Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for small rooms
 Jun 12, 2015

We have a rather small master bedroom and this headboard is perfect. It adds the elegance and warmth I was looking for without completely absorbing all our space. The top of the bed sits right under our light switch on the wall. The quality and color is fantastic. We had no issues setting it up with our bed frames which we bought separately. Just referred to the comments and suggestions by vendor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look - the assembly was frustratng
 Apr 21, 2015

Love the look, price and sturdy construction of this headboard. However, the holes did not line up on the flat panel and sides so assembly was not easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed poor quality
 from New Jersey,  Aug 12, 2014

The headboard is actually very elegant and pretty. The construction of the product is rather poor. Assembling the product was almost nightmarish....some of the pieces didn't line up and the headboard did not fit properly to my frame. I wish I had read the other reviews prior to making this purchase. Buy beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful headboard
 from New Mexico,  Jul 9, 2014

I really like the fabric and style of this headboard, and it looks great in my guest room. I put it together by myself, and I have to say that you should pay attention to the instructions when they say you have to move the pieces to fit in the holes. It took some muscle and shoving to get the sides and feet to fit, but it did go together securely. One bolt wouldn't screw in any of the holes, but I just left it out, and the pieces are still secure. The feet take work to screw in and they seemed to not fit in all the way, but the space doesn't show when the headboard is standing. I like this headboard, but advise that two people put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 24, 2014

I shopped online and in local stores for a headboard. So many had less style at a higher price. This one has a great look and a great price. I really love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible to assemble
 from North Carolina,  Mar 18, 2014

Great looking headboard; however, the assembly is ridiculous. The first one I ordered came in without screw holes to attach the legs. When the second one arrived, I had high hopes...the "L" brackets again didn't even come close to lining up to where the screws were supposed to attach the sides to the back. Had to put the screws in sideways and pray that they hold. In addition, the screws to attach the headboard to a standard metal bed farm don't line up. I had to attach the bottom screw to attaché to the bed frame and then rig a large washer for the top screw on both sides as the screw is positioned too high. Assembly should have taken 20 minutes and took over two hours instead. Awful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carrie headboard
 from Cincinnati,  Nov 17, 2013

This looks great. It was difficult to put together...not sure if it is tightened enough. The look is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carrie Queen Headboard
 from Murrieta, CA,  Jul 16, 2013

Assembly became impossible to achieve. O sent a second w/the possiblity of combining parts. Second was more off than the first. Too bad I read the reviews after I made the purchase. I recommend you look for another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bad design
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 6, 2013

It's a very nice looking piece. It was delivered on time. However the assembly instructions are horrible. The pieces did not line up and needed a lot of muscling into place. I am not a novice to assembling furniture, and this one was a real bear to put together. There was no quality control from the factory they just threw some pieces in a box and didn't care if the lined up correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality control for assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Heavy-Duty, & Easy To Assemble!!
 from Fullerton, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how well the headboard is made and how heavy-duty and sturdy it is. I'm equally surprised at how many reviewers complained about the difficulty of assembly and the brackets not aligning. My experience was the complete opposite. It was assembled in 15 minutes and everything aligned just right. I was really pleased with the look of the headboard. It has a very fresh, clean and luxurious yet rustic look. The price was great also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy-duty and good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great headboard
 from California,  Apr 6, 2013

I love the headboard. The only problem I had with it was the holes for the two wooden pieces attached to the bottom of the panels were not evenly lined. It was hard to screw them in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carrie natural fabric queen size headboard
 from Astoria ny,  Mar 28, 2013

This headboard is so accurate. I was looking for along time and I am very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best headboard ever
 from Palo alto, ca,  Mar 26, 2013

Looking to update your room...this is the perfect headboard piece. The nailed in look makes it look chic and sophisticated, and the shipping was amazing.:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit of the fraying needed to be cut off, but all in all it is a great headboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardware wasn't in the correct location.
 from Fort worth TX,  Mar 8, 2013

The pre-drilled holes and attachments for too low and in different location on the left and right of the head board. Footing blocks weren't lined with the headboard so 1 sticks out a bit on the right. I purchased a low bed frame to compensate but the footing blocks on the headboard lack about an inch touching the wall. It's for a guest bedroom and pushed tightly against the wall. After 2 weeks it's kinda driving me crazy. Shipping was perfect really quick and no damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice headboard
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 6, 2013

I love this headboard! It transformed my room into a lovely zen-like space. The quality is high quaility fabric and constructed so well. My only draw-back was that I purchased a frame that doesn't fit properly but I made it work by adding height to the legs for a temp solution. So be sure to order the right frame for this! They did not recommend the right frame and that is the reason it didn't get 5 stars. But the headboard itself is a 5 star for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headboard is okay
 from Louisville KY,  Jan 9, 2013

Heavy! Fabric resembles a heavy weave linen. Think it will serve our purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is closer to a dark oatmeal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good...had handyman assemble ... took him on ly about 30 minutes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is a little off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Product
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

The headboard is very well made and was very easty to set up. The only downside is that it is fairly short but the height was a quick fix.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown on the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like picture
 from Sunnyvale, Ca,  Sep 15, 2012

The headboard was very heavy and bent our bed frame causing our brand new mattresses to concave. If this product was easy to return, would've returned months ago, but unfortunately extremely heavy and wouldn't have been worth it to return. Quite disappointed, but appreciate the customer service of Overtstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap producthe
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from MN,  Sep 6, 2012

Great quality. Beautifully updates the bedroom with a modern and classic feel. Have seen similar headboards for twice the price. Thanks again, Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice headboard
 from Texas,  Jun 21, 2012

I love the headboard. The fabric is very nice and the quality was great, especially considering the cost. SO glad I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought