Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 211 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations!
 from Georgia,  Nov 12, 2013

This area rug is absolutely stunning! I was hesitant to order a rug practically sight unseen but I'm so happy I took the chance. I was in between the sage and black and ultimately choose the black - which is striking! I plan to use it over wall to wall carpet in our home office. It will contrast beautifully with the cherry executive desk and credenza cabinets. The colors in this area rug are vivid enough without being overly bold and the design is exquisite - looks so real. I did not find the rug to be all that thin as others stated. If you were to place over hardwood I would probably use a rug pad mainly to protect the floors and extend the life of the rug. I have to also say that my rug arrived in a blink of an eye. I ordered it on Saturday and it arrived today, Tuesday. It came nicely packed and with barely any "wrinkles"...just the edges which even my more expensive rugs arrived with. I am more than pleased with my purchase! Thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  Oct 22, 2013

I was looking for a rug to go under our dining room table. I saw this rug on Overstock, and it looked beautiful I was looking for a burgundy to match the drapes in our dining room. I read the reviews and a few of the reviews stated that the rug was a deep burgundy, which is what I needed. I ordered the rug on a Wednesday and received it the following Monday. The colors are perfect! It is very soft and thick enough that I do need a pad underneath. Very satisfied with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Area Rug
 from New York, NY,  Oct 7, 2013

Totally satisfied with this purchase. Pattern was just as crisp as the on-line photo, and the color blue was just as described. This rug was placed under the dining table in my large kitchen, over the ceramic tiles, giving warmth to the room. It has received many compliments.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug for my living room
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Oct 3, 2013

This rug is perfect for my living room and the price was exceptional. I will buy again from this company. MB

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive rug and not breaking the bank
 from paris, tx,  Jun 28, 2013

the rug is soft and very attractive. I have received compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was more of a purple type red that burgandy but it worked well for my living room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from St. George, UT,  Jun 18, 2013

Love my new rug. It's large and seems to be well made..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug with vibrant colors
 from Concord, NH,  Jun 10, 2013

This is my first purchase for a rug on Overstock and was at first skeptical because I needed the colors to be true to their description to match my dining room. I am so happy that I didn't second guess this purchase - the colors were spot on and the rug looks magnificent in my dining room - so rich looking. Very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend this to all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just the right thickness for what our needs were.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Oriental Rug in blue
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jun 9, 2013

We rescue cats, and they have a tendency to like to sharpen their claws on rugs, so we replace ours more frequently than most families. We were looking for good quality at a good price, and these rugs seemed to fit the bill in their description. The rugs are well made with deep, rich colors and we are very pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The blue is the best!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 5, 2013

These rugs are very nice. I ordered the Blue and the Ivory. Both add a nice touch to my spacious living room. The blue looks nicer than the Ivory. I would order them again, it was worth the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue rug is beautiful. The Ivory choice is less pronounced but it is still nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is typical for a machine made cheaper rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rugs came as expected. The blue was more beautiful when it was on the floor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Navy rug!
 from West Des Moines, IA,  May 7, 2013

I have been looking for a true "navy" colored rug for several years. This rug perfectly fit the bill! Nice, rich deep navy rug, very well made and blends perfectly with the dark brown furniture in my living room. I have had it for about 3 weeks and it vacuums nicely and is holding up well. I also ordered the two smaller ones to complete the look. Fabulous find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG / GREAT DEAL
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 30, 2013

Love this rug! What a deal! Beautiful and looks expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Oriental rug review
 from Michigan,  Apr 17, 2013

Beautiful rug - exactly the size and color as listed. Arrived quickly after order placed with no problems. Quality is so nice that three friends have all gone to Overstock to look at items they want to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Nortnern NV,  Apr 11, 2013

I'm happy with this rug. I also purchased two smaller rugs like this in a different color for our bedroom. They are all holding up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug
 from Texas,  Apr 4, 2013

Rug went perfectly under my oval/expandable dining room table. The ivory really stands out against my darker wood. This rug laid flat and does not seem to need any rug mat. I hope with the pattern that small spots don't show up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2013

I had Purchased the Runner first for my Foyer, to make sure I liked the colors that went with the Black, and I knew then, that I wanted the large one for the family room....I'm Very pleased ! I like the weight on this rug, even though it is very large, it is still easy to move for cleaning, but weighty enough that I didn't use a mat under it. I decorate colonial, this was the perfect rug...(PS my fav "other " color in the rug is the sage ...very nice !)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying
 from South Carolina,  Mar 8, 2013

This area rug arrived in a short period of time. It was well packaged in a roll and the edges laid flat with no problem. The colors work well. It was exactly what I expected after reading the description and the reviews. I'm well pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good; no surprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This turned out to be exactly what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? YOur description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeding expectations
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 19, 2013

I love it - just what I needed to finish off a newly painted bedroom. Gives the room a rich & warm feeling - very happy with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rug a deeper green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 26, 2013

The size is perfect for my living room; however, it was difficult finding a pad the correct size. I ended up combining a few sizes which worked fine. This rug spruces up the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Oriental area rugs & runner
 from Liberty Lake, WA,  Jan 15, 2013

I purchased two 7'9" X 11' area rugs in the sage for my dining room and in the navy for my Great room, along with the navy runner for the entry hall. The rugs are stunning! They matched perfectly with my color schemes in each room. I have had the rugs for over 6 months now and they still look like new, even after many vacuumings. Because I enjoy these rugs so much, I plan to buy another set soon, just to have on hand for when the time comes that they need replacement. This is the kind of product quality I like to see!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more vibrant in the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Panama City, Florida,  Jan 14, 2013

I was a bit concerned ordering this on line. I was pleasently surprised when it was delivered promptly and was exactly as advertised. It looks great in our living room and matches perfectly. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a quality product at a reasonable price. As a matter of fact, I have already ordered a matching runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 211 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top