Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS LIGHT
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 30, 2011

I love this lamp. It looks fantastic. It's all shiny, like a disco ball. My only issue is that the installation instructions are practically useless. There is basically a picture that says, "Install like this." Not helpful. Anyone who would understand the instructions probably wouldn't actually need them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from Ventura, CA,  Apr 22, 2013

The chandelier has been hanging in my kitchen for almost a month now with 3 led lighting I purchased. For the look, I would give this product a very good rating- it's contemporary but not over gaudy. It will give a statement .The only negative comment I have is the quality of the item. The product is made of very thin chrome metal that may easily bend or deformed when not handled carefully. Glue-wrapped around this metal on the inside is a white/silver fabric material with silver glitters , not brownish as shown in the picture. The glue marking is visible when seen in the inside which is not very eye pleasing.The product is shipped wrapped properly and a pair of gloves is provided to prevent you from making thumb print marks during installation. That said , I am worried how to clean this product in the future. If you clean this product with anything moist like a metal polisher or wet tissue, it may bend the metal and stain the fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Portland Maine,  May 28, 2013

I am so glad to look at my new lamp every day. It is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? in time, good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My chandeliers look great
 from Bronx, NY,  May 14, 2013

i am absolutely delighted with this prodct, is chic, modern, very detail was taken into consideration. Installation was simple. I will highly reccommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly the same, I saw on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is sturdy, chrome finish is fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from chicago,il,  Apr 10, 2013

Very poor quality. The chandelier was obviously produced in one of China's primitive workshops because: 1. No manual - a few stapled pages with instructions typed in very poor English. 2. No UL inspection; worse - the power cord is cheap, without hot/neutral color coding, making it impossible to wire it properly. 3. The inside of the chandelier is lined with cheap, thin plastic film - not glass. The plastic is hard to clean. 4. The chandelier body is made of thin stainless steel sheet, contact welded. The welding is poor quality and can be seen from 5 feet away. This piece of crap is worth $40 max, definitely not ***. Also, please be aware that the chandelier needs non-standard bulbs, so expect to pay $5 per 60wt-equivalent bulb instead of $1.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but hard to install
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 17, 2014

I had 2 electricians try to install this baby. It's because of the three wires, they don't adjust to various ceiling heights. I have very high, sloping ceilings, and this stunning light was unable to be installed. I had to return :-( I wish this information would have been included in the description..."for level ceilings only"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Entry Way Light
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  May 30, 2013

The product description is correct. I also purchased 4-light Chrome Crystal Chandelier for my dining room. They looked great together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern fixture
 from houston, TX,  May 12, 2013

Like this fixture, but was surprised that the lining has a shimmer. I would have preferred that it were not "glittery."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? metal is accurate; lining is a bit "glittery"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from prospect height, illinois,  Apr 1, 2013

Didn't pay attention for dimentions of the chandelier. Purchased for the bedroom, it was too samll. Loooks great in a small entry way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its morre silver in reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? works best in a small entry way, than avarage size bedroom
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right Amount of Bling
 from CA,  Oct 19, 2012

Used in entry way to update style.Provides bling without gaudy. Love the cut-out geometric pattern to the outer shade. Would have also bought the same fixtre in a larger diameter if it had been available. Comes with everything you need to hang it except bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Aug 15, 2012

I thought about buying this light to install in my kitchen also. We ended up switching out to a dimmer switch as it gives off sooooo much light. It looks like a $500 light....totally worth the price. We installed in the hall way and its a real eye catcher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you touch it feels like "plastic" so be careful when installing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Aug 2, 2012

This fixture is the perfect finishing touch to a remodeled master bathroom. The wallpaper is modern and has a touch of gray, so the modern lines and silver of the light are a wonderful addition. The product description says the screen is gray, but I looked at the photo and it appears ivory to me. The inner shade is a sparkley silver material and not at all ivory or white. This is fine for our use, but I was surprised by this - obviously, I didn't read the description of the shade as closely as the size, and number of light bulbs required. Read the product dimensions and consider size before buying this item. It has a long cord, but we needed it shorter. In a shorter application, the ratio between shade and space is perfect. I wonder if it would look dwarfed in a larger area where you may hang it using the longer cord options? In a larger room you may want to consider buying two lights for greater impact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Modern Pretty Lamp
 from McLean, Virginia,  Jun 27, 2012

I install it above my kitchen island, my kitchen is a modern one, it looks really pretty, the color matches my stainless steel look, I had professional to install it, they didn't have a problem at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, elegance looking, it is light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very hard to install
 from Houston,  Feb 15, 2012

My friends want to buy one too despite I wasn't really happy with this chandelier first. All of my guest love the lamp so I have to give at least four starts to it. Where to start? The installation was a nightmare. The booklet didnít give any specific information how to do it and I didnít have to much experience installing lamps. Too many wires and hard to make them adjust to balance the center of the chandelier. Finally I had to cut cords, because they canít fit in the little base with all of the wires. It looks exactly like on the pictures and gives a lot of lights. Everybody who had seen this lamp thought itís gorgeous. So the look is five star, but to put it together is zero or maximum one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but coul'd be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought