Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very inexpensive, beautiful runner!
 from Chicago,  Mar 1, 2007

I ordered the ivory and the burgundy and couldn't be happier. As a matter of fact I liked them so much I went ahead and ordered the 5 x 8 rugs as well. The burgundy one is in my kitchen, next to the sink...so a lot of traffic, but it's holding on very well. I have 2 little toddlers and they love to run on them and have picnics with food and drinks, so yes, there is food everywhere including on the carpet and they clean up very, very well(so far no stains and we had them for 3 months). The older heat-set rugs were harder to clean with a vaccum due to the lint getting stuck in the rug, but not these. The rugs feel like very soft velvet like material, not scratchy polypropylene that I saw in stores. They really hold up well especially with lots of traffic and abuse from kids!! FYI: They are not thick for those of you who like thicker rugs, but are soft. Between 1/4 - 1/2 thick...but they hold up well and worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 Jan 4, 2010

This is my second time purchasing the Caroline area rugs. When I put hardwood floors in my house a few years ago I searched for area rugs for each room. Many out there are very expensive and not stylish. I went online to Overstock and sat and read many reviews. Then took a chance and bought a couple of 9 X 12 Caroline area rugs to try them out and ended up adding them to all my rooms. This brand is very plush (I added a nice rug mat underneath), they wear well, the colors are true to the pictures online and replacing them does not cost a fortune. I recommend Overstock.com to all my family and friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
in comparison to the BIG rug
 from East Tennessee,  Mar 4, 2011

so... I was utterly pleased with the price of this runner to match my bigger Caroline Medale rug and was curious as to the pattern as the pics on Overstock clearly aren't of the runner itself but the matching rug - so this runner has 3 of the center emblems down the center of the runner. And an identical border to the bigger rug. Matches perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent color
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 6, 2009

I ordered the ivory color runner and within days I was pleasantly surprised to have received it immediately. It has 3 center-pattern in the middle of the runner and quite nice. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware of color
 from nola,  Oct 24, 2007

Color is on the purple side of burgundy. But rug is nice quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs!!
 from South Carolina,  Feb 7, 2013

I just got my runners and am extremely pleased!! I'd looked everywhere for something unique and only found the typical, predictable patterns with no flair. I got two burgandy ones for the hallway and they really make the new house look great. DO NOT hesitate to buy these! The great price is a major plus. The quality is just what I'd hoped and they are very soft under your feet. Once again, Overstock has made me a very happy shopper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Dec 25, 2012

I am very pleased with the runner. I have been using it for about 10 months now in a very high traffic area. It still looks brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the quality of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rich colors
 from San Diego,  Mar 31, 2014

Matches my rugs in dining and living room. None of these slide on tile. Very nice quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 29, 2013

I bought this runner in Ivory and it looks very nice. Great price for the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner For Foyer
 from covington, ga,  Dec 19, 2013

Good quality product, just changed the window treatment in an area and needed to change the runner in the foyer. purchased this runner to bring the colors into balance. Perfect fit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price
 from Oregon,  Nov 25, 2013

These are nice carpets for the price. They are not very thick...but the price was right. They are a beautiful color and many people have remarked about them. I would definitely buy this brand again. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sage Runner
 from Oviedo, FL:,  Nov 23, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when the carpets arrived. I ordered two runners for our hallways in the sage color. The colors are much more vibrant than pictured on the computer screen. I was a little concerned that they might be too bland in appearance but I did not need to worry, They are very attractive and I am looking forward to sprucing up my house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from VA,  Nov 22, 2013

Such a beautiful rug for the money, looks like it cost hundreds of dollars. Free shipping A+

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful runner
 from Tucson AZ,  Sep 25, 2013

This runner is beautiful and well made. Love the design and colors. Recommend you get one too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our space!
 from VA,  Aug 20, 2013

Bought this to accompany the matching rug, and they look awesome in our hardwood foyer! We use this runner in the hallway leading to the kitchen, and it has held up quite well so far. I was worried that it wouldn't be as cushiony under foot as i would like, but, even with being on a hardwood floor and no carpet pad underneath, it is perfect! Colors are more vibrant in person than I expected. Highly recommend!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rugs are beautiful
 from Marion, Indiana,  Aug 6, 2013

I love this rug and the runner............I only wish the runner would have come in a longer length.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental runner
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jun 9, 2013

The runner has rich colors and is well made for an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 5, 2013

This rug adds a very nice touch to my living room. My only small issue with it is the colors, The Ivory choice looked more pronounced online. The blue is nicer when it is on the floor. I would order more rugs from this seller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is more beautiful than the Ivory. The Ivory is nice, but it looked nicer on the laptop screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is not handmade of course. For a machine made cheap rug, it is a good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug came as expected, except the color looked more pronounced online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Chicago, IL,  May 23, 2013

We saw this runner and, based on the reviews, thought it'd be a nice way to add color to our entryway. We weren't wrong: a great find for the price. It looks more expensive than what it actually costs, which I did not expect. Very happy with this purchase; we bought the blue/navy runner, and the color is very rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than what I anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from New York,  Apr 9, 2013

Color is much nicer in person. Was actually shocked with how vibrant the colors are given the affordability! Im pretty darn picky and this was really a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nicer!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Higher quality than I would have expected for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top