Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 293 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overstock, I love you
 from She lives in Salina, Kansas,  Feb 2, 2012

Love,love,love this burgundy area rug. Looks very nice under my Granddaughter's dining room table. She moved into her first home and is pleased with how nice it looks. Color is more vibrant than the picture and looks expensive. She was thrilled it arrived in TWO days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Much prettier in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unbelievable!
 from Iowa,  Oct 27, 2008

These rugs are absolutely awesome and do not reflect the reasonable price. I ordered one for my mother and have since purchased three more! Way to go, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living Elegance
 from Carlisle, PA,  May 6, 2008

This rug is a gem. After purchasing the runner as a "test run," I went ahead and ordered the full-sized version and it is now the centerpiece of my living room. High pile, luxurious feel, vibrant colors, it is all good. The price is unbeatable, quick delivery for less than the price of a cup of Starbucks coffee - in these tight economic times, Overstock.com is the only way to shop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for appearance and quality
 from Cumming, Georgia,  Oct 31, 2007

This rug's appearance is exactly as pictured on the web site. I am very please with the colors and the quality. It adds an elegance to the great room without the expense.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from TX,  May 3, 2007

Ok so I got the Ivory one. It looks very true to the picture, arrived in good time and finishes my formal living room perfectly. I love everything about this rug. If I had to say something negative, it would be that when you walk on it, you don't get that nice soft feeling you get from a wool rug. Now that is understandable, because it is not a wool rug! A wool rug would have cost twice as much. Great deal, would purchase another one in an instant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Somewhere beautiful, Colorado,  Mar 27, 2007

This rug is simply beautiful, I'm very pleased with my purchase. It is the perfect size and it really ties everything together in my living room. I bought the creme, which is a bit more beige (which I don't mind). Also, if you are using the rug to tie in furniture that may be burgundy or dark red, be prepared to be surprised because the "red" is actually an eggplant purple color. It still looks nice with my red couches, but wasn't the color I thought (or hoped for). The rug is quite soft and my children love lying on it. Also, shipping was fast. I received the rug in 7 days from order date, but I do live out in the middle of no where. The quality is exceptional and the colors are amazing, despite their differing from the photo. I highly recommend this rug. I had also read all of the reviews before I purchased and those that complained of the rug having curled edges for a long time-- all you have to do is bend the rug the other way for a few minutes, maybe even lay the rug with backside up for a bit. It's really not a problem at all. You should be quite pleased with your purchase-- this rug is outstanding quality and is simply beautiful for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from NY, NY,  Sep 27, 2006

I purchased this rug in Ivory. It is fabulous. The colors in the photo are slightly different. It is more beige than ivory and the cranberry border is more of a merlot than a bright reddish cranberry as depicted in the picture. Great quality for a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 11, 2006

I love this rug. It looks great in my home. Colors are rich and magnificent. I bought the Burgundy color. Great Buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from El Cerrito CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I ordered this rug in Sage, which was actually more of a khaki green. The colors are rich and warm and the pile is thick (short, but thick-great for us pet owners). The carpet is is a wonderful addition to our home

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 30, 2006

I was very pleased with the rugs quailty and colors. I ordered the black, it has highlights of burgandy, sage green, and ivory. I was so pleased I also ordered the 2 x 8 runner. Shipping was fast and easy. This was my first experience with O verstock.Com, I would not hesitate to use it again. The $1 shipping was a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price.
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 13, 2014

All good, except the dimensions were 1-1.5 inches off. Not usually an issue, but this time it was.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Rug
 from WA,  Jul 23, 2014

Beautiful rug and good value. Synthetic fabric but nice colors and easy to clean.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money!
 from South Carolina,  Jun 13, 2014

Overall good buy for the money! Nice colors and blends room together well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 3, 2014

Color was just perfect for my den. It is a very classy looking rug. In fact I have 4 more of this style rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Am so very pleased with quality and delivery
 from Bridgewater, NS,  Apr 26, 2014

Was very pleased with the quality of this rug. It fits perfectly with my decoration of my living room. So glad I picked this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition
 from Carver,Ma.,  Apr 15, 2014

I purchased the same size rug from Lowes and was unhappy with the color,texture and price. I went on OS and found this rug and 2 others in the sizes I needed. Better quality,color and I paid almost 200 dollars less. A win, win situation for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
caroline sarouk emerlen rug
 from Yakima, WA,  Mar 19, 2014

The rug was what I expected it to be and it laid flat when unrolled.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits and looks perfect at the top of my stairs
 from Milford, CT,  Mar 14, 2014

Love love love it - its perfect for what I needed. I ripped out all my carpet and have hard wood floors now - bit the top of my stairs need some protection from people coming in and the weather - th rug looks great and it is easy to care for

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from WA State Coast,  Feb 26, 2014

These rugs were better than I thought they would be for the price. Fairly thick & plush, and while the green color I ordered was not really sage, it was a very pretty color. I'm going to order a different color for my bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice inexpensive floor covering
 from avon, ct,  Feb 13, 2014

I wanted a rug for my entry hall that could withstand all the dirt that comes in to the house (and not show it) and this rug does the trick. The price was right for a rug which will get all kinds of abuse and the design and color doesn't show the dirt. I have off white tiles in the area and they always looked dirty and these rugs did the trick to hide the dirt and warm up the area. They appear to be well made and I think should wear well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 293 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top