Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value -Love It
 from Puyallup, WA,  Jul 17, 2009

I ordered the Ivory carpet with Burgandy accents and recieved it within10 days of ordering. I was very happy with the quality, color and construction of it. I had read several reviews and had mixed feelings about ordering it based on the comments in regards to the main color (ivory) looking like more like a buttercream than ivory. In fact, mine is a little darker than I would have anticipated 'Ivory' to be, but it's a beautiful creamy color that goes well with shades of anything. I didn't order a mat, as I already had one, but I found that I didn't need one at all. The carpet is soft to walk on, and lays in place well on a hardwood floor, with only a coffee table sitting on it. I was surprised at how quickly the carpet lay flat after unrolling it. My friends tell me how beautiful it is and ask me where I got it. When I tell them where and for how much they are astounded! I keep telling them; check Overstock.. you'll find great deals, I always do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping...
 from Florida,  Feb 18, 2012

I had purchased the Dakota Dark Cedar 72" Dining Table on 2/8/12 from Overstock and wanted a rug to go underneath it. I looked around at local Home Goods, TJMaxx and Marshalls for rugs and the selection/sizes were limited to certain colors and the prices were quite high (up to $400!) I chose the black color and it really is true to what the photo looks like on the web site. It is lovely and I love the detailing now that I get to see it up close. Also, our dining area is small and the rug dimensions fit perfectly in the space and the dimensions of the awaited dining table. I ordered this rug on the 13th and it arrived on the 15th via Fed-Ex. The pile isn't as thick as another Made In Italy rug I had purchased for our living room from Overstock years ago, but it will do because it will be under our dining set. But if you use the rug elsewhere, you will need to purchase a rug pad. Overall, I am happy with another purchase from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Green
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 14, 2011

This rug is better than I expected for the price. The green color matches the design of the room I use it in. It is soft, even without a pad (I have some furniture on it, so it doesn't slip). Overall, it is a good rug at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the green rug and it matches my room well. I think the cream-colored border is lighter than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good color and quality
 Oct 12, 2010

I have been very happy with the quality of this rug, it is very soft on the feet. I purchased the "navy" color and was a little nervous because it looks like a fairly bright blue on my computer screen. I was very happy to find that the rug is indeed a beautiful navy blue (it is much darker than it appears in the picture, at least on my computer).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Tennessee,  Aug 3, 2010

We ordered 2 Caroline Sarouk Emerien rugs 6'7" x 9' 6", the black and the ivory. They are beautiful, soft, thick, wonderful colors, matching my furniture perfectly. And they came in only two days! We can not say enough good things about these rugs and the service. We would highly recommend this company to all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new rug
 from Michigan,  Jul 8, 2010

Love the yellow gold background. It looks more expensive than it is. The pattern is very elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Baytown, TX,  Mar 31, 2010

I received the rugs promptly and was very pleased with the quality. The tan was more gold but it was still beautiful. I bought 5 rugs and only received 4 in the packaging. Overstock made good on the one missing rug in only a week. Great service and no hassle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful value
 from California,  Mar 24, 2010

The Sage color rug is actually more in the olive range than a lighter sage. However it is beautiful and i think of very good quality for a reasonable price. The patterns and colors are highly defined. Edge binding is well sewn and tight. This is in use as a kitchen rug, but I am going to order a larger one for the living room as these prices are excellent and the overall impression is quality. Suggest the use of a rug pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great rug
 from Florida,  Nov 25, 2009

I purchased this rug for my dining room, and am so pleased with it. It's just the right size for the room, and the navy color is perfect - not nearly as bright a blue as the picture would suggest. I have two children and a small dog, so I needed a rug that would hold up under some wear and tear, and thus far, I have not been disappointed. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sized rug
 from El Dorado Hills, CA,  Nov 11, 2009

This beautiful Italian made rug was exactly what I was looking for in terms of color, pattern and size. Finding an area rug that is 6' x 9' is very difficult....and getting it into a Camry would be nearly impossible. The rug was true to color (I ordered the navy) and it flattened out in less than 24 hours. My only minor concern is what appears to be a lighter patch of color visible under morning light in one small area. Nobody else in my household can even see it, though! I paid more for a 5' x 7' rug I didn't like nearly as much at Lowe's, and I will certainly consider buying another in this or a similar pattern for the master bedroom. My kids refer to it as the "cozy" rug because it is so soft and plush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from SW Virginia,  Oct 19, 2009

While this rug appears to be well-made, I question the use of 'sage' to describe the actual color of the rug I purchased. The photo does look like sage (a nice greyish-green), but the rug is actually more a deep olive green. Because of that, this rug will be used in our library and not in our dining room, as originally planned. Still, the quality is good and the shipping incredibly fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Oct 15, 2009

These rugs are not as plush as I had hoped, but are a good value for the $$$

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs
 from Windermere,FL,  Oct 14, 2009

Great first experience with overstock. I needed 2 matching rugs plus a runner - everything else I found in this size (slightly bigger than 5x8) was MUCH more expensive. These are thick and the colors are a very pretty beige (darker than ivory) and burgundy. They look perfect in my adjoining living room & dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Sarouk Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 7, 2009

I love my new rug! It arrived in less than a week and I am very pleased with the colors. I wasn't sure from the pictures on line if it was going to work but it looks great. The size of the rug is really why I purchased it...as it is not easy to find a rug in this size. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stephanb
 from New York, NY,  Sep 3, 2009

Excellent rug for the price. Very soft and the color and workmanship were very good. Delivery was prompt. I would definately recommend this rug and the service overstock.com offers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional area rug
 from vt,  Aug 19, 2009

wow what a great value. o/s is the best--in customer service, timely arrival of product, and great product line; this rug is comfy, well made and adds a taste of class to an otherwise bland living room--got lots of compliments--looked so good we got another one for mom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug
 from Lakeland, FL,  Jul 8, 2014

Great quality for the price - we ordered two in different colors and love the way they look in our rooms. We just ordered the corresponding runner....can't wait to get it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from MO,  Jul 5, 2014

Love this rug, and for the price you won't find a better one. It's thick, it's tight, and it's very nice quality. The burgundy color is well represented on the website and it looks amazing on my hardwood floor in the dining room with my dark red walls. I would not hesitate to purchase this rug again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 24, 2014

Great quality , colors are rich. Super quick delivery. This rug is an excellent buy for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair value
 from Van Wert, Ohio,  May 30, 2014

As an older woman who lives alone, this carpet will not get a lot of traffic. It's quality is adequate but not as plush as a similar carpet bought locally (which cost twice as much...you get what you pay for.). However, the size is perfect and it matches my other carpets and it suits my purpose. I'm happy with it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top