Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from MI,  Mar 16, 2011

The rug arrived quickly and I was very impressed with the quality of the rug, especially for the price. It laid flat in just a couple days and feels very soft under foot. So far, it has held up well to kids and pets with no snags. The colors are deep and pretty true to the image. Although I ended up not liking the colors and pattern in my living room, I plan to put it in another room and for the very reasonable prices, I've ordered another rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Alabama,  Feb 19, 2011

Delivered very quickly, was just as described, and we love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Area Rug
 from Owego, NY,  Feb 5, 2011

Fast efficient delivery. Rug looks great. No difficulties in installing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with purchase!
 from CA,  Jan 18, 2011

So happy with the rug even though we ended up having to use it in another room. The quality is great for the price. The feel of the rug is soft and quite padded - definitely not like other area rugs in our house that we bought elsewhere. There was absolutely no smell when we opened it - we literally rolled it out, vacuumed it and it was ready to go! So far, there is no shedding or pilling. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars is the color - it's very "off" from the computer screen image. The rug is REALLY burgundy and tan, there is nothing aged looking like the image shows. I did use 3 different computer monitors to view the image based on what other people had written in their review. That said, we were unable to use it in our family room (which needed the aged, softer coloring) but it looks fabulous in our dining room. The burgundy is very vibrant and it's a true burgundy....nothing "wine-like" about it. If that works for you, I'd definitely recommend it! As usual, shipping, packaging and delivery were top notch with Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT- SAGE
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Jan 11, 2011

It took two days of me constantly thinking about this rug before I actually took the risk of ordering it! I ordered the SAGE color. I was worried that the blue accents in the sage rug would be too overpowering as it seems to be in the picture. Well, it's NOT! The close up picture looks like there is alot of blue in it, but there isn't... it's just an accent color. The rug is absolutely beautiful!!! The green color is close to the color of a green olive, but still looks great with my sage curtains. It has accents of deep blue and very dark (almost gold) beige and a light beige/ivory color. . This rug looks great in our dining room with our Ginger Palm (a deep gold-mustard color) walls, sage green velvet curtains, dark hard wood furniture & floors. Although we just laid our rug down today, I anticipate that our company will mistake it for a very costly rug. I read every review and there wasn't enough about the SAGE color, so I'd just like to say that if you're contemplating ordering this rug, just do it! You will not be sorry !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Pipersville, PA,  Jan 5, 2011

I was very pleased to have my rug delivered so quickly (and for free!). The rug was bigger than I envisioned and feels very nice underfoot. The only negative for me would be that the pattern is much bolder than in the photo (I bought the sage color), not at all subtle. I wish I could tone it down a bit, but overall it is a good rug for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from wisconsin,  Dec 29, 2010

very happy with the quality of the rug. Received many compliments from guests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Southeast,  Dec 24, 2010

rich colors, lovely design, subtle pattern, love the easy clean up

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 Nov 2, 2010

This is the 5th area rug I have purchased, need I say more?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Camper
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 7, 2010

A year ago I bought curtains for my living room (after 14 years of homeownership). But you know how it goes, suddenly the couches looked ratty and didn't match. So... I bought a new couch, and a couple of used chairs. Now the living room was coming together -- but, the rug we had wasn't working at all. After living with it for almost a year, I found this one on Overstock.com. It's true it's made out of the cheap imitation stuff... but I LOVE it! The colors and design are rich and classy, I feel like my living room is finally complete, and best of all, the price wasn't too painful to my bank account.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT deal
 from Wash DC,  Oct 5, 2010

Rugs this big and nice for the price- you can't even do that at Walmart. They lay flat, do not shed and have no funny new rug smells. Even better in person than on the internet. We use two sages, one in our dinning room and one in our ajoining living room. Works well with pulling out chairs as well as walking barefoot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Sage Rug
 from Capitola, CA,  Sep 15, 2010

This Rug is a great price for the size. The quality is decent and the rug itself is a pretty design. I am however returning it. The "sage" color is very dark, which is not exactly how I envision sage. It is almost closer to an "army green". The rug also has very dark brown, blue and blacks in it. The creamy colors are very dark as well - more on the golden and tan sides. The pattern is also very busy. When my husband walked in the door his comment was, "its kind of Celtic or Irish looking" - I think a response to the color and medallion pattern. Anyways, It is a pretty rug, but if you are looking for something muted or mellow do not buy this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from IN,  Aug 31, 2010

Received this rug in navy today and it is beautiful. Nice hand. Received in excellent condition. Put in my living room and it looks great! Woud recommend highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a steal!
 Aug 25, 2010

What could be easier. I needed to order a rug because I didn't want to pay extra for delivery and couldn't fit a rug this size in my car. Overstock's incredible prices and dirt cheap shipping solved that problem. I was worried the rug might be thin or otherwise low-quality, but it looks identical to much pricier rugs I've seen in stores. I ordered navy, and it is rich as others have described it. The zoomed photos show an accurate representation of color. The other photo shows the rugs as if they are a bit faded-looking, but my rug is not a bit worn or faded. It's soft on my feet, lays flat, looks great, and does not have any strange smell. My puppy loves it too! Mine does not slip, so held in place under my coffee table, I need no mat underneath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this carpet
 from Bayville,NY,  Jul 8, 2010

I ordered this carpet in navy. Absolutely love it. The carpet is good quality with a low price. Received the carpet Fedex in less than a week. The colors on the computer are very close to actual colors. Have received many compliments!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Near Perfect
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 13, 2010

The size is perfect for my living room. It's comfortable and soft. The only thing is I see a few small patches where the dye isn't as dark as if it's a little faded but I don't think most people would ever notice it in the slightest. I got the one in blue and I think I'll get the one in sage for the dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 10, 2010

I am so happy with my purchase and my buying experience with Overstock. The purchase was easy the price was great and the rug is beautiful! We love it! It matches even better than we expected and it is very lush. The colors are rich and deep. Also, We recieved our shipment in three days which was a fantastic suprise. I would definately recommend these rugs and will be purchasing again! Tina

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors!!
 from georgetown, ky,  Jun 10, 2010

The rug is a nice heavy weight which makes it roll out nice. No curling. The colors were accurate to the picture. I got sage color and was pleasantly surprised by how well it matched my dining room chairs. Sage, cream, tan, black and blue colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
medallion area rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 28, 2010

I absolutely love this rug. I bought this for our dining room. It sits under our dining room table. It is soft, looks great, & very durable. I vacuum the rug at least once a week, and my kids play on it. It has held up well. I would buy this rug again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!!!
 from Pikesville,MD,  May 6, 2010

I bought this rug for my son's bedroom, and it looks expensive and beautiful. I bought rug in navy color, ant has very rich tones. My relatives loved it when saw it/ Also, it is very soft, and easy to vacuum. I am going to buy one in olive color for my living room. It is so cheap price for this rug, some of my friends who saw it asked if I paid at least 500 dollars. I am so happy about my choice. It is not my first buy on overstock, and I am happy about product's quality and shipping service: alway ontime and all the items as described

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Majesty Extra Fine Sage/ Brown Rug (7'9 x 9'9)
Sale $208.24
Was $244.99
Compare $471.95
Save 56%
(1)
Caroline Medallion Emerlen Rug (5'5 x 7'7)
Sale $90.09
Was $105.99
Compare $142.49
Save 37%
(143)
Back to top