Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Cincinnati,  Apr 2, 2013

Beds are constructed well and the directions are relatively easy to follow. just remember to read them carefully and pay attention to the diagram placements of the assembled parts. I had to disassemble two top rails and rotate them. Otherwise the quality exceeds the value and the beds seem very sturdy. The beds are not extremely tall either. The girls like them. I received them promptly and in good condition. They arrived in two boxes and are heavy, but a strong person can move them solo. A set of hex drivers makes the assembly faster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match from the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeds the price range.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I had to assume the beds were twin sized based on the measurements.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Bunk Beds
 Dec 19, 2014

These beds are very sturdy and durable. The assembly took more time than anticipated but it was worth it! The finish on the bed is a beautiful cherry. The best part is that the beds are constructed of a solid, strong wood not pressed wood. I expect these will endure our grandchildren's love for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Evansville, IN,  Aug 13, 2014

Love love love this bed! Easy to breakdown to 2 beds. It's also made of hardwood not pressed boards. There were only 2 problems we had assembling this bed. 1. The rails that attach to the head and foot ends were not drilled properly and they use a nut that has a nipple on it. The hole for the nut does not accommodate the extra piece on the nut. Thankfully for me I have a husband that could modify the holes to make them work. Then one of the screws they sent for the top railing was not machined correctly no hole for the hex driver to screw it into the bed rail. Overstock is working to get me a new screw since you can't just buy them at a local hardware store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not up to expectations
 Apr 19, 2016

The finish has small rough (gouged) and unstained spots. Four of the nuts were oversized and slipped when tightening bolts and had to be replaced. The width is incorrect. The actual width is 44.5 inches, not 39 as stated in the item description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carved Spindle Esprit Cherry Finish Bunk Bed
 Mar 3, 2016

Really like this bunk bed. I like that it can be separated into two beds if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Feb 26, 2016

I just purchase this item and found that the wood slats that come with it do not fit properly. They are too short. I have had to buy new ones and cut them myself so they will fix.... It wasn't just one slat it was all the wood slats... Very frustrating ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it and it seemed sturdy, but...
 Jun 9, 2015

I've had this bunk bed since July for two 11 year olds. It seems very sturdy when put together BUT the wood is breaking now! A couple of the mattress support beams are split, one of the side boards broke, and now one of the head boards. I would only recommend this bed for kids who are either under 100lbs or who are gentle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 2, 2015

Well made. Strong and sturdy. Super value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good item, except...
 Jun 2, 2015

Easy to assemble. Comfortable. Heavy. Only drawback is when the bunk beds are taken apart to make twin beds there are no caps for the top of the "bottom" head board and foot board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, sturdy, built to last.
 from OK,  Jun 4, 2014

So far so good. I was pleasantly surprised at the robustness of the bed and wood. Going together nicely. My boys are part monkey, so safety is paramount which is why I choose this one (durable). Made in Vietnam. Better made than most Chinese products. Easy build.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunk Beds Beat Expectations
 from DFW, TX,  Mar 27, 2014

Sometimes you take a chance on a product online and you are truly surprised by the quality and value. The beds arrived in good order (well packed). My wife and I assembled the beds, but it could be done by one person. It took us about half a day to complete the assembly. The wood, stain, design and hardware are all high quality. We could not be happier with the bunk beds. They are for our grandkids, so you know what our standards are on safety and quality. With the Cloud 9 mattresses, these bunk bedd turned out to be perfect for our needs, and exceeded our expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought