Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 291 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug !
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 15, 2006

I purchased this rug in ivory and it came in 3 days! It's really true to the picture and I am not disappointed with absolutely anything! It looks more expensive than it acutally is, so I am planning on buying more rugs on overstock.com. They are great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful expensive looking rug
 from Kansas city Missouri,  May 25, 2006

I just received my rug today and am so pleased. I ordered the black for under my kitchen table on hardwood. It is exquisite. It ties the whole room together. The colors are rich black, burgundy, sage, and tan but muted enough to blend with other colors. I actually unrolled it first in the family room over my ivory carpet and the room came to life. I have chocolate brown suede sofa set and black leather recliner and the rug pulled the whole room together. I will definitely be ordering one for the family room. Fast shipping...4 days. Thanks overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT !
 from San Jose, California,  Dec 14, 2008

I was happier than i actually thought i was going to be when it arrived! It's beautiful ! I got the burgundy background - wanted to add somecolor to our living room since we have a lot of browns. Really dresses up our living room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from Athens, AL,  Dec 31, 2007

I ordered this rug for my living room area and also the matching 2X3' rug for my foyer. I was worried about the color of the green in the rug, thinking it might be too sage. Thanks to another review saying it was more of an army green was right on the money and it matches my couch PERFECTLY. Beautiful rug, great price! It's the first rug I liked even after looking at some more expensive ones. Will definitly be buying more in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Monticello, AR,  Oct 12, 2007

I ordered the burgundy and it was actually burgundy, not red. Looks great in my dining room. I have been very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a Value!! The color was great and the quality was superb. My room looks 100% better. I've received many complements. It's PLUSH and LUSH.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Pittsfield, Massachusetts,  Sep 10, 2008

I have gotten three (so far) of the Caroline Sarouk rugs and they are absolutely beautiful. The workmanship and brightness of color is exactly what I wanted. At first I was hesitant to order on-line but this has been a great experience. I love Overstock.Com. I will continue to order through Overstock -- the merchandise arrived on time and was in perfect condition. . I am 74 and it is so nice not to have to leave my home to "go shopping" when I can deal with Overstock on-line, have a wide selection and such great service! Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time rug buyer.
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Sep 2, 2011

My husband and I absolutely love the two Caroline Sarouk Emerlin rugs we purchased for our new home. They add just the finishing cozy touch to the wood and tile flooring. The navy blue/cream coloring accents our gold leather sofas and highlight their color. I wouldn't hesitate to order another rug from Overstock - delivery was within 3 days!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Sarouk Emerien
 from PA,  Aug 23, 2011

Nice looking rug! I bought the green, red and black, love the colors and the rugs looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. I also received a coupon in my email for 15% off throw rugs after I just bought them two days earlier. I called customer service to see if they would give me the difference since I just bought the throw rugs. They were very nice and refunded me the 15%. I was very pleased with my purchase and with overstocks customer service.I have been a customer for years and will continue to be a customer of overstock.com for years to come. Thank you Overstock for another great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of rug was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great Price
 from Gettysburg, PA,  Jul 12, 2010

Love this rug! Got the reddish one, and the colors & pattern are sooo nice...Also the texture & fitness are nice - and LIGHTNING QUICK SHIP!!! Would definitely buy again, maybe will in one of the other colors too...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Iowa,  Jan 30, 2006

A truely gorgeous rug! I had intended to order the burgundy rug, but accidentally had the ivory one marked---turned out to be better than if I had ordered the burgundy! My walls have a butter color on them and it makes the ivory background blend well. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 21, 2014

I was very impressed by the overall quality of this rug, especially for the price. It's durable, lays flat, and the coloring is top-notch. Looks like it cost a lot more. I couldn't be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  May 13, 2014

I spent many hours looking for the right rug for this one spot in my house that was good looking and not so expensive I'd have to take out mortgage the house. This rug is good looking and an excellent price for the size. It arrived sooner than I expected, it was rolled and well covered. I am looking to buy another rug from Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rugs
 from Epsom, NH,  Apr 30, 2014

I have bought four other area rugs in this design, and they are very durable (kids, cats, dog, grandkids) and clean very easily. I love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RUG!
 from new jersey,  Nov 6, 2013

My husband and I took our worn carpet up and saw wood floors..!....never purchased rugs through mail order, at least not large ones...we are thrilled with our purchase...when we got the rug (we also bought the larger one too)..it rolled out perfectly, no lines, curling..and sooo plush we are so happy....buy with confidence...and the burgundy is true burgundy and makes the room look wonderful!!..thanks Overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Columbia, SC,  Jun 23, 2013

Some of our rugs needed replacing after 8 years of regular wear. This was perfect--price, quality, material, and color! We have more expensive rugs in our house, but one can't really tell the difference between those and this one unless you get up close to see/feel the loop count/tightness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW**WOW***WOW
 from McKinney, TX,  May 11, 2013

Couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the run unrolled, it was so perfect and the colors were exactly what I was looking for. Unbelievable price!!! I've look at rugs of this quality and they start at prices 5x of these rugs. Order one for yourself, you won't be sorry!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YES ___ HAPI
 from VA,  Mar 2, 2013

This rug was actually delivered to my door in LESS than 24 hours! I could not believe it. I am 66 years old and was very easy for me roll it out and put it where needed to be. Vacuuming is a breeze. There were no pieces of the rug sitting on top. The color is a really good sage green. I am very happy with this rug and still cannot believe how fast I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and vacuums in all directions easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Area Rug
 from Cadiz, Ky,  Nov 10, 2012

We ordered this area rug to replace an old one and we were so happy when we received it. It went right down on the floor after it arrived and it laid flat from the beginning and was just the right color. The quality was exellent and we have had many compliments on the new addtion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the Mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality as expected from Overstock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great after all these years!
 from Long Beach, NY,  Aug 16, 2012

I purchased this rug in 2005 and it still looks beautiful!! I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great looking and durable carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product was true to the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 291 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top