Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 785 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 40 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I loved it so much I bought a second one!
 from Denham Springs, LA,  Sep 5, 2006

I bought two different styles of Caroline rugs within a week of each other because I liked them so much! After weeks of sticker shock from shopping around for rugs for my house, I looked online and overstock.com had a great selection. I needed large rugs for my house but didn't want to pay a small fortune for them. I have a 19-month old, a cat and dog in the house. I didn't want to feel anxious all the time about spills and pet hair. And these rugs are a perfect match for me. They are very nice to look at but not so nice that you are afraid to walk on it. I love the colors (the website pictures don't do them justice). You can't beat the price and quality. They aren't one of a kind rugs but were definitely a value to me. I also bought rug pads for these rugs from overstock.com which worked out great. I'll also take this opportunity to say that overstock.com has a great customer service department. When my second rug was shipped, it was delivered damaged. I called overstock.com and they happily helped me with my return and apologized profusely for the problem. They handled the problem quickly and sent me a replacement rug. I was so pleased with their effort because I didn't have to make any effort (other than a phone call)! And I felt like they really cared about my business. I recommend this website to all of my friends because of their great SERVICE, great selection and great prices- mostly because of the SERVICE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not high quality but good enough for now
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 27, 2006

I ordered the navy rug. The color is a lot darker than shown in the picture. It is a nice rich dark navy. The patern on the edge of the rug is kind of muddled and not so easy to make out. The rug itself is also thinner than what I was hoping for. It will definately need a carpet pad under it. I have another more expensive area rug in my dinning and you can see a huge difference between the two rugs. But considering the price I paid for it it was a pretty good deal. With three small children I would rather have this rug than a more expensive one in our living room. I would be a lot more upset if they spilled juice on a $700 rug then this one. That being said this rug will do until my kids are old enough and I can get a higher quality rug. If you are looking for a practical, functional rug this is it but if you are looking for elegance and quality keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug! Great Value!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 9, 2008

I ordered the sage green rug which, as other reviewers pointed out, is not the same shade as the picture. But it is a lovely shade of green--not too bright, but a nice, subdued, comforting color. It works great in my dining room and is very easy to clean. I suggest buying the good rug pad that Overstock recommends. Their recommendation is also the 8' x 11' rug pad for the 8' x 10' rug which is right on since the rug pad is only slightly bigger than the 8' x 10' rug. It's better to trim a few inches than to have a rug pad not be large enough. You won't be disappointed if your order this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Bangor, ME USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Great rug, excellent quality, and a steal at this price. Delivered in under 1 week. I ordered the Burgundy and was initially disappointed as it is a very, very dark Burgundy. However I have been looking for a rug in my livingroom which has purple as a dominant color and this rug fits in fabulously. Now I am off to peruse the other OS rugs for something with more red for the room this one was intended for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Prescott, AZ,  Jan 30, 2006

We ordered this rug in burgundy and it is really beautiful! Excellent construction and the pile is so plush to walk on. Thanks again, Overstock.com, for offering quality products at discount prices!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Ode To Overstock
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 23, 2007

Oh overstock.com I think you're the bomb You sent me my rug Now come get your hug You sent it so quick And what a great pick The color was great T'was almost like fate The price was the best You guys beat the rest Our rug's on our floor You're the best online store So Overstock.com Again you're the bomb!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very pleased
 from Weymouth, MA,  Jan 19, 2007

Just received my carpet and I love it. I was nervous buying a carpet online, but I couldn't be happier. It is so nice, nice quality...I was worried it would look like a computer print, but absolutely, it does not. It is soft and makes the room look bigger as we had a smaller rug there before. We received the rug within a week of ordering, even w/ a Monday holiday. The other things I ordered with the rug did not arrive yet. Got the black, it has maroonish and olive green accents with the ivory.Looks great with our dark brown leather! Also, got ten percent off total purchase for being a new customer, look online for coupons..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Salisbury, Maryland,  Oct 29, 2006

Great Value for the money! The colors are beautiful and clear. Often in this range the pattern is blurred or "muddy" - absolutely not the case with this carpet. It is mid to light weight which is what I was looking for.. The construction is quite good. I am very, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Santa Ana, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

Good rug for a great price. I bought the burgundy one, and its tone is a bit darker than it is in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Sarouk Emerien
 from PA,  Aug 23, 2011

Nice looking rug! I bought the green, red and black, love the colors and the rugs looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. I also received a coupon in my email for 15% off throw rugs after I just bought them two days earlier. I called customer service to see if they would give me the difference since I just bought the throw rugs. They were very nice and refunded me the 15%. I was very pleased with my purchase and with overstocks customer service.I have been a customer for years and will continue to be a customer of overstock.com for years to come. Thank you Overstock for another great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of rug was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy I'm buying another
 from Portland Oregon,  Jun 12, 2008

I just received my Caroline Sarouk Emerlen rug. We are remodeling our living room and I was worried about buying this without seeing it. I ordered the 7'9" x 11' rug in Ivory, it is very nice. What a great surprise, it was so nice looking that my husband and I decided to buy another one and a runner for our family room as well. It took twelve days for delivery, that is my only complaint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Rug (7'9 x 11')
 from New Fairfield,CT,  Aug 2, 2006

This was my first time shopping at overstock.com ,and i was pleased with fast delivery. I read the reviews before i bought the rug. I would say this is more value for money . I'm a little dissatisfied with the rug because with close observation i found variation in the colors .It's lighter on one side and darker on the other. Looks like 2 varied pieces are put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Georgia, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Love the rug. We got the burgandy rug, and were concerned it might be too red, but it is more in the brownish family and is perfect. The sage/olive greens and camel colors really make it blend well with our decor and I couldn't beat the price anywhere. It's beautiful and looks very expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Edison, NJ,  Jan 30, 2006

Very nice carpet. Shipped quickly, quite satified with the pile and color consistancy. Quite a deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little thin
 from Massachuestts,  Feb 1, 2013

The rug is a little on the thin side. I got the navy and the color is true and looks really nice. I'll probably get a little pad for it to make it feel a little softer. For the money you can't go wrong even if it is a little thin it's not bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Navy is true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerlen Rug
 from Wetumpka, AL,  Nov 18, 2008

I ordered this rug for my dining room. It is absolutely beautiful. I recently purchased another rug for my den from a local store at a much higher price. The only difference is that it is a little thicker than the Emerlen rug. If I had known about the Emerlen rug at that time, I would have purchased it instead. Beautiful rug, good quality, excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
caroline sarouk dullsville rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 16, 2006

I had high expectations after having read all the positive reviews on this rug. Quite disappointed after rolling it out. The ivory version of this rug's colors are dull and dark with the burgundy looking more like dark brown. I decided to keep it after finding out how difficult and expensive it would be to return it. It's not ugly, just not very impressive. The price still makes it a good value though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Douglas, AK USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I ordered the black rug--and wanted so much to like it. But the black is a dull black, not vibrant at all, and with the exception of the ivory, the other colors in it are simply muddy looking. It just looks old and dirty. I was so disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Virginia,  Jan 2, 2013

Sorry, the review may be a little harsh, but the carpet felt more like flat mat than a carpet; there is no feel of a carpet to it. After few weeks, I am completely unimpressed with the the product, in fact the non-slip pad has a better feel to it than this carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not impressed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling around on my new rug
 from Arlington Texas, Home of the awesome Texas Rangers,  Jul 5, 2012

I bought this rug in green, and it looks very sage green to me, which is exactly what I was hoping for, and what was said in the description. The accents in the rug look burgundy which is also what I wanted. Its plenty thick, I believe. I don't think there is any need for a rug pad and I bought rug tape, but do not need that either. My rug has not curled up at all. I just love it and everyone thinks it looks so elegant. Very please!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the description was right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 785 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 40 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought