Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Enough, Not Stoked
 from Boulder, CO,  Jun 16, 2012

I really wanted a nice looking hamper to replace my old one, and this one does the job, except that I honestly don't think it is very well-made. If I were shopping in a store rather than online, I would not have purchased it. Regardless, it is getting the job done and I didn't feel a need to return it. I wish it came with a hamper bag so I could remove my laundry easily to take it to the W/D--the hamper is very heavy and the sides feel like they could easily separate from the frame...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, except that if you look closely, there are parts where the paint missed--it is the color of a cardboard box underneath.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is alright, however I am nervous of the sides being torn or getting a hole--it isn't a sturdy hamper that I would recommend for moving around. Keep it in one place--sort of inconvenient if you need to tote it to the W/D.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hamper
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 20, 2012

This is a terrific product and would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highest calibre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hamper!!!
 from NY,  Jun 15, 2012

I adore this hamper, when I ordered I was planning on placing it at the same spot where the old was but when I saw it I knew it would b great to get it out of the shadows :P, so I placed it at the laundry room where it looks great and adds a beautiful accent to it, I love it, I swear if I had more room I would get some more but we have a tiny apartment so I have to resist the temptation and just keep one. its a cool looking hamper so dont pass on it! the shipping was quick and safe

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description couldnt b more accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.
 from Shawano, Wisconsin,  Feb 29, 2012

The hamper came quickly and fit perfect into the location I needed. It was taller than my older one so that was a nice surprise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality. Lid is heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than I thought
 from Chicago,  Aug 14, 2014

This hamper is larger than my old one and made much nicer

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carter family hamper-Black
 from Palm Springs, CA,  May 6, 2014

Nice and big/tall. Lid is kind of heavy, but good quality. Replaced the one I had for 20 years!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and durable
 from New York, New York,  Jun 13, 2013

Serves it purpose, keeps dirty clothes hidden, made well and looks nice in my bedroom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this hamper
 from EHT, NJ,  Jun 10, 2013

I love this hamper...it goes perfectly with the black furniture in my bedroom my mother couldn't even tell it was a hamper! very nicely made..heavy top...holds a ton of laundry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from new york,  May 18, 2013

Gorgeous and sturdy hamper. Well worth the money! Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks same as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and good looking Product
 from Columbus GA,  Apr 26, 2013

Very nice, high quality hamper. I have had two wicker hampers in 5 years and they both broke. This one is more like a piece of furniture than a basket. The only problem is that it does not have handles to grab onto and it is heavy to haul to the laundry room. But we are getting used to it and we like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality and sturdily made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the hamper
 from New York, NY,  Dec 25, 2012

Love the hamper. Great for 2 people. I would prefer if it contained an inside bag though so I dont have to dive in. They look fantastic. We ordered 2 and keep them side by side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great.. perfect size !
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Sep 26, 2012

big enough to hold more than a load of clothes, stylish in appearance

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carter family black laundry hamper ****
 from Lee, MA,  May 25, 2012

as I said above this was bought as a gift and I did not open the box it came in

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought this as a gift , did not open the box
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. recipeint loved the gift
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this is exactly what she wanted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Carter Black Laundry hamper
Today $42.99
Compare $57.99
Save 26%
(5)
Carter Black Upright Laundry Hamper
Today $39.99
Compare $57.99
Save 31%
(7)
Carter Black Bench Laundry Hamper
Add to cart to see special price
(6)
Carter Family Ivory Laundry Hamper
Today $61.99
Compare $94.99
Save 35%
(5)
Back to top