Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 541-560 of 777 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 27 28 29 ... 39 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug - Wrong Color
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 3, 2008

Ordered a rug that was supposed to be blue but they ended up shipping me a red rug. Thankfully it worked out fine as I like the color. Arrived with no problems. First couple of vacuumings leaves lots of tufts coming out of it on my hardwood floors but figured out that using the hand part of my vacuum solved this problem. Nice feel on bare feet and comfortable to walk on even with no pad under it. Really happy with the rug so far. The dogs really like it and find it comfortable enough to sleep on :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug at Cheap Price
 from Illinois,  Oct 3, 2008

I've bought a lot of things from Overstock. I don't have problem returning things that I get from Overstock. I've had great Items and, well, less than great itmes. These runs exceeded my expectations. I bought two with carpet pads, and am SO happy with them. You can't get rugs of this quality at this price anywhere else. I didn't want to spend $600 on a rug with a 2 year old son and messy husband in the house! And, you can lounge on this rug and it isn't itchy like the wool rugs. I got the sage rugs. The green is an olivey-sage color and there is nice dark burgundy mixed in. Very deep colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Cottonwood, Arizona,  Aug 30, 2008

I ordered this rug to fit a bare area between my bathroom and my oversized master bedroom. When it arrived, I was stunned...it was almost twice as large as I had anticipated. I guess I do not know how to measure properly! Anyhoo, after I totally freaked out, I realized I could trade with a smaller carpet I have in my living room. This one is awesome...it actually looks better than the one I have used for years. The colors match my current decorative theme, and it is nice and soft, plush and vibrant. I really like it. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
caroline emerlen rug
 from Lumberton, TX.,  Jul 23, 2008

I would recommend this rug . When I received it I was so pleased. It was very well made and the colors were very bright and so pretty. I put it down and it laid down so well. I really am satisfied with this rug. I would buy another one if I needed one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks Caroline
 Jul 17, 2008

I am so happy with this carpet. Not only did it arrive in three days, but when I opened it I knew right away that it was the one I had been looking for. I followed the advice of another customer about not needing a rug pad but found it really needs one to stay put on a wooden floor and so - I bought a rug pad, too. That made it look even better. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What is not to like?
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Jul 16, 2008

Have you been shopping for rugs lately? They are expensive. We didn't want to pay a lot but wanted quality for the price for our new condo. Well, my husband and I went to every department store and outlet to look for a quality rug then at last I tried the internet. I found these rugs on Overstock and read all the reviews and decided that the price couldn't be beat and besides we were tired of traveling around looking for a bargain. We ordered and received our rug for our living room a few days later and do we love it? YES!!! The quality is wonderful. It's heavy enough and lays flat. We are going to order more for our dining room and our front entry hall. For the price it's a true find and the quality is very good. The reviews I read were dead on. It's a good rug and we are very happy with it. It is much better than many of the rugs that we saw when we went shopping for rugs and for this rug all you have to do is order it off the internet and wait a few days and voila! It's fab!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Woodland, CA,  Jul 15, 2008

The colors in this rug (ivory) are vibrant and very rich looking. While it's not a very thick rug, it looks like it! Very dog friendly and great for a high traffic family/livingroom. Have received a lot of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and cozy under your feet!
 from Texas,  Jun 26, 2008

I came home to find my rug delivered within 3 days. After rolling it out, I saw how pretty the rug was in person as well as the softness of it. I have hardwood floors throughout my home and I bought this rug to use in one of the main living areas. I bought the large size (7'9" x 11') and it stays in place just fine without a carpet pad underneath. I love the feel of it under my feet and it is comfy enough without the carpet pad. A great value for the money. I bought the black rug and the colors on it are ivory and a burgundy-wine color. I am very pleased with the purchase and will purchase again from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Tennesee,  Jun 16, 2008

Having priced rugs already at other places I was very skeptical about this rug being nice and inexpensive. I was wrong! The rug is so nice I came back and ordered another one for my dining room. I received the rug two days after ordering, took it out of the bag and unrolled it. Even with the rug being rolled up, all the ends laid flat almost immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jun 5, 2008

This rug is so much more than I expected for the price. It is beautiful and it looks and feels like high quality. I love it. It laid out nice. The red in it is more purple than in the picture which turned out to go perfectly with my deep purple furniture. I love Overstock!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black is very nice....
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 5, 2008

I ordered the black and the colors are exactly as shown. The rug is very soft, rolled out flat almost immediately, good workmanship, not very thick but great value for the money. Super FAST shipping!! I'm very happy with the purchase and thinking about ordering more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Rug (7'9 x 11')
 from Oregon,  Jun 3, 2008

For the cost, this rug was a good value, and a good appearance. While it is obvious that it is a machine-made copy of a sarouk emerlen pattern, the colors are vivid and it will hold up well in the area I chose to use it. The rug was delivered in a timely fashion, actually a few days before it was expected, and in good condition. I would recommend this purchase to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug
 from MN,  Jun 3, 2008

I had read all the reviews and was confident that this would be a great rug. It arrived quickly, unrolled easily, and looked great. It didnt shed- that was the main reason why we replaced our old rug. When you run your hand down the rug there are no loose particles that fly off. It looks and feels great on bare feet and feels very plush. I disagree that you need a rug pad under the rug (like other reviewers wrote). We put it down on hard wood and it doesnt slide at all and is plenty soft. That is just my opinion. This is a great rug and I would buy another one if we ever need it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emerlen rug
 from nh,  May 28, 2008

This rug is very soft. It unrolled easily and layed flat within 1 hour. We love it! We had shopped around for a while and this is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 stars
 from kansas city,  Apr 20, 2008

I am pleased with my rug. I had planned on getting the balck one, but it had sold out . I purchased the ivory one and it has fit in with my decor, just fine. I was concerned that it might not look good with some of my other colors. Also, I wasn't sure how well it would do with dogs and grandkids. So far you can't tell grandkids or dogs have even been around. The rug lays flat very fast. I wish I had ordered the mat to go underneath, because it might be a little slick if furniture wasn't placed on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright Rug
 from Indiana,  Apr 18, 2008

Very good quality. Folded out easily and came quickly. The colors are much brighter and the flowers more bold than the picture. I was looking for something not too trendy, but think I ended up with something that seems too country for me. It works well in my office for the price, but would probably work better under a table. Overall, I am satisfied, and I will buy other things from Overstock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Enumclaw, WA,  Apr 16, 2008

I bought the ivory rug after reading the reviews on several rugs. It truly is ivory, not yellow as some of the other reviews about ivory rugs said. It definitely has burgundy as the secondary color, but not overstated. The rug is beautiful, thick and cushy and does not show footprints or dirt easily. I have 2 big dogs and the rug does not seem to show their hair or prints. It vacuums well and I did not have any problem having it roll out flat immediately. It changes the whole room and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely pleased
 from North Augusta, SC,  Apr 2, 2008

I ordered this rug on a Sunday night and it arrived two days later. I had a question in the interim, and Overstock's instant-messaging service was great. The rug is beautiful, lays flat and is very soft. It changes the whole look and feel of my great room. Excellent value. Extremely pleased in all respects. I love Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Bedford, IN,  Mar 30, 2008

I was suprised at the fast shipping first off. The rug is great and I have received a huge number of compliments on it and it's appearance.The sizing was right on and it fits perfectly. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teddy2
 from South Carolina,  Mar 30, 2008

I looked around several places before I purchased this rug. This rug is beautiful, the colors true, great workmanship. I didn't get a rug pad but this rug is so large & heavy that I didn't need one. It doesn't move around at all on my hardwood floors, & it is so soft to step on it doesn't really need any extra cushioning. I would definitely recommend this beautiful rug for anyone looking for one. And I absolutely beleive you can't beat the price. Also, this rug was delivered to my door just 2 days after I ordered it. It was almost like it was sitting in a warehouse in my very small sc town just waiting for me to order it. I will definitely shop from overstock.com again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 541-560 of 777 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 27 28 29 ... 39 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought