Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from California,  Jun 11, 2012

This chair had great reviews so I was excited to get mine, however, I must say that I was not impressed. It felt lightweight and out of scale with most furniture despite the measurements, it just did not have a substantial feel. Also, the color is off. The lace up back is cute but the overall lines look better in the picture than in person, in my opinion. Also, I do not think this chair would hold up well with even moderate use. I returned the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, lower end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doll House Chair
 from GA,  May 31, 2012

These chairs are just ok. I like the linen blend fabric and color. Scale is small. It is too simple and cheap looking overall. Looks like I am keeping them because of the return shipping costs. I would advise someone to keep looking for a chair, nicer accent chairs are out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average or below.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, elegant and affordable
 from Plainfield,  Apr 13, 2011

This modern club chair has become my favorite place to relax, watch TV or read a good book. The high back is a rare element as far as club chairs go, which is really a great feature if you want to take a quick nap. Plus, the pillow is great for lower back support -- and it’s easy to clean, as the fabric cover comes right off. I just love the way the linen upholstery looks and feels. Overall, this is a very comfortable, elegant and affordable piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As far as I'm concerned, the best piece of furniture that you can ever buy for your home is a super comfortable club chair. After all, most of us spend a lot of time in our lounge area relaxing, reading, or watching TV. I know that I certainly do! If you're like me and spend a lot of time sitting, then you want a comfortable chair that's great to lounge back in and that's easy to keep clean. The answer? This chair. It's stylish and comfy, and has a great classic retro look. The fact that it has a neutral tone is great, too, as it blends in very easily with the rest of my decor. A great buy, particularly for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a fabulous find
 from DC,  Dec 21, 2010

this chair is truly a fabulous find. It is almost an exact clone of chair costing 4 times as much on a very trendy designer web site. The color is a true natural linen - the waterfall skirt is super stylish and the size makes it perfect for a guest room- If they made a loveseat I would buy it in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 May 18, 2015

These ARE small-ish as other reviewers pointed out but still they look nice and are fairly comfortable. I have a small living room so I put two of them with my ******* **** sofa and it looks good. The only problem i have is that they are lightweight and seem to tip over easily no matter in what way I put the feet on the bottom (I have middle school children so furniture seems frequently used for other purposes). The laces up the back are very cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this for a client for her bedroom. It's a demure little chair, certainly not something that I can see someone who is large or tall feeling comfortable in, but for her 5'2 frame it was the perfect cozy reading chair for her bedroom. The chair looks exactly like the picture, and the slipcover was super close in color to what the photo suggests. Always a nice bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
echalm
 Jan 8, 2015

This chair is unusual to look at and quite fun, but it has some flaws--it's very light, the seat cushion is hard as rock, and the slipcover fits very strangely, since it hooks to the frame with velcro rather than slipping over the entire chair. Better to look at than to use, and a poor choice if you have cats, who will love to scratch it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 2, 2013

I bought this chair to go in my daughters nursery. I needed something comfy with arms to sit in with her and this definitely serves the purpose. It's firm enough for my aching back but the the seat cushion is still soft. Love the style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than I expected (in a good way)
 from Old Church, Virginia,  Nov 16, 2012

Nice chair for the money. People are very surprised when I tell them how much I got it for! The feet do not show on this chair in person like they do in picture (is a good thing to me). And also the chair was larger than I expected it to be based on other reviews. Came very wrinkled along the skirt area due to the thin linen. I just used the steamer on my iron and they came right out. I am very pleased! It is very comfortable.. the grandparents love it. Only thing is they did not send me the pillow it's supposed to come with and I am still trying to get it from overstock. :/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice chair. Linen is a little thin but still beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really light and comfortable
 from new york,  Jul 24, 2012

I love this club chair as it is light in every aspect. The light construction and fresh color, the natural material and the easy design makes it look amazing in my living. It is way better than choosing a leather and dark piece and the cushion is really easy to clean and arrange. The two club chairs lighten up the room and finally we have our comfortable spot to relax and enjoy a nice talk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite unique design
 from chicago,  Jul 19, 2012

This club chair has quite a unique design and look. I ordered two into our living to freshen the look a bit as everything was too serious and boring. With these light colored pieces the room lightened and freshened up and I received two comfortable chairs to enjoy a great night talk or a movie. Greta quality, fast shipping and really affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, comfortable and fresh
 from california,  Jul 17, 2012

Both of the chairs I have ordered arrived in perfect quality. I needed a new look into my living and what can be more beautiful and fresh enough than these beige linen club chairs. The design is unique and elegant in the same time and the seating really comfortable. I recommend these chairs gladly to everyone as I made a great deal buying them. Affordable price, top quality and beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this chair!
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 11, 2011

I purchased one chair in February '11, and bought another last month. They are a perfect match! Well worth the price. Casual, but not messy. Nice, neutral linen slipcover. Don't hesitate!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair has a modern, casual look. Firm seat cushion, lightweight, but feels sturdy. Nice slipcover with clever lace-up back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate desription, but looks even better in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Linen chair
 from North Carolina,  Jul 19, 2011

The interesting shape of the linen chair is a focal point for my beach house living room. I love the lace up back. Now I need to get some linen to make arm covers for my salty beach kids!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy and the cover fits perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from new york, NY,  Jun 30, 2011

I have a weakness for beautiful furniture and this elegant and sophisticated Carradine Beige Linen Slipcover Modern Club Chair is really beautiful. I have ordered two club chairs for my living and the clean color, unique style and elegance of it became the centerpiece of the room. The chairs not only look amazing but they are also really comfortable. I always read my favorite novel in this chair. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair!
 from Socorro, NM,  May 2, 2011

I bought two of these and I'm so happy I did. The only assembly necessary is to screw on the legs, so they are a snap to put up. The fabric, which is very nice, seems a tad bit darker than the pictures, but that actually works better for me. One feature not shown in the pictures is that the slipcover laces up in the back -- it is adorable! The cushioning is pretty firm, but very comfortable. The bottom skirt part is pretty wrinkled straight out of the box, but a little steaming and they straighten right out. I am completely happy with these chairs, they make a great addition to my new living room. Hopefully they hold up well over the long term

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Actual product seems a tiny bit darker, but not problematic.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Casual
 from Grand Haven, MI,  Mar 3, 2011

This is a comfortable, casual chair. Not especially roomy, but cozy and accomodating all the same. I am able to sit in it for several hours while on my laptop and it gives good support without being too firm and uncomfortable. I like that it is a slipcover as well, so I can pull off the cover and wash it. The picture is very accurate in the depiction of color and shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have bought two from this Carradine Beige Linen Slipcover Modern Club Chair to spice up my living room and it was a great idea to do so. These club chairs are modern and classic in the same time and are full of style and chick. Not to talk about the beauty and comfort combination, this club chair features with the amazing beige linen slipcover. It was a great deal on a great prize.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought