Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 211 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT BURGANDY
 Dec 11, 2007

I purchased the ivory rug. PLEASE NOTE: The rug does NOT have a burgandy color in it. It is eggplant which makes a huge difference if you are planning on going with burgandy drapes. The ivory is almost on the beige side as well - darker then I anticipated but at least not an entire different color. I love the design, feel, weight and look of the rug overall but was a little taken back with the eggplant color. This is under my honey dining room table and thankfully I bought the rug first before doing walls/drapes. The eggplant color makes it feel a little more traditional then what I was looking for. I was hoping for a ivory/burgandy/olive color that was in the description for a tuscan type look. This isn't it. That said, I purchased another Caroline Medale rug for my living room and those colors are the correct stated. The burgandy is a burgandy rust, not eggplant like this rug. I just wish this one had that same color. It is very rich, soft and worth the money IF the eggplant color is not an issue for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great Rug!
 from Covington, LA,  Nov 18, 2010

The pictures unfortunately, do not show the detail of the Ivory Rug, which was ordered, so color comparison is difficult. However, the rug is detailed and the colors more separated than appear on the overall picture, meaning there is more of the primary color of the rug than appears in the picture, especially around the borders. The burgundy is true and it has many subtle beige, blond, tan and cream variations which are clearly separated by black and charcoal subtleties. The rug has a rich appearance and both appears and feels to be a more expensive rug. Nothing in the rug is overbearing. It adds warmth to the family room and blends perfectly with the colors of the decor. It complements the mahogany floor and mahogany furniture beautifully. The advertised size was fairly accurate (2 inches shorter in width than advertised), the rug rolled out flat with no kinks or damage and the estimated delivery date was DEAD on. The rug arrived only 2 days after shipping (from the east coast to the gulf south), which was quite impressive. I would certainly recommend Caroline Medale rugs to anyone. Very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!!!!
 from los angeles,ca,  Jan 17, 2007

I ordered the burgandy despite what others said about it appearing maroon.Mine is burgandy.This rug is soft I paired it with the premium rug pad and it is just great!!!!It makes my home so much more cozy.It is much more plush than I expected for the price.It is a very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Rug!. BUY!!!!!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 26, 2012

First comment would be that NO rug pad is needed for this item. I have mine on hardwood floors and it's perfectly fine, and soft. The rug is not as THIN as some claimed it to be in there reviews. I was very surprised at it's thickness and quality. Colors where exact as shown in the pictures, size actually measures to be 8x11. This rug looks like an expensive designer rug. and everyone who visits us loves it! and wants to know where we bought is from. And shipping is fast!!! I ordered on a Saturday and received the item the upcoming Thursday. Great buy!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Heat-set Emerlen Rug (7'9 x 11')
 from Germantown, MD,  Jun 9, 2009

This is really a nice rug for the price. I put it on top of wall to wall carpeting and it looks just great...really pulls my living room together. Just know that the Navy is really NAVY, so if you're not looking for something dark, then you might want to check another color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Babylon< New York,  Nov 7, 2008

The rug is great The colors are dead on I bought the sage rug and it matches everything in my home and my colors are in the bronze and plum family which is very hard to match. I cant see anyone saying the colors are dull, they are crisp and if you put the mouse over the sage picture thats exacly how it looks. Very happy and the shipping price for $ 1.00 cant beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 30, 2008

I bought this rug for my apartment based on the great reviews, and it didn't dissapoint. The size was just as described, and the colors are exactly what I wanted. The "ivory" is more like a light beige and the "burgandy" more like a plum/darker color, but this was exactly what I was looking for and it fits in perfectly with the colors in the room (earthy tones). It needs a rug pad for some cushoning, but the one I bought here was perfect and a great value for the money. It was also delivered in about 4 days from when I ordered. Great job overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Chicago,  Dec 13, 2006

This rug is a good buy however I have to warn you that the burgundy that we ordered is more of a maroon and it doesn't go with our furniture. We are keeping it for another room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Far better than expected!
 from Chardon, OH,  Jan 5, 2012

I was hesitant to order an item like this on line, would rather see in person to make sure the colors will work with what I have. But I took a chance and can't say how pleasantly surprised and pleased we are with this rug. It is well made, in Italy, and the tag states, "produced in Italy to safeguard Italian skilled labour and creativity" and it shows. It would be nice if O would announce country of origin for those of us perferring to bypass Chinese made products. In the description, the odd terminology leaves it slightly open as to what colors you may actually receive, black or navy, and as luck would have it, we received the black, which is stunning. I would believe the navy would be just as stunning, but black works out better for our room. The other colors are sage, ivory, tan/gold and burgundy. Works so well, I wish I could find an oval rug to use in the other side of our large living room. We have received many compliments on this rug and have no problem recommending this one! 5 stars all the way. Also, it would be advisable to get the Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (7'9 x 10'9), if available, as it helps it stay in place and gives it that little extra cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well, keep in mind the backgroud will either be black or navy according to description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Oriental rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 18, 2011

No need to write anything else. I am very impressed. OMG! it is a wow. When people walk into my house. That's the forst thing they say. OMG! your house is gorgeous, the rug. Yes, the rug indeed. It is absolutely beautiful and sits flat on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exacta
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exacta
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Ames, IA,  Nov 22, 2009

I ended up paying less than $150 for this 8' by 10' Oriental-pattern carpet -- not to mention that Overstock ships practically free of charge -- so I definitely got my money's worth. If I'd paid what Overstock says the "full retail" or "compare to" price for this rug is, I wouldn't be quite so pleased. It's soft and plush and exactly as advertised, but the pattern is just a little indistinct. The Lyndhurst line of rugs that Overstock carries are slightly more expensive than the Carolines, but the clarity of the pattern and general worksmanship are much more high-end. Just in case anyone's wavering between the two. That said, I bought this (in the sage color) to go in a guest bedroom, where the center medallion pattern is mostly obscured by the bed, and that works out nicely because the most attractive part of this rug by far is the border pattern. The color was true to the picture and all in all, the rug is a lovely finishing touch to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Aug 14, 2009

We purchased the burgundy rugs before so we already knew how beautiful and durable they are. We just got the Deltona Sectional and the Espresso Storage Ottoman with Four Food Trays so we got the black rug this time and they all go together beautifully in our great room! The black rug has sage, creamy beige and burgundy colors as well as the black and they all compliment one another. A great rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Cincinnati,  Mar 11, 2009

I bought this area rug to put down over bland light brown carpet. I purchased the burgundy colored rug. I got it in 5 days and it is absolutely gorgeous. The quality is top shelf, it is very soft and the colors are vibrant. It really brightens the room. People that have seen it think that it would have cost much more than what I payed for it. I love it! If you're on the fence and thinking about buying one... you can't go wrong. It is one of the best values for the money I have spent in a long while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Loganville, GA,  Mar 10, 2009

I just received my rug today and it is very pretty in my room. I ordered the Burgundy color and it is a very deep burgundy color, almost a purple color. I'm a little concerned about the edges because they aren't sewen tightly and look as if they might unravel after time, but overall I am pleased with the color, look and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is absolutely beautiful
 from Hampstead, NH,  Feb 20, 2007

I have had my rug for just about 5 months now and I'm ordering another today . It's still in EXCELLENT shape. My husband and I were hesitant to buy rugs online, as most people usually are. After thinking back about all the great items we've recieved from Overstock. I took the chance and we're glad I did. The color is perfect in every way, I ordered the sage. Along with the sage there are burgundy and beige colors throughout. This is a very soft rug. We were also pleased with the way it arrived. It was tightly wrapped in plastic wrap. When we unrolled it there were no dirt marks from the shipping nor were there any open area's on the rug that could have got caught up in it's travels. Due to the rug being rolled, we took heavy objects and placed them on the corners, overnight, and it was smoothed out in the next day or so. We have remodeled my entire 16 room home and didn't want to spend a fortune decorating it, but i didn't want things to look cheap either. When we had our house warming party we got many complements. Would you know that the rug was one of the things that people loved the most? People were saying "How can someone pay thousands of dollars for rugs"? HaHa jokes on them. I know if they lifted the rug up they would surely know that it wasn't a very expensive rug BUT it looks it. Sorry about the long "story" but I had to share!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Oct 7, 2009

This rug is soft and the border is holding up. The colors are not as they appeared on the website which was a little disappointing. The red was more maroon than burgandy and the ivory is a "dirty yellow."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerlen Rug
 from Hurst, TX,  Apr 22, 2009

This rug arrived very quickly. The size was perfect. However, it did not really work out for the space I intended. It had a little more yellowish color to it rather than tan or cream. I did find another place to use it though. The funny thing is that it was the same exact rug that we already had in our kitchen - just a different size. Good thing this was purchased for my husband's office. Overall, the price was excellent for the size and quality of the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite!
 from Pittsburgh, PA.,  Sep 27, 2008

The carpet we purchased was delivered promptly and the value was fantastic. I was however displeased with the overall look of the product which I find to be quite ugly. The color is more maroon than burgandy and the grey and black with tan and dull creams make this carpet look very dingy to the point of old and dirty. i do not care for this carpet at all and were it not for the great expense of returning it, I would not hesitate to do so, in a heart beat!! I would suggests that when buying this item you prepare a plan B to have on hand should you find this to be the same case as mine... Ours looks fine in the basement along with all the other dingy old forgotten items of the past.. It will become someones very lucky find at a future yard sale... lol... Sincerely, Anitaanne F. Pgh.Pa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great now...wear data down the road!
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Aug 11, 2008

We had been looking for a replacement rug for the dining room rug that had somehow survived 15-20 years of children and crazed party guests. I forwarded an Overstock email to my wife and she purchased our 8'x11' rug within minutes of checking colors, price and shipping costs. (seems like 8'x11' is an 'odd' size overall) It arrived within 3 days and the $2.99 shipping cost made it even more sweet! The rug looks as good as any FAR more expensive versions we've seen; we're pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug - Best Price!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 15, 2008

I ordered this rug on Wednesday night, paid $3 shipping and recieved it on Friday afternoon! I've paid more shipping to mail a letter. The colors are perfect for my dining room! There is a wonderful olive green, dark tan and ivory color in the rug. I am now shopping for curtains to compliment this color. Great quality rug. Great colors. This is the best price I've seen for a rug like this! Thanks Overstock!! I'm going to see what other good deals I can get tonight!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 211 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Artisan Classic Area Rug (7'9 x 11')
Sale $169.99
Was $199.99
(19)
Amalfi Flora Area Rug
Today $49.99
(7)
Back to top