Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant Addition to my home!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Nov 10, 2006

I can't say enough about this beautiful rug. It is exceptionally priced for the quality and size. The colors are rich and vibrant and it adds such warmth to my home. Delivery was fast and paired with a thin carpet pad it stays under my dining table without curling or bunching when chairs are moved back and forth. Deeper pile rugs don't work for the dining area because they make it difficult for chairs to move. I chose the black which makes a statement, and is beautiful against the cherry laminate and chestnut furniture. I'm sure that all the color choices are equally beautiful, wish I had room for another. You will not be disappointed in this exquisite rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Cheap!!!
 from Harahan, LA,  Jul 30, 2006

This is a great rug! It's very soft and comfortable under foot, and it appears to be well - made. The colors are vey rich, and it resists stains and is easy to clean. So far, it's holding up well to kids and dogs. A great value if you need a big rug but don't want to pay thousands. As always, Overstock service was great! Ordered on Saturday afternoon and got it the following Wednesday, even oversized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2006

Outstanding value! Bought Ivory rug in the 9x12, 5x8, and two runners. All shipped quickly, and arrived in excellent condition. Ivory version has a lot of natural colors- browns/taupe, dark burgundy and dark green. Very beautiful and great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from Davidson, NC,  Jul 28, 2012

I love this rug!!! The color and feel is luxurious. It was shipped via Fed Ex and delivered right to my door earlier than expected. This is a huge rug and excellent quality............................trust me I searched high and low and couldnt find anything that came close to the price without looking like a "cheap" rug! It looks great in my dining room.........................I even bought the matching runner for the hallway outside the dining room. It looks just as great....................!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is exact, rich and beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks just as good as rugs for $600-1,000 bucks. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Broken Arrow, Ok,  Apr 19, 2011

My husband and I ordered the largest rug for our living room to replace an older darker rug. We purchased the ivory. The colors in the border matched my drapes perfectly. My daughter came home from college and immediatly noticed and said "I love this rug". It made our room seem so much bigger and yet it was warm. We liked it so much we purchased another matching rug for the dining room! The print in the rug is a little larger than I expected, but it looks classy. Also the border has a little sage green in it that I hadn't noticed but I love it ,looks so nice. We are both very pleased. We couldn't believe how quickly the rugs got here both arrived withing 5 days of ordering. I love Overstock.com and have only ordered one thing I wasn't thrilled with (sheets) in the last several years. everything else has always exceeded my expectations and has been a great buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? I bellieve that this is a very good quality product, especially for the price I purchased it at.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Rug.
 from Dexter, OR,  Jul 5, 2012

I was very impressed with the Size and quality of this Rug, even my Husband noticed how nice it was and the color matched my kitchen perfectly. The 9'10"/x 12'10" was the perfect size to go in my kitchen area. It has enough space so the chairs stay on the Rug while moving in and out from the table. It feels so thick and I love that the edges do not have the tassels like most rugs, which tend to get dirty and get broken off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was very plush and well made. I love that it didn't have the tassels on the edges.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It matched perfectly to the description on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Rural Idaho,  May 8, 2012

It is a beautiful rug and the size is perfect. It is hard to find one this big. We got the burgandy rug and the color is perfect for our Victorian house. With the pad under it, it is thick and plush feeling. It is in the living room of the Victorian house we are restoring and it really sets the mood as soon as you see it from the entry hall. We had only had it down for a week when we had a wedding there, and we had lots of comments on it. It just makes the house look richer and more time period authentic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug for a great price
 from New York, NY,  Jul 9, 2008

I had first bought the runner for my hallway .. when it arrived, I was pleased. I decided to buy the area rug for my living room which I was completely happy with. I bought the ivory - it's beautiful - made in italy - not thick but you can add a pad underneath for extra softness - vaccums great - couldn't be happier. I have searched for quite some time for an area rug, and the price just can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!
 from Howell, MI,  Oct 10, 2007

I was very apprehensive about purchasing a rug online. The rug is higher quality than I expected and it is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Looking Good
 from New Jersey,  Dec 24, 2012

I came back to this order to check the carpet size. Cannot believe I ordered this carpet 6 years ago! This carpet has been in a bedroom, a family room and when I took care of my dad in his last years, this rug was used in his room. Kids, nursing staffs, home aides, dogs, visitors - through it all, this rug has held up beautifully. An excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, love the color
 from new york,  Sep 26, 2012

If you are looking for a decent rug at a fair price this is a good choice. I've bought most of my rugs from this site and have never been disappointed in the quality or workmanship. The colors are vibrant and stand up to the wear and tear of everydaylife. I guess that's why I keep coming back and buying more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but still a good deal.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 14, 2012

When the rug arrived we found a few minor spots on it. It appeared that these came from manufacturing. The one complaint I do have is about the consistancy of the line in general. We ordered the Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Rug (6'7 x 9'6) at the same time. The two rugs are slightly different color, which doesn't bother me that much. But they're also noticably different thicknesses. The bgger rug is thinner than the other one. We have them within a couple of feet of each other, so I notice that when I walk across them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rugs are amazing.
 from Pa,  Sep 5, 2012

We went looking for 3 rugs to match our newly remodeled dining room in our area and could not find what we wanted. Overstock had exactly what we wanted in the color and size and arrived in 3 days without having to leave our home. They arrived in perfect shape and look amazing in our dining room. Quality, color are perfect. Highly recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We could not be happier with the quality of the rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug- incredible value!
 from Leesburg, VA,  Jun 25, 2012

Thrilled with this purchase! The rug is thicker than I anticipated. The ivory is very classy- an incredible value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Earlton,NY,  Jan 22, 2007

This rug grabbed my attention because of the low price for such a good size rug. After reading previous reviews, I decided to order it. How beautiful it was as we rolled it out, just what people had said:Rich beautiful tones (I ordered the black) and super soft. With two little ones, a dog and a cat, I am confident it will hide spills as well! I highly recommend this rug to anyone looking at large area rugs with a small price tag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOFT RUG
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 25, 2006

I purchased this rug in burgandy, needing a full-size room rug and was pleasantly surprised at the plushness of the rug. It is much thicker and softer than a rug that you would purchase from Khols, J.C.Penney or a home store of the same size - and you would spend twice the price for this size rug at any of those stores. The color in the picture is a bit deceiving - the burgandy has more of a blue or purple undertone than a red - but it worked perfectly with my furniture. It is not a garish purple, just not the red-toned burgandy that one usually thinks of. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a large rug at a very, very reasonable price. Shipping was great, as well. I placed my order and the rug arrived two days later. It has turned my drab living room into the real formal living space that it was meant to be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Richmond,MI.,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a beautiful area rug. Very rich looking and good quality. It's actually thicker then what I thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality Rug
 Dec 18, 2014

I ordered this rug and it was true to the color description and the quality was good AND it looks good down. We have burgundy leather sofas in our GREAT Room and wanted something to coordinate with them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is PERFECT for my country family room!!
 from Summit Point, WV,  Dec 5, 2014

I'm really happy with this rug...great value for the price. I will say the Burgundy color is not what I expected. It is more of a purple Burgundy than a true Burgundy. Love doing business with Overstock! Thank you for your great service & affordable prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice carpet
 from Eastern Shore Maryland,  Oct 21, 2014

Very good value. True colors, good quality for the price. Covers a hardwood floor in not-so-great condition beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought