Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the color I expected
 from ma,  Sep 7, 2011

if you want burgundy or anything in the red family don't expect it for this rug - it is more like a brown color or dark purple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered burgundy and it looks more like brown - no hint of red tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great - just not the right color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Heat-Set Emerlen Rug
 from West Plains, MO,  Feb 1, 2007

This is the first rug I've purchased from Overstock. It will NOT be my last! Love it!! I ordered this rug, and a smaller one to match, in the color sage. The colors are beautiful. The colors shown on my monitor did not do justice to the actual vibrant colors in the rug. Workmanship appears very good. I just received the rugs, so can't vouch for how they will wear, but they look great on my floor. I plan on ordering more rugs from overstock. The value is incredible. Similar rugs that I have looked at in the stores are 2-3 times higher. We are very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug for a great price
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 12, 2011

This rug is beautiful and looks like it costs a lot more than it did. It is not really thick, but it was not several hundred dollars either. It really makes our sitting room look warm and inviting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Navy was almost a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bargain
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 16, 2010

Very glad i bought the rug. Delivered quickly, and fits nicely in my study. Colors are deep and rich. Quality is good for the price. The maroon in the rug is a little more "purple-y" than it appears in the photo. But it's not unattractive. Just doesn't pair with plain red furniture as much as you would think. Also, the cream color in the rug jumps out quite a bit--this is fine, but it means the rug is not as subdued/subtle as other rugs that have more dark colors and less contrast between dark and light colors. It's not as heavy and substantial as I would like. But, I didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars for a rug, so I'm probably getting "what I paid for." I recommend this product. I'll continue to purchase rugs from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 3, 2012

I had been looking for an oriental rug to replace the one we presently have in our living room. I must have visited the Overstock site at least 5 times before I made the purchase (it was one of those should I or shouldn't I) thought processes. Then I decided I would never know if I liked it until I saw it in person (although the pictures were 100% accurate). Not only did I buy the one large burgundy carpet for our living room, but I also purchased the 5' x 7' for our dinning room. The carpets arrived 3 days later completely wrapped in plastic. OMG.....they are awesome and look fantastic against the wood floors. I've had nothing but positive compliments on the purchase. As usual, the low shipping fees are a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and size were 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality...............equal to or better than other high end carpets we have seen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pictures and description of the carpets were spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors in the rug are beautiful. The quality of the rug is better than I expected. This is my third rug purchase on Overstock and it will not be my last! Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Oriental Rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 29, 2012

As noted by others, navy is very dark and depending on your lighting may even appear black. It works in the study so I'm satisfied overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 29, 2012

This is a beautiful rug and the color is exactly as described on the site. I would recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich & Regal looking
 from Grand Forks, ND,  May 23, 2012

I enjoy the look of this in our living room area (over plank laminate flooring) - It ties in our leather (maroon colored furniture in with the cream and brown settings - the Navy blue is a dark shade, which blends in just fine. I am glad I chose this.. and for $2.95 shipping.. ? Awesome.. It's better than me dragging it home from a local store.. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Obviously made of quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Southern California,  Apr 10, 2012

Liked this rug very much. Ordered the black but it had too much red color in it to use in the room I intended. Return processing was very easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? red was more prominent than I had anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Mar 30, 2012

I'm very pleased with the quality. It was all I expected and more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a tad darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 11, 2010

Love this rug. Very soft and nice quality. I got the black one and it is mostly black with some burgundy, olive, and a background of tan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from NC,  Jan 22, 2008

I have been shopping for rugs all over town and online. This is a very nice rug for the money. Free shipping and arrived in just a few days. You can't go wrong. I challange you to find a better deal, because I sure couldn't!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 1, 2014

I ordered the sage color and it ties my small living area together beautifully. It is true to color in the photo as well. Very soft--my cat loves it--easy to vacuum her fur :-) I use a premium rug underneath it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from California,  Sep 25, 2014

Way nicer than I expected it to be and would buy it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Atlanta GA,  Sep 25, 2014

Great rug! Very very soft and priced much more reasonable than other stores. I researched the rugs extensively and this by far was the best deal. Great color, the ivory rug is actually much more of a cream color but still goes well with my black sofas

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medals 5 X 7
 from Toledo, ohio,  Sep 2, 2014

We bought this rug to match a larger rug purchased earlier. It came within a week and matched perfectly with the larger rug. The rug is very well made and has a beautiful pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Oriental Rug (5'5x7'x7)
 from Front Range, Colorado,  Sep 2, 2014

It came much faster than expected. It is exactly what I was looking for. Great quality, plush. I would highly recommend these carpets to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Classy Look
 from California,  Aug 13, 2014

I was looking for two large area rugs for my dining area and living room area which would bring the two rooms together. I needed to find two rugs that matched yet which would be affordable. I was so happy and pleased when I received these rugs at my front door I have gotten so many compliments as people open the door they love the look and it was the exact WOW effect I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the design!
 from Richmond, MI,  Feb 13, 2014

I really love the design of this rug! I got the in black and it goes great in my room. The shipping was also very fast! Overall I am very happy with this rug:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought