Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown
 from demotte, in.,  Dec 25, 2012

Very cute lamps, smaller than I expected, but the shade and glass don't match. I guess if you have a blue and green bedroom it might work, or if you wanted green and bought new shades it would work that way as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The center glass is more of a muted sage/hunter green, not the blue color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate except the color of the glass which made it clash with the teal shade
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mismatched colors
 from Tennessee,  Dec 4, 2012

These lamps are really cute, and the quality is fine. However, the color of the base and the shade make the lamp look cheap because it is way off in the color spectrum. A light turquoise base does not go with a nearly Navy lamp shade. It just looks like a mistake. I also ordered the larger green lamps and they were perfect. It seems that there was an error at the factory in the colors of the base and shade. It is not coordinated it is just wrong. They don't have to be matchy matchy but they do need to go together. I don't want to pay $** for 2 small lamps that look as if they were put together at the thrift store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed fine overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate on color of item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk
 from Illinois,  Dec 25, 2012

Junk don't order. one lamp was bent from the factory. should never have been sent out. very dissapointed. Very small lamps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one lamp was bent from the factory. should never have been sent out. very dissapointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? cheap and small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Lamps
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 25, 2012

When I received my package I noticed that a label had been pealed off previously. I unpacked the lamps and found that the bases were crooked. The electrical cord that comes out of the base is covered with a cheap, thin material allowing the cord to bulge and make the lamp wobbly. These lamps were obviously returned and then repacked to sell again instead of returning them to the manufacturer. I will insert a note with the lamps letting them know they are defective as I have also informed Overstock. The colors are darker and more teal than the blue shown on the screen. I had the same problem with a rug I purchased last year. The overstock customer service rep was very helpful and sent me a label to return the products free of charge for a full refund. Ninety five percent of my purchases have been perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker teal than the blue shown on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect except for the colors. Monitor colors vary per computer settings.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Case Cortes Costa Azul Table Lamps
 from Warrior, AL,  Aug 3, 2013

I like the lamps, but with the plastic base, the lamps shades being Azul (blue with a slight green) and the glass globes being a true teal green, I would not recommend these lamps because of the price. They are very small lamps, great for a small table or nightstand, but too expensive for the quality and mismatched color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lamp shade color is accurate. The shades are a deep blue with the slightest tinge of teal, however the glass globe inserts are a true teal green. It is very noticeable when the lamp is off, not as much when on. The small lamps with one globe are great for a nightstand or chair table, but not for a larger end table. I like the lamps, but I am very disappointed in the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shades seem to be of standard quality. The stem of the lamp is metal and glass, but the base of the lamp is plastic. Not good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Need to specify the lamp shades are Azul, but the globes are teal green.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps
 from ft layderdale,  Mar 20, 2013

This product is actually much better than I was expecting. Very goog qulity/price ratio

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my guest bedroom
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 12, 2013

I bought these lamps crossing my fingers that the colors were the azure blue as pictured and they were! Got them for the guest bedroom that has Spanish style furniture (honey pine and black wrought iron). Pair the lamps with white flokati rugs and your room will be beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Evans Ga,  Jan 8, 2013

I love these lamps, I thought they were a little bigger than they are, but the color is beautiful and it gives my bedroom the pop of color I was looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color was a perfectmatch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 15, 2012

A terrific set of lamps for my guest bedroom, Look great and provides great light for reading .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Qaulity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought