Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 632 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5 years and counting
 from Colorado,  Nov 29, 2011

I've had these rugs for 5 years and they are keeping up in great color and performace. probably another 5 more years to come!Easy to clean!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clone copy from the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Excellent Quality
 from Texas USA,  Nov 20, 2011

I have had these rugs for several years now with cats and one dog and they still look great. They are very well made and the colors are still just as rich as they were when I got them. I vacuum them once weekly and they have held up so well with that small amount of care. I bought the black background because of my pets. I would expect that the other colors are probably just as good as the black is. I highly recommend these rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok, NOT a great price
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 10, 2010

This rug is a lot thinner than I thought it would be. You can likely get the same quality rug at Home Depot et. al. for around the same price, and have the benefit of seeing it before buying. I likely wouldn't have bought this if I knew it would be this thin. However, colors (black) are nice, and looks as if it will hold up with 3 kids and 2 dogs. Also, the rug's width is 7' 7.5", not 7' 9" as indicated - not a big deal for me, but could be for someone who is counting on exact measurements.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 12, 2010

After searching for reasonably priced rugs in every store in our region, we decided to buy this carpet sight unseen. I'm happy with it given the price, but a little disappointed in some aspects - it is rather thin and the quality shows in the cheap looking edge bindings. However, overall this was a decent solution to our bare wood floors, definitely a good price, and an elegant, colorful addition to the room - so long as you don't look too closely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from New Orleans, La,  Feb 16, 2007

I have bought this rug in ivory twice. After my original one flooded in Hurricane Katrina I ordered it again. The colors are beautiful (although I gave appearance a 4 because the ivory is more of a tan which actually worked better for me). Get a pad for extra softness. You will love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug IS quality
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 5, 2007

We bought a smaller version of this rug (5x7) in Aug of 2005. We changed rooms and needed a bigger rug. The 5 X7 Caroline held up so well that we couldn't think of buying another kind of rug. We had used it for 1.5 years as the rug in front of our two couches and under our coffee table. All other rugs in the past showed wear where people's feet rested while sitting on the couch. Not this rug. There is no sign of wear, at all, in a year and a half. Because of that, the beauty, and the price, it was a no brainer to get the 7'9 x 11'. It's a great rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rugs
 from Ohio,  Oct 10, 2006

I purchased these rugs after reading the reviews. I moved into a new home and needed something to cover the hardwood floors right away. The price couldn't have been better and I figured if I wasn't crazy about them I would live with them for awhile ans then slowly replace them. I was amazed at how quickly they arrived and they actually look better in person then on the web. I am very happy with them. Great value !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Anna, TX,  Jul 24, 2006

Beautiful rug...looks very expensive! I love the large size and softness of the rug. Shipment was rapid. I think this was an amazingly good deal on such a large, elegant rug for our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug
 from Limerick, PA,  Jun 22, 2006

I bought the Black 9 x 12 rug and just love it. It has beautiful beige, sage, burgundy and ivory colors. I hesitated buying this rug because I wasn't sure if it would be true to size and color but the reviews said it all and they're all true. I would recommend this rug to anyone who wants a rich looking rug. I have been shopping for a rug for about 3 months now and found nothing like this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from Boston, MS,  Dec 11, 2013

Very good quality. The burgundy color is very rich and warm. Made a huge difference in our living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is beautiful.
 from KS,  Dec 11, 2013

I bought this one to go under my dining table. It looks beautiful. Really made my living and dining area pop!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Windham, Maine,  Dec 8, 2013

I read past comments before ordering, as the rug had a nice pattern and the colors I was looking for. There were so many positive comments that I ordered the burgandy 7'9 x 11. It was delivered within 4 days and looks so good in my dining room, that I ordered another one in ivory for my living room! They look great and I am very happy with the purchases! I also bought the non-skid pads that are available and would recommend them for anyone purchasing these rugs. They are beautiful and reasonably priced!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average but good for the price
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2012

I found the rug to very thin. The colors were pretty. After a little while the corner came undone from vacuuming. But overall an ok purchase for hte price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skipped stitch
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 12, 2010

We ordered this rug for our Guest Bedroom and while I was impressed with the price tag and the quick delivery, I was disappointed when we rolled it out in the room and realized there is a skipped stitch line between the border and the body of the rug. If the skipped stitch went around the entire rug you could be assured I would be returning it however, it is only on the one side and that's the side we placed up against the wall under the bed. All in all, for the price we paid for the rug, I can live with a skipped stitch. I was very happy with the quick delivery and the color may not be exactly like the website indicates, but it matches our room perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Busy Rug
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 2, 2010

I ordered the ivory to replace another rug I got on overstock and loved. Unfortunately I didn't have as good luck this time. The ivory rug is really very maroon in color, the red and the black or navy seem to overtake it, and it doesn't look like it in the picture, but it's a very small tight print and very busy. It makes me even sadder about the rug I ruined and had to replace. I don't want to deal with an exchange so I'm just going to deal with it. But, if you're looking for a fairly dark rug (despite the ivory background) with maroon and black and a fairly tight print, it's a reasonable quality rug for the price. Not the thickest, but not the thinnest either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic..
 from bklyn, ny,  Dec 29, 2007

I was unsure of whether or not I should purchase this rug. But I was redecorating my Bedroom because I was having a Christmas Eve Party in my house. I can't tell you how many compliments I recieved from my guests. The rug is lovely., looks much more expensive than what I paid for it and it compliments my bedroom. It brought everything together.. Kudos to overstock..This was a great deal...I just ordered another rug from them yesterday..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sage?
 from VT,  Nov 27, 2007

Picture shows a sage colored rug. Just rec'd rug and it's not sage, closer to a dark green with burgundy and black. Monitors are different but this is way off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you expect here
 from San Diego,  Sep 25, 2007

Its a good practical rug. Also value for money but not super value when compared to other things on OS.com. I'm pleased but question its use in a small room. These things are pretty big so bear it in mind. Think it will stand up to some abuse and easy to clean. Would give it 3.5 stars its good but for the price it could be matched elsewhere but not with shipping at OS. Its alot of rug. Don't think you can be disappointed with the Italian made piece of rug real estate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I eagerly bought this rug based on the rave reviews and unfurtunately, I am quite disappointed. I find this rug to be thin and flimsy; it does not have the thickness, richness, depth or weight of a well made rug. Worse, putting anything on it (ie, any sort of furniture, even a very lightweight wooden bench in my case that I use as a coffee table) makes the rug buckle and bump, and it will not lie flat. I'm not a fan, sorry. It looks like a $99 rug to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it but don't love it
 from Whidbey Island, WA,  Jul 26, 2007

My only real issue with this rug (the navy version) is that the colors are drabber in real life than they appeared onscreen on my monitor. Otherwise, it's a typical synthetic, constructed solidly enough to be practical in areas where heavy foot traffic from outdoors makes me reluctant to use any of my expensive wool tribal kilims and rugs. I first considered sending it back because of the colors, but finally decided just to keep it and use it elsewhere than my original plans called for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 632 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Caroline Medale Oriental Rug (7'9 x 11')
Sale $163.19
Was $191.99
Compare $284.99
Save 43%
(207)
Lyndhurst Floral Motif Greyish Blue/ Ivory Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $225.24
Was $264.99
Compare $418.85
Save 46%
(221)
Sudbury Rug
Sale $22.49
Was $24.99
(9)
Back to top