Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from WA,  Feb 22, 2011

This is a beautiful jewelry armoire, just what I was looking for. Solid and came fully assembled. Was easy to mount on the wall, Loved the distressed wood..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps me organized!
 from Ohio,  Jun 4, 2011

This is a great cabinet. It's quite sturdy and heavy....two people needed for installation. My husband laughs at how happy I seem when I look into it to select my bling for the day!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy cabinet
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 19, 2014

The beveled mirror on the front is very nice, but the trade off is that it makes it heavy to hang. I wish it didn't have a lock, it detracts from the look. It was a challenge to hang--you definitely need two people. My suggestion is to use the large piece of styrofoam packed with it as a pattern for putting the three holes on the wall to get them in the right spot. Otherwise, it's difficult to measure the distance between them precisely. Once it was up on the wall, though, I was glad to have spent the time putting it up. It's really handy and is particularly helpful for hanging lots of necklaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Jewelry Armoire
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 8, 2011

This is a very heavy, well constructed armiore. I am very pleased with it. It is hard to see it from the photo but the mirrow is beveled, looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carson Armoire
 from Iowa City, IA (Go Hawks),  Feb 2, 2011

A nice armoire for the money. I installed on the wall myself but would be easier with two people. I actually gutted the mirror sided boards and ring compartments. I then installed green velvet and cut some boards and installed hooks on them so it looked almost like the other side. This way here my wife can hang most of her necklace collection in it. It turned out quite well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The armoire is beautiful, has a solid construction, and was easy to hang. It accomodates a large number of necklaces and bracelets. However, the ring storage section doesn't feel "deep enough" for me to safely store my rings. It is located on the door of the armoire and I am afraid the rings might just fall out of the closet as it is opened or closed. Thick bracelets and bangles are another problem. No where they seem to want ot fit safely. But, overall, the armoire is an excellent choice for necklaces and bracelets that can hang easilty from hooks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Nothern VA,  May 20, 2010

This is a great product and the quality is great! It took less than 15 min to install (with help). You will need someone strong to help you as this product Is heavy and buy your one anchors and screws (3). It took me longer to organize my jewelery than to install it. I love that mirror is full length and the wood quality is wonderful. I think it was worth the price! Great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anna`
 Apr 16, 2015

It looks great. I was able to hang it alone by positioning something under it that was the height I wanted to hang it. I wear mostly earrings and was able to use many of the hangers for earrings. Even the section for rings can be used for hoops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 11, 2015

Perfect for my needs, I had handiman install and so happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood.
 Feb 8, 2015

I searched until I found one that was solid wood and this was it. No room set aside for bracelets so I used the necklace holder. Great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well crafted, holds a lot.
 from Oak Park, IL,  Dec 9, 2014

I love having all my jewelry in this cabinet where I can see it so well. I'm wearing stuff I forgot I owned. My husband and I installed this together-mostly him. Take the door off, as someone else recommended, while attaching to wall. It looks like a beautiful piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage piece, good quality
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 22, 2014

I have been researching storage solutions for my jewelry for over a year and finally decided to purchase this armoire because I liked the finish, I liked the fact that it was wall-mounted, and did double-duty as a full length mirror. Happy to report this item has been awesome, everything I wanted! Plenty of storage space, especially for necklaces. Velvet lined space for rings, and also some earring hanging space as well as a removable tray with three compartments. Storage in the cabinet as well as the back of the door. Well made and quite heavy real wood, not cheap fake wood. Very classy and high quality. My one complaint is that the hardware that it comes with for attaching to your wall is NOT sufficient; I would advise that you go to a hardware store and purchase much stronger attachments because the piece is quite heavy. However, being on the wall keeps it up and saves floor space, which I like. I also like the fact that it locks, I can put my nicer things here so my kids can't get into them. I am very pleased with this item and Overstock has great customer service as always! Would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I opened the box and saw how nice the armoire was I couldn't believe it!! It was very well made and I love the beveled mirror! The fact that it locks was icing on the cake! I am amazed at how much jewelry it holds! Now I can have all my necklaces, rings and most of my braceletts in one place! I am a happy customer! Thank you!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall mirror / Jewelry case
 from Wa,  Mar 4, 2014

My wife wanted a quality wall mirror so while searching the internet, I found several like this. This one matched our furniture and looked well built. So got it. The lock is really not needed and the cabinet would look better without it. Thinking about building a new house and if so, will mount the mirror into the wall so the door is flush

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will not install until March
 from Carthage NC,  Jan 12, 2014

Probably would give higher review..have not installed and used yet, but it looks beautiful, beveled mirror, nice finish. Will be installing in March.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this armoire!!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Aug 11, 2013

I love this armoire!! It is so beautiful on the inside. It's made out of real wood and the overall quality is fantastic. The black felt on the inside is gorgeous. It does not my hold post earrings at all, but I tied a thick ribbon around the top of the door and that holds my earrings just fine. So, I'm very happy with it. It was easy to hang and overall just a great product. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fairly accurate, except for the part about holding post earrings.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 from mi,  Mar 29, 2013

Love this! Looks great on wall. One consideration - be sure to think about which way the door opens so it is easy to get into! Also, I considered a lighted one from Hammacher Schlemmer. Kind of wish this one was lighted too but I do love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and works well for all my jewelry
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a place for watches!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Feb 1, 2013

I thought the wood was darker in person than on the website. It is a very dark color much like Kona stain. The interior was all black lining which was great. It came fully assembled and was fairly easy to mount with 2 people. It has a lot of space and I found it fit almost everything I had nicely, although I had no place for any watches. It would have been nice if it was a little longer with a couple of drawers in the bottom for watches, post earrings and other accessories (I filled up the little wooden insert box instantly). I don't really consider myself as having a lot of jewelry, and a lot of it is just costume jewelry, but I had high hopes this would consolidate everything nicely, and display it, to easily see what I have and it accomplished the display part, although I would have liked a little more space for things that require a drawer or something (like watches and post earrings). Otherwise, it is well built and looks better in person! I love that it locks, and the mirror on the front is beveled, it seems solid and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous jewelry armoire
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 13, 2012

This a a very attractive jewelry armoire. It has lots of space inside for your jewelry. My only complaint would be it doesn't really have any spot for earrings with hooks. You have to widen the hooks a little to make them fit is the earring section.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Useful
 from NY,  Aug 3, 2012

To echo other reviews, this an excellent, high quality product that is worth the price. My husband did more to secure it to the wall, using anchor screws, etc. there are lots of hooks. I would say if you have a lot of pins it will be harder to store them here. Also, the earring area is limited to three rows of wood with bars on them, but I get around that by hanging earrings in between the notches on the bars. That works fine for me. I have had this for over a year now and I absolutely love, love, love it. I actually wear my jewelry now thanks to this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A smidge darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought