Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Nov 12, 2007

Really ties the room together. Would recommend to anyone look for a nice inexpensive rug. Definitely worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug for the price
 from Mobile, AL,  Aug 16, 2010

I purchased the burgandy rug for the parlour of our Victorian house - the contrast of rich colors and our worn wooden floors is stunning! Rug is relatively thin, but soft, and seems durable. Does tend move around on wooden floors when our kittens run over it, so purchase a mat for underneath if you have pets. The only reason I didn't give this rug 5-stars is because the burgandy is more of a deep plum color on the outer ridge (which the "rope" look around the edges also makes it look cheaper and more commercially manufactored, rather than authentic). Overall, for an inexpensive cost of an elegant presentation, rug does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from MS,  May 16, 2010

I was apprehensive to buy a rug online without seeing in person. After reading the reviews, I decided to order. The rug is not "plush" as some have described, but it is soft to the touch. The colors are much darker than the picture shows but blends well with my decor. For the price, it is a great bargin. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Army Wife in Texas
 from El Paso, TX,  Dec 5, 2007

I bought the 5x7 burgandy. I LOVE IT! The burgandy is very rich and nice. The rest of the rug is a golden color that is very expensive looking. Hard some difficulty getting the rug to lie flat. Ended up turning it upside down and weighting the edges and corners down for several days. It's still not perfectly flat but it's not the noticable. I would buy this rug again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it and would buy another one
 from Beverly Hills CA,  Aug 16, 2007

I previously had an expensive rug but wanted something new and fresh. This price is a steal. This rug feels so soft on your bare feet and the colors are vibrant. It's thick enough so vaccums nicely. I have no complaints. I've had it for a month so far and admire it every day. (I bought the burgundy one).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speedy Delivery
 from Georgia,  Aug 3, 2006

Great looking rug. I ordered the navy. The border looks dark navy but the navy in main area of the rug looks black! It feels a bit thin and not a plush as the ones you can purchase in the home stores. However, for the price, it is a keeper. I ordered it on a Sunday night and it was on my porch by Tuesday evening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NYC,  Jan 30, 2006

This rug is really great, especially for the price. I got the sage, which is a little darker than what's in the picture but really lovely. It's very soft, well made, and I've been getting lots of compliments on it. I am actually thinking of getting a second one for a different part of the room. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug- Great Value
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Dec 10, 2014

This rug goes perfectly in my living room. I like the style and the price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Northern Virigina,  Nov 14, 2013

Great value for an area rug! This rug is very soft. It isn't very thick, but it isn't too thin either. I've got a little crawler and wanted somewhere soft for him to play with his toys. This rug works wonderfully. I ordered the sage and the color was not sage in the least. It is more of an army green with navy, beige, and tan accents. At first I felt that the blue was too bright, but it has grown on me and doesn't feel too bright at all. This rug is not exactly my style, but for the price I couldn't say no. It does look very nice in our living room. It really is a great value, and I'm considering buying another one for a different room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug with genuine design
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 19, 2012

Well, I have owned this rug for over five years now and it is in great condition. It is underneath a formal dining table, so it is not high traffic, but it has held up well to vacuuming (with the brush bar) and numerous spot cleanings. Definitely a nice piece to add to your decor. The pattern is definitely traditional and looks great in a formal space in an old home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit brighter, but still great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fits description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 13, 2012

I purchased the burgandy version of this rug and love it! Our color scheme for our dining room is burgandy and yellow and this rug suites it perfectly. The background colors are lot lighter in the picture which I love. It does have a bit of cream/yellow in the background that you can't really tell from the picture. The burgandy is a bit more purpley than red but I would still call it burgandy. Great quality rug and doesnt' shed. It takes about 2 weeks to get the rug to lay flat from when they they ship it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a wonderful rug!
 from Harris, MN,  Mar 6, 2012

I love this rug. It's constructed better than I thought it would be for such a good price. I can highly recommend this rug and would purchase it again without hesitation. I love that it doesn't have fringe. It was exactly what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color - exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline 5x7
 from Michigan,  Feb 16, 2012

Very nice rug. The burgundy is more of a plum color around the edges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% satisfied
 from Maine,  Feb 2, 2012

I was looking for two area rugs for our family room. I had been looking for a long time...several months. After not finding what I was looking for, I decided to try Overstock.com and came across these rugs. I was skeptical because most reviews were very positive but a few were 'iffy'. I decided for the price I might as well give them a try for awhile and wouldn't be out that much if I wasn't satisfied. They came w/in five days and I was more than pleasantly surprised and pleased. They are beautiful, don't shed at all like some reviews stated, they colors are vibrant and some a couple of reviews stated that the rugs were thin which we didn't find at all. They were nice and cushiony. I did however order the pads sold by your company at the same time and decided to keep them since they were already paid for but didn't really need them. A friends was here visiting from Pennsylvania when the rugs came and was so impressed that she decided to order one for herself. I recommend them highly and I am actually quite peticular in any items I purchase. The quality is excellent, colors beautiful and the price definately cannot be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better than shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality at a great price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

I have had the burgundy rug for 3 years and it is in really good condition. It was in the middle of a living room in a one bedroom apartment with tons of foot traffic. It doesn't look any different from the first day except for the edges. They show a little wear, and the corners tend to curl up. But I can't complain when the price is so good! I was surprised that it would last so long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really durable, but the corners will curl a little
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, color description off
 from Brick, NJ,  Jul 6, 2011

I bought this rug in a larger size for my living room and liked it so much i bought the smaller one for my dining room. the color of the picture is off though, it is wine (red to the purple), not burgundy and the navy is black. if you are not trying to match this rug to an existing color scheme, don't hesitate. it is beautiful just not as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is wine, not burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the price. Love the Rug.
 from NJ,  Jun 11, 2011

We bought this as a replacement of the same one we had bought years ago (that my dog ruined in his later years). It's a perfect size. It's a great price! We love the pattern.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Feb 18, 2011

I Ordered this rug and its was shipped within 3-4days is a beautiful rug worth the price and a great value only problem is the colors on the computer and in person are off more eggplant than red burgundy would liked to have had more on the red side so if you want a red rug order red not burgundy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the rug
 from Lake Stevens, WA,  Feb 3, 2011

There were so many choices here on O when it comes to rugs, I really had a hard time deciding. My worn rug in the livingroom needed to be updated and this rug was a perfect replacement. The colors are vibrant and really just makes the whole room feel more inviting. It's not a heavy rug to me, but does looks like it will hold up well to feet traffic and vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medallion
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 6, 2011

I am delighted with the quality of these rugs. The pile is thick (for the price) and soft under foot. The colors are just as described, and blend well with my existing furniture. I'll continue to read all emails from Overstock.com, and keep on the lookout for other products I might want. Thanks so much for the timely delivery. I am more than pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought