Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color is exactly as you see it and is very sturdy.
 from Stamford, CT,  Jun 26, 2012

The color of the hamper is exactly as is pictured - spot-on. So, glad, as I really like the neutral look and goes nicely with neutral tones as well as dark cholocate tones. Plus, has lots of room for lots of towels and sheets each week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamper . sad face
 from BLANCO,TEXAS,  Nov 24, 2014

Lamont did not properly package their product therefore it came in damaged - notified Overstock and they made good on the complaint immediately!!! LOVE Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hamper
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Apr 22, 2014

was shocked this was made so sturdy! Price was good too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Split in top
 from South Carolina,  Mar 18, 2014

Item received with a split in the top along the front seam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from CA,  Nov 1, 2013

It was exactly the color I wanted. It looks great! Great quality. I was searching for hampers for a while and this was exactly what I had been searching for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carter Family Cappccino Laundry Hamper.\
 from Boston,  Sep 27, 2013

The overall construction of the product is very good and the photographs on Amazon were extremely close to reality. This is a large hamper. I would suggest that the addition of a canvas liner would be helpful in getting clothes from the bottom of the hamper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this large hamper!!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Sep 21, 2013

I've been searching for a large hamper like this since JC Penny's stopped carrying them. This is very nearly like the ones I've had before. If you need large hamper, I would totally recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and a nice size.
 from Michigan,  Jul 24, 2013

This hamper is beautiful, but since I got it my cats have ruined it, with their claws. So now I need another one. Hope you continue to carry it, and get it back in lots of colors!! Great product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but heavy
 from Carmel, CA,  May 22, 2013

This is a good sturdy product . A little taller and heavier than anticipated, so not so easy to move around. But it is a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Hamper
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 10, 2013

I was more than pleased when I received the hampers. They are exactly in color as shown on the pictures. The size is great. I was looking for a very large hamper and am extremely happy with this purchase. The qualify is excellent. I am confident this will last for years and years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautifully. I purchased 2 of these - one in Cappuccino and one in Chocolate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hampers are nice and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant Hamper
 from Mount Vernon, Ohio,  Mar 27, 2013

Made in the USA was a big plus for me. We need to support USA made products. Keep the jobs here in the US!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is what I expected from the picture shown. Really like the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well. Really like the size of this hamper.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was what it stated. When I received it, it was just what I wanted and expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived broken
 from New York,  Mar 18, 2013

This hamper arrived in a box without wrapping for protection. One of the inside legs were broken. I would have figured for *** the hamper would have arrived surrounded in styrofoam or bubble wrap. Because of the awkward size I cant lug it to the post office. Im gluing the leg together now, but its very difficult to do. The whole unit is made of cheap materials and not assembled well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Duller than the brown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Isnt durable or stable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DID THE TRICK
 from San Marcos, CA.,  Mar 8, 2013

This was the perfect item to fit in the space we had. It looks very nice in our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review.
 from Live in Manassas, VA. about 25 miles outside of Wa,  Mar 6, 2013

Don't sit on top or it will collasp. Color on top is great. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. weak sides, firm top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utilitarian, well made, but NOT bedroom furniture
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 2, 2013

I got the hamper in a very timeley manner, no put together necessary. It appears very well made, not flimsy. But the description , if i ermember, also sels it as a seating option??? no.. Actually, it's perfect except tor the vinyl-type top, I don't feel it goes well in a bedroom, which is what i wanted. the vinyl top looks more at home in a bathroom or laundry room., it doesn't qualify as bedroom furniture. it's just too much trouble to send things back to O, so am keeping.... BTW, have seen same hamper, with a matching top at beauty salon...without the vinyl top, ahhh However, it looks like it will last a very long time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? hmm...would not agree it is for sitting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from OH,  Mar 2, 2013

I searched for a hamper like this online as all I could find locally was collapsible ones or small plastic things. I need something that's going to hold a few days worth of clothes or more and not break. Color, style and construction are exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appeared good quality, after few months use seems to be proving it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really big sized hamper.
 from Idaho,  Feb 14, 2013

I am satisfied with my purchase. I had ordered another hamper from another company, but I found this one at overstock at 1/2 the price and twice the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hamper
 from NY, NY,  Jan 31, 2013

I have been looking to replace an old hamper, but needed one to accommodate the size of my family. I was pleased to find this one, and even more pleased when I received it. The size is perfect and the color is nice too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is an accurate representation if the product I received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality of the hamper. It is very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What you see is what you get.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size
 from Chicago area,  Jan 31, 2013

Nice size hamper, but I'm not sure about it being enough for a famly. My husband and I fill it up in about a week. Anything.bigger though would take up a lot of room! It is well made and very sturdy, so I do recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made a d sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made.....
 from Waynesburg, PA,  Jan 19, 2013

This Hamper is of excellent quality and the color was right on. Perfect match in my bathroom. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought