Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Legs are not even
 from California,  Feb 7, 2012

We ordered 3 different chairs and still did not receive one where the legs were even. Not wanting to deal with the re-order and return again, we finally used cardboard inside the rubber leg protectors to even the chairs. The chairs seem nice, but they are not even once assembled

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat Buy
 from Louisiana,  Oct 6, 2010

I needed four bar stools that were not oversized and these fit perfectly. Extremely prompt delivery - within 3 days of ordering. Easy to assemble and great price. Overstock's price was $10.00 less than anywhere else I looked. They have a very nice finish and the design makes for comfortable seating. Again, very, very please with my purchase from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for!
 from New Hampshire,  May 11, 2011

We needed some counter stools for our granite island in the kitchen. These are exactly what we were looking for. Very sturdy, easy to assemble. They look great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 21, 2010

The item comes in a box and is easy to assemble. No extra tools required. It took me 30 minutes to put together. The seat is comfortable and easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Camper
 from Harrison, Ar,  Apr 18, 2012

I was looking for a stool that was shorter, with low back, that swiveled, and in the brown tone family of colors. That was what I got. I ordered 3 and all the parts down to the last screw was included. They all assembled very easily except for one screw in the last one I put together. My husband had to start that one for me. Otherwise I did the assembly by myself. All 3 took about an hour and a half to assemble. The only thing I would like to have changed was leather seats. I have 3 grandkids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the mark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AFTER A MONTHS USE SEEMS TO BE STURDY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect seating for a breakfast bar at a GREAT pri
 from New Jersey,  Feb 28, 2012

I have been using these chairs now for about two weeks and they are just exactly what we needed for our breakfast bar. They are the perfect height for our counter and with a lower ring to rest your feet. Assembly of these chairs was very easy and all you need it the Allen wrench which they provide. We had all four put together in less than an hour.. very comfy.. high backs work great for lounging and the seat is comfy..love the microfiber cushion as its easy to wipe clean..all in all very pleased with this purchase.. we get a lot of compliments on them ..shopped around a bit and you just cant beat this price..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly how they described it- a wonderfully neutral beige that matches almost anything
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable..swivel portion works well..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was a dead on to the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Friday Harbor, WA,  Feb 15, 2012

These stools are exactly what I was looking for in my little house! They are gorgeous, comfortable, sturdy, and fairly easy to assemble. Great product - especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are great!
 from Bradenton, Fl,  Dec 11, 2011

I just moved into a new home that has a breakfast bar area and was excited to get these stools! They were delivered ridiculously fast and i put them together while my husband and i were watching a movie. Very easy to put together. Very happy with this purchase on all levels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

They had a nice finish and were better than barstools available at most major retailers in this price range. Seats could have been a little bit bigger, but still they were comfortable and design would fit well with any decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the look of these stools.
 from New Jersey,  Jun 8, 2014

Easy to assemble, just have a problem with the assembled stool level into the floor and few of the cushions were flat on one side.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't last- you get what you pay for
 from NJ,  Feb 21, 2014

We remodeled our kitchen in the summer of 2012. My husband and I struggled over the counter stool options, which was our finishing touch. Some were very expensive, others much less. We both liked the look of these stools, so agreed to get them. Well, less than 2 years later, we are looking for new stools. We bought 4 but only needed 3. One was done about 1 year ago. The ball bearing of another popped out a couple of days ago. They just didn't last. We use them a lot, but the two people who use them the most are my 7 and 9 year old kids, who barely weigh 50lbs each. These look nice, but don't stand the test of time.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are pleased with these chairs.
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 7, 2013

We ordered 2 of these chairs. They arrived promptly. One was missing a major part. We contacted customer service and they sent anotherr chair. We disposed of the chair with missing part. Very pleased with customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
some scratches and bent seat
 from IL,  Apr 29, 2013

Seat was bent along with scratches. Seat is small, good for kids but fabric may stain. Low price for a reason.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seat small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for a fair price...
 from Cleveland. Ohio,  Apr 6, 2013

I really like the color of the metal and style. I was fearful that the quality wouldn't be there because they were less expensive than other stools I looked at. The quality is there. The only issue I have with these stools is that the same screw hole, on both chairs I ordered, wasn't completely finished, so I couldn't get the screw in. Thank goodness I have a handy family and they had a tool to finish the screw hole properly so I wouldn't strip the screw hole. Easy to put together, just watch out for the screw hole on the right side that holds the back in. That wasn't finished on both stools I ordered. If you like the style, I wild recommend these. In fact, I may be purchasing one more. Happy shopping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, a couple issues with a few of the screw holes that's why I only gave it a 4.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, comfortable and looks great!
 from Waunakee, WI,  Apr 1, 2013

Bought two of the Carrizo Topaz Metal Counter Stools for use at a breakfast bar. They were easy to assemble, are quite comfortable and look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like on screen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The counter stools are perfect
 from Knoxville,TN,  Feb 27, 2013

I am enjoying my counter stools. They are the perfect height for me and my guest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched my decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice product
 from ohio,  Feb 18, 2013

very nice product, easily assembled. speedy delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stool
 from Frederick, MD,  Feb 12, 2013

Easy to assemble, but make sure you separate the washers. They tend to stick together. Nice looking. Smooth swivel. Love that the back isn't too big or obnoxious. The back pieces of both chairs didn't sit "just right" where they're supposed to, but it's not real noticable. I might even order two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seems the same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice to sit in. Might be nice if the seat area were a smidge bigger - and no I don't have a big butt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Stools!
 from Saint Joseph, MO,  Jan 2, 2013

Every day I tell my husband how much I love, love, love these counter height stools!! They were reasonally priced, easy to assemble, and are so beautiful!! The legs did take some work getting level but after adjusting the lower leg extentions, the stools all set perfectly level. The seat fabic is very durable and goes well with any decor. Would definitely give these a five-star rating!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the metal and fabric was exactly as the site's product info
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools were of high quality. The welding on the back rest was excellent, not botched like some I considerein in store locally.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Portland OR,  Dec 20, 2012

We are very happy with the counter stools. They appear to be of good quality. They are sturdy and strong. They fit perfectly at our kitchen counter and match our counters perfectly. They arrived quickly and were packaged well. They do require some work to put together but went together easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accyrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top