Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from NJ,  Jun 12, 2013

This is a sturdy product to hang on your wall. It is large and in charge! The branches can be moved if you decide not to hang it as is. We actually tilted our branches upwards by mounting them to the wall (not attached to the main tree). It is a great piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product was as advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
statement piece
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 7, 2014

This is a beautifully crafted art piece for any livingroom. I get compliments on it from everyone that comes into my living room. The dark brown tree trunk is blended with variations of the deep stain. The leaves are highlighted with the dark brown from the trunk and the colors are a soft yellow, redish-brown, and brown. It is something I would definitely buy again. The only odd part I have found is that it doesn't lay against the wall on the bottom of the trunk becuase there's no way to attach that section to the wall. There are only 2 screw holes for mounting and those are in the upper-middle of the tree. You will need at least one person to hold the tree so the other person can mount it to the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better from a distance
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 14, 2014

Upon delivery, packaging looked okay. Opening up the Styrofoam was clearly cheap and a vacuum was needed to pickup the tiny little balls that broke off upon handling. It was impossible to even move the product without the Styrofoam breaking apart and making a huge mess. Had to unbend some of the leaves. There are parts on the tree that were scratched. The trunk has some metal that is attached to the trunk and up close it does not scream quality. Hanging the tree is interesting, it was easy enough but the trunk of the tree extends our an inch or two. I am keeping since I think it would be more work and expense to return. It does look nice from a distance ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casa Cortes Handcrafted Tree of Life Large Metal W
 from Orange Park, Fl,  Jun 24, 2014

The Tree Of Life is as described on the web site and arrived in a timely manner. The packaging left a lot to be desired. It is a large rectangular thin package that had been used and abused by UPS even though the labeling clearly stated contents were fragile and to handle with care. Cardboard was ripped and torn and clearly NOT HANDLED WITH CARE. The packing of the item inside the box also left a lot to be desired. Very thin Styrofoam was used to wrap around the outside of the tree and clearly not enough to really protect the item during shipment. Several of the end leaves were bent and deformed and had to be straightened and luckily none were broken off. For such an expensive item, it was horribly packed and horribly handled by the shipper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Apr 25, 2016

It was just as I imaginrd.It looks grat on my big wall,easy to hang and doesn't look cheap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive wall hanging
 Apr 5, 2016

It's a very nice piece and it is easy to hang and assemble. It requires a large wall and it dominates the room. The tree is well made and finished but, more colors on the leaves would be nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tenitram
 Mar 25, 2016

Great Item. I was nervous ordering this item after reading reviews. I love this tree in our high ceiling family room. Everyone notices this item and I have received many compliments. No problems hanging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree of Life Wall Deco
 Mar 15, 2016

I am very happy with my purchase. Looks wonderful on my living room wall just above my sofa. I get lots of compliments from my guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning addition makes a beautiful statement!
 Mar 13, 2016

LOVE this gorgeous tree! Makes a striking statement when someone enters the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Wall Decor
 Feb 21, 2016

3d effect makes a great eye catcher. Well made metal art work, easy to add pictures for a family tree.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich looking
 Dec 13, 2015

Very well made and shipped well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and inexpensive wall art
 Nov 29, 2015

The three pieces were easy to put together, but required some extensive bending/tweaking in order to get the piece to lay flat on the wall after being hung. After that tweaking, it looked great and lent a very earthy feeling to the room overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree of Life
 Apr 21, 2015

Very nice, well made... great addition to home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas granny
 Mar 28, 2015

Bought this for a room in our church. Arrived in perfect condition, very pleased with the finish of the metal. Looks beautiful on a large wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not enough color difference
 Mar 6, 2015

I love the quality of this product but i wrote to overstock and asked a question about the color of thew leaves and got a perfunctory stock response saying the leaves were red.. well maybe in someone's book they are red but in mine they are brown and don't have enough distinction from the bark...so i'm kind of stuck with it and will hope i;ll grow to love it...wish I had the green one instead but don't want to take the time or money to return and get green leaves one which I'm sure would be a better fit for my house..Love Overstock but maybe not so much in future.I had to really stretch budget to get this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAKES A ROOM WHOLE
 Jan 24, 2015

THIS NOURISHING IMAGE IS A GREAT ADDITION TO A ROOM OR OFFICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece!!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 27, 2013

What else can I say? It looks exactly how I thought it would and it is very well made. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good for the price.
 from Royal Palm Beach Florida,  Nov 26, 2013

This product was easy to assemble and hang on the wall . It happened to fit in with my decor and it was the perfect size for a large entrance wall in my home. The quality is as I expected and I'm sure it will be admired by all my family and freinds . It requires a sizable wall to accommidate the width of the peice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 23, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought