with the guatemelan quilt that O also sells and a rich shag carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from Milton, ON,  Jan 31, 2014

The lamps look exactly as the picture, can't complain. Happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2013

I have been looking for lamps like this for years -I have them in my bedroom and just love everything about them - the color, the height, the style - mosaic glass - it was the splash of color I needed in our room. I was so happy when they arrived. I did get one lamp that had been bent during shipping. I contacted Overstock Customer Service and they were great. I received a replacement lamp in 7 days. Very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought