Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the color I expected
 from ma,  Sep 7, 2011

if you want burgundy or anything in the red family don't expect it for this rug - it is more like a brown color or dark purple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered burgundy and it looks more like brown - no hint of red tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great - just not the right color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bargain
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 16, 2010

Very glad i bought the rug. Delivered quickly, and fits nicely in my study. Colors are deep and rich. Quality is good for the price. The maroon in the rug is a little more "purple-y" than it appears in the photo. But it's not unattractive. Just doesn't pair with plain red furniture as much as you would think. Also, the cream color in the rug jumps out quite a bit--this is fine, but it means the rug is not as subdued/subtle as other rugs that have more dark colors and less contrast between dark and light colors. It's not as heavy and substantial as I would like. But, I didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars for a rug, so I'm probably getting "what I paid for." I recommend this product. I'll continue to purchase rugs from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Heat-Set Emerlen Rug
 from West Plains, MO,  Feb 1, 2007

This is the first rug I've purchased from Overstock. It will NOT be my last! Love it!! I ordered this rug, and a smaller one to match, in the color sage. The colors are beautiful. The colors shown on my monitor did not do justice to the actual vibrant colors in the rug. Workmanship appears very good. I just received the rugs, so can't vouch for how they will wear, but they look great on my floor. I plan on ordering more rugs from overstock. The value is incredible. Similar rugs that I have looked at in the stores are 2-3 times higher. We are very pleased with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug for a great price
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 12, 2011

This rug is beautiful and looks like it costs a lot more than it did. It is not really thick, but it was not several hundred dollars either. It really makes our sitting room look warm and inviting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Navy was almost a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Oriental Rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 29, 2012

As noted by others, navy is very dark and depending on your lighting may even appear black. It works in the study so I'm satisfied overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 29, 2012

This is a beautiful rug and the color is exactly as described on the site. I would recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich & Regal looking
 from Grand Forks, ND,  May 23, 2012

I enjoy the look of this in our living room area (over plank laminate flooring) - It ties in our leather (maroon colored furniture in with the cream and brown settings - the Navy blue is a dark shade, which blends in just fine. I am glad I chose this.. and for $2.95 shipping.. ? Awesome.. It's better than me dragging it home from a local store.. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Obviously made of quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Southern California,  Apr 10, 2012

Liked this rug very much. Ordered the black but it had too much red color in it to use in the room I intended. Return processing was very easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? red was more prominent than I had anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Mar 30, 2012

I'm very pleased with the quality. It was all I expected and more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a tad darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't leave reviews--my keyboard won't print all the letters. A very pretty rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicely, but the green is a little paler.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 3, 2012

I had been looking for an oriental rug to replace the one we presently have in our living room. I must have visited the Overstock site at least 5 times before I made the purchase (it was one of those should I or shouldn't I) thought processes. Then I decided I would never know if I liked it until I saw it in person (although the pictures were 100% accurate). Not only did I buy the one large burgundy carpet for our living room, but I also purchased the 5' x 7' for our dinning room. The carpets arrived 3 days later completely wrapped in plastic. OMG.....they are awesome and look fantastic against the wood floors. I've had nothing but positive compliments on the purchase. As usual, the low shipping fees are a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and size were 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality...............equal to or better than other high end carpets we have seen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pictures and description of the carpets were spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Master suite area rug
 from Moorestown, NJ,  Feb 29, 2012

I am very pleased with this rug. It goes well in our Master Bedroom suite and is very comfortable to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black color matched the website very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Area rug is pleasant to look at and seems to be constructed well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website description was on the mark!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No!!! Thank You
 from Maryland,  Jan 20, 2012

I am preparing tp buyi two more today... ...................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Point!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 11, 2010

Love this rug. Very soft and nice quality. I got the black one and it is mostly black with some burgundy, olive, and a background of tan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from NC,  Jan 22, 2008

I have been shopping for rugs all over town and online. This is a very nice rug for the money. Free shipping and arrived in just a few days. You can't go wrong. I challange you to find a better deal, because I sure couldn't!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors in the rug are beautiful. The quality of the rug is better than I expected. This is my third rug purchase on Overstock and it will not be my last! Very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the design!
 from Richmond, MI,  Feb 13, 2014

I really love the design of this rug! I got the in black and it goes great in my room. The shipping was also very fast! Overall I am very happy with this rug:)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ohio,  Jan 14, 2014

Good price, delivered right on time. Color was the same as picture and is perfect fro my room. I needed an area rug for my bedroom and It looks and feels great! Seems well made. I could not be happier with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline medaled oriental
 from Arden, N.C. 28704,  Jan 8, 2014

Very pleased with product. Color correct, good price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!
 from Oregon,  Nov 24, 2013

This rug for the price is unreal. It is a cotton rug but looks like a very expensive persian rug. It's soft and the colors match the picture exactly. We unrolled it and within 10 minutes it was completely flat with no upturned corners. We ordered the black and it has beige, black and some red in it. Just perfect...if you're looking for a great rug that looks like you paid a bundle this one is it..very pleased with Overstock and will keep shopping here for sure.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top