Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medallion Area Rug
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Dec 2, 2014

We bought this rug online because of the price; once we got it in the room, we would have paid a lot more for the quality we found in this product-perfectly satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY darker than shown
 from CT,  Dec 2, 2014

the "wine color" is a rustic red brown ......very dark, not thrilled with the purchase, but to big to return ~ just ordered a table and chairs for my kitchen ~ will rate Overstock after receiving the dining set......hoping the rug was a fluke

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from No. VA,  Nov 4, 2014

Soft under foot, great colors, perfect for our space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medallion Rug
 from Warrenton VA,  Jul 12, 2014

I ordered the Sage Caroline rug for my family room. I received it within a week. The colors are a perfect match to my sage furniture. I love the feel and texture of this carpet. I do not have a pad underneath it. It does not need one. Very happy with my purchase !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart Buy!
 from East Palestine Ohio,  Apr 1, 2014

I looked and looked for just the right area rug. The price and quality of this rug is great! The colors are vibrant and the rug is well made. I'm very pleased with my overstock buying experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug - image is accurate
 from Florida,  Mar 29, 2014

After ordering - and returning - at least four rugs because the colors in the images were not at all accurate, I finally found one that is just right! I ordered this one in sage and found it to be just like the picture. (You can see more views of it by searching for it by name, where you will see other sizes, including a set of three of the small sizes.) I would describe the colors, in order of predominance in the pattern, as follows: 1. Olive green 2. Ivory 3. Beige (it changes from taupe to camel, depending on the light) 4. Navy (or maybe it's black? I'm not sure) 5. Teal And the surprising thing, at this price, is that it is really elegant looking. I have seen some oriental-style carpets in this price range that look really cheap. This one absolutely does not!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay. ..more cream color than the photo
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 21, 2013

This rug is much brighter than the photo suggests...especially the cream color which I don't care for so much. Didn't bother me until I bought a Pakistani Bokhara rug at overstock. That rug is amazing!,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medallion Rug
 from NJ,  Dec 18, 2013

I was disappointed with the color. It looks much more red in picture. It is really a brown to brown/purple in strong light. As we live with it I have gotten used to the color and my walls are light and it doesn't clash with my furniture. The overall quality is excellent. I had no problems with excess pilling and the overall color was consistent. I own 2 dogs and the carpet is easy to vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Nov 5, 2013

I was hesitant ordering a room size carpet online but this experience exceeded my expectations. The carpet is beautiful, shipping was free and it arrived in less than a week. We just added an addition to our home, which is now the new living room and have received many great compliments on this carpet. I would definitely order carpets from Overstock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Bakersfield Ca.,  Feb 22, 2013

One of the best buys I've made in the last year. placed rug in my poker room, it is a winning hand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact measurments
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from North Carolina,  Nov 23, 2012

Very happy with the quality and very fast delivery of this rug. We were expecting delivery on the Friday after Thanksgiving, but it arrived 2 days early so we enjoyed it with the entire family of 20 on Thankgiving day. The design and color varied slightly from the photo, but Overstock.com provided a clear warning about this. This rug fits in great with our traditional decor of hard wood floors and leather furniture. This is not a high quality rug, but this rug is a great value for the price. We have two dogs and did not want to spend a lot of money. We also like to replace rugs often to refresh our decor, so this rug was perfect for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  May 31, 2012

We were looking for an inexpensive, large rug for our living room, and this one is perfect. You can't beat the price and the colors are all fairly neutral, the rug looks perfect with our dark hardwood floors and neutral walls and furniture...it feels and looks like a much more expensive rug. The rug arrived quickly and in perfect condition, and laid flat immediately after unrolling onto the floor. We couldn't be happier with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red is definitely more red wine colored than true red or burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug seems well made and a very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rugs look like used and really aged
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Mar 2, 2012

The two rugs I bought are really disappointing. Colors are uneven all over the rug. Edge area color are relative more deeper and fresher, center area color are bleached ( washed?). They look like 20 years old used rug and washed and resold. Make me wonder where they got those rugs, make me wonder if they bought used rugs and clean them and resell them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? some part of the rug are discolored or bleached (in order to clean the rug? because the rugs don't look like brand new, look like used)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is really bad ( color of edge part of rug are fine, but near center part of rug color are really bleached, and uneven.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description never mention that color of rug are uneven--make it look like old, used and disgusting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Oak Park, IL,  Jan 12, 2012

The pattern is much busier than in the picture. I bought the smaller rugs at the same time and they are true to the pictures. The larger rug is too busy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have loved it from the day it arrived!
 from st Lois Missouri,  Dec 13, 2011

I purchased this two years ago adn it still looks like a new rug. Will never buy direct again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly nice rug for the price
 from California,  Apr 23, 2011

This rug feels great under the feet. It transformed the room it was placed in. Shopping in stores, I was seeing similar rugs for 2 to 3 times the price. My husband and are still very pleased 6 months after getting this rug. I ordered a smaller rug for a different room today. We also received the rug just a few days after ordering with standard shipping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Area Rug
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 29, 2011

Besides being a phenomenal price, this area rug is perfect! It has a very nice deep, soft pile, and looks perfect in our paneled den. I had read a few other reviews which stated that the color was darker than the picture online, but I think it's just a lovely burgundy with cream and tan accents. I love the fact that we got this almost 60 pound carpet for free shipping as well on a promotion. Money aside, I would order another area rug from overstock in a heartbeat and actually, we are on our 5th one since moving to a new home! I highly recommend this product. It's gorgeous, soft, easy to clean and doesn't show dirt at all. A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Dallas,  Mar 16, 2011

The rug is beautiful and really dresses up our living room. Fantastic value - half of what we would have paid in stores. We love it, and delivery was quick and on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from New Jersey,  Sep 30, 2010

The rug arrived in exactly a weeks time. Not what i expected, but still looks good in my family room. You cant beat the price for such a big rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from KY,  Sep 13, 2010

Arrived very quickly. Put in family room. Looks red on screen but is really deep burgandy. Soft feel and everyone loves it who visits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought