Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 216 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Nice heavy rug. We bought this rug because the old one was rolling up.. and on the long side even! This rug is nice and heavy, plush, beautiful color and doesn't roll! The only thing to beware of is when we first unrolled it, it was a little rolled on the end that was folded first- don't try to iron it a little! It does not like the iron at all, good thing I just did a little, it melts it even on the back side. The ironing did bring the roll out, but it does melt the material, so don't use it, just let it flatten its own way. Beautiful rug, worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston Texas,  Nov 25, 2014

Looks and feels fabulous! This was indeed a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug! Color description wrong
 from Alabama,  Nov 20, 2014

This is the second rug I ordered from Overstock. The first rug I returned because the color was terrible. It was the exact same rug as this but in "burgundy". The product description said that it would be burgundy, but it turned out to be a brownish eggplant color. So I knew when this rug's description said that it would be red that it would be burgundy since the color is darker than what the description said. I'm happy with this rug! It's beautiful. However, I wish that you could custom order rugs to have the exact measurements you want, or at least have more size options.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new rug was outstanding!
 from Alvarado, TX,  Nov 16, 2014

This is a beautiful rug! The colors are vibrant, and the measurements were exact. I looked around at a lot of rugs, and am so glad I waited for this one.Looks great in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Oriental
 from FL,  Sep 25, 2014

Very happy with the area rug. It was better than we anticipated. It was delivered quickly. We didn't need a pad underneath. It is on top of a hardwood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice One.
 from Chicago,  Jul 12, 2014

Overall, a very economical yet quality rug. Same type I ordered about 8 years ago, and it still looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors on this rug are beautiful
 from Northeast Oregon,  May 27, 2014

The colors on the rug are beautiful and are better than displayed in the photo online. The rug lies flat on the floor, and we don't need a padding under it. Delivery was prompt, and it arrived in less time than it was supposed to take. We put the rug in the living room over the hardwood floor, and we actually bought it for traction for our 2 little dogs. They love it and now have no problem jumping up on "their" couch from the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from baltimore, maryland,  May 15, 2014

Beautiful, color matches description, good quality rug at excellent price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2014

I bought the black rug. Was hesitant after reading a review saying that the color was dull. I was happily surprised . The colors are bright , vibrant. Quality rug for the price. Looks great in my formal living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and rich
 from San Diego,  Mar 31, 2014

Bought this rug to match the one in my dining room. Love them both

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at this price point
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 6, 2014

I was looking for a nice, modestly priced rug for my living room that would stand up to wear and tear from children and dogs. I ordered this rug in burgundy. I am very pleased with the quality for the price, the pattern is crisp, the colors are vibrant. The rug is well made, thickness is as stated in the description, similar to other rugs I have purchased in this price range. The burgundy is a deep, rich color. Other reviews I read said the burgundy was more the color of eggplant, others said brown. The burgundy in this rug is definitely burgundy, more toward purple than red as it should be. It does look like a deep chocolate color in low light. Overall, I love the rug and it goes beautifully with my room and furnishings. I would not hesitate to order another or recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from CT,  Feb 26, 2014

Nice rug, very soft underfoot. Beige portion is more yellow toned than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Pensacola Fl,  Feb 1, 2014

Every dealing we have had with Overstock has been impeccable. The service is wonderful and the products are terrific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Area Rug
 from Whispering Pines, NC,  Jan 2, 2014

Love love love my new dining room area rug. It was exactly as described but more vibrant in the colors. Can not believe the quick shipping - and during the holiday season. Thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug !
 from Newton MA,  Dec 25, 2013

This rug is just right for our needs. We ordered black and it works well with our charcoal couch, brown leather chair, and other natural, neutral colors. The dark burgundy, sage and dark cream pair well with everything ! With two cats, oriental patterned rugs have been our " go to " style. Between fur shedding and occasional hair ball expulsions ( I know it's gross- all loving cat owners just grin and bear it !) keeping our living room looking presentable is top priority ! Shipped quickly, great quality, no new-rug-smell. Thanks again overstock !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rugs
 from CT,  Dec 3, 2013

great rugs for the price would buy again, would recommend to a friend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Nov 29, 2013

I was looking for a rug for our master bedroom and did not want to pay thousands of dollars. This Caroaline Medle Oriental Rug met my needs. It is so pretty with the décor of our room. I have purchased more rugs in the meantime from Overstock.com and I am extremely pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations!
 from Georgia,  Nov 12, 2013

This area rug is absolutely stunning! I was hesitant to order a rug practically sight unseen but I'm so happy I took the chance. I was in between the sage and black and ultimately choose the black - which is striking! I plan to use it over wall to wall carpet in our home office. It will contrast beautifully with the cherry executive desk and credenza cabinets. The colors in this area rug are vivid enough without being overly bold and the design is exquisite - looks so real. I did not find the rug to be all that thin as others stated. If you were to place over hardwood I would probably use a rug pad mainly to protect the floors and extend the life of the rug. I have to also say that my rug arrived in a blink of an eye. I ordered it on Saturday and it arrived today, Tuesday. It came nicely packed and with barely any "wrinkles"...just the edges which even my more expensive rugs arrived with. I am more than pleased with my purchase! Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  Oct 22, 2013

I was looking for a rug to go under our dining room table. I saw this rug on Overstock, and it looked beautiful I was looking for a burgundy to match the drapes in our dining room. I read the reviews and a few of the reviews stated that the rug was a deep burgundy, which is what I needed. I ordered the rug on a Wednesday and received it the following Monday. The colors are perfect! It is very soft and thick enough that I do need a pad underneath. Very satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Area Rug
 from New York, NY,  Oct 7, 2013

Totally satisfied with this purchase. Pattern was just as crisp as the on-line photo, and the color blue was just as described. This rug was placed under the dining table in my large kitchen, over the ceramic tiles, giving warmth to the room. It has received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 216 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought