Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Sturdy; nice un-obtrusive color and texture. Holding up well. Bought because it is narrow and fits the space. It is attractive and well-made. Price was average.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing Hamper
 from Blairsville, PA,  Apr 2, 2014

I did like the style of this hamper and it definitely fit the spot we had for it. The vinyl on the lid was not totally bound though. I had to use some super glue to bind the top to the bottom at the corner (about 3-4 inches worth). I was disappointed that I had to repair something brand new, but I hate returning items. We are using it, in spite of my hack job at repair. It is only in our bedroom/bathroom so nobody sees it but us.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive in spite of flimsy feel
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Dec 26, 2013

Like others, I was concerned with the flimsy feel of this product; however, it has held up well for several months with constant use. Its texture and colors inspired my choice of tile and accents when we updated our bathroom and now it looks like the perfect accent piece for the space. We are a retired couple with frequently visiting grandchildren and the size of the hamper has worked perfectly for us. It holds 2 average loads of laundry which works well for us. It would not be adequate for a large family, but we love it!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sufficient for Two...
 from NY,  Dec 1, 2013

This hamper is sufficient for 2 people, but not a large family. I like the earth-tone color and would have appreciated it much more if it came with a liner. My only concern is that over time, the vinyl on the top lid may crack.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  Aug 26, 2013

This hamper is best described as OK. There really isn't much room in it because it is thin. It does most of the job though. I think this is more valuable for a kid's room or a nursery. It mixes well though with brown, beige or merlot furniture.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upscale Laundry Hamper
 from Cary, NC,  Jun 27, 2013

The laundry hamper looks vey nice in our newly renovated master closet. The wicker is rich looking but the lid could be a darker color which would make it look richer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, color is accurate
 from Danville, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

Nice hamper, seems sturdy. Would have liked an interior bag or something. Good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than expected!
 from Alabama,  Feb 27, 2013

This laundry hamper is beautiful. The colors in the cappuccino were variegated and very nice. Not a solid color. It is hard to tell how nice this looks from the picture. It is perfect in our new camper, serving as a laundry hamper and a bedside table!! Just the right size!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described. Better than expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laundry Hamper exactly as described
 from Montrose, Iowa,  Feb 26, 2013

Hamper was as described and arrived in great time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 27, 2013

i would recommend this product to a friiend! excellent buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Sturdy
 from Villa Rica,  Nov 15, 2012

The hamper is more sturdier than most hampers that I have purchased in the past. Great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is a good size for tight areas
 from Indiana,  Jul 24, 2012

This does the trick if you have a narrow space for your hamper. It's a decent size. Not very stylish - looks just like your Grandma's hamper - but made in the US. It works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, kind of heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamper - Justthe right size & Color
 from In Stuyvesanttown - lower mantatan,  Jul 19, 2012

Glad I purchased from overstock - the Hamper is fine the Color is excellent Simo Doe

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is find
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything is just as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Columbia, SC,  Jun 17, 2012

It's a laundry hamper....and it works most importantly....probably should have gotten the larger size but its only me and i can make it work

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is ok but still a nice hamper
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hamper
 from Denver, CO,  May 24, 2012

I had looked for months for a replacement hamper - - everything I found was flimsy, boxy -- this is streamlined, sturdy and a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it met the need, sturdy and good size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Iowa,  May 23, 2012

After shopping extenisvely for a nice looking hamper that didn't cost a fortune, I settled on this one. I'm glad I did- it looks nice in our bathroom and for the money, was well worth it. I would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, holds about 2 days of laundry for my family.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carter Cappuccino Upright Lanudry Hamper
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Apr 26, 2012

Very pleased. Just what I have been looking for. I searched for this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my favor laundry hamper
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2012

This is replacement for my old one that I had for many years. It is a good investment for the price, and very practical.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME PURCHASE!!!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 9, 2012

I just received my hamper and It looks great. Love the color, quality and size. I haven't used it yet so I will need some time to see how really sturdy it is but otherwise it's a beautiful hamper. I really happy with my purchase. Thanks again Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sky Solid Baby Blue Folding Laundry Basket
Sale $20.69
Was $22.99
Compare $29.77
Save 31%
Carter Family Cappuccino Laundry Hamper
Add to cart to see special price
(25)
Back to top