Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the color I expected
 from ma,  Sep 7, 2011

if you want burgundy or anything in the red family don't expect it for this rug - it is more like a brown color or dark purple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered burgundy and it looks more like brown - no hint of red tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great - just not the right color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Heat-Set Emerlen Rug
 from West Plains, MO,  Feb 1, 2007

This is the first rug I've purchased from Overstock. It will NOT be my last! Love it!! I ordered this rug, and a smaller one to match, in the color sage. The colors are beautiful. The colors shown on my monitor did not do justice to the actual vibrant colors in the rug. Workmanship appears very good. I just received the rugs, so can't vouch for how they will wear, but they look great on my floor. I plan on ordering more rugs from overstock. The value is incredible. Similar rugs that I have looked at in the stores are 2-3 times higher. We are very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug for a great price
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 12, 2011

This rug is beautiful and looks like it costs a lot more than it did. It is not really thick, but it was not several hundred dollars either. It really makes our sitting room look warm and inviting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Navy was almost a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bargain
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 16, 2010

Very glad i bought the rug. Delivered quickly, and fits nicely in my study. Colors are deep and rich. Quality is good for the price. The maroon in the rug is a little more "purple-y" than it appears in the photo. But it's not unattractive. Just doesn't pair with plain red furniture as much as you would think. Also, the cream color in the rug jumps out quite a bit--this is fine, but it means the rug is not as subdued/subtle as other rugs that have more dark colors and less contrast between dark and light colors. It's not as heavy and substantial as I would like. But, I didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars for a rug, so I'm probably getting "what I paid for." I recommend this product. I'll continue to purchase rugs from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 3, 2012

I had been looking for an oriental rug to replace the one we presently have in our living room. I must have visited the Overstock site at least 5 times before I made the purchase (it was one of those should I or shouldn't I) thought processes. Then I decided I would never know if I liked it until I saw it in person (although the pictures were 100% accurate). Not only did I buy the one large burgundy carpet for our living room, but I also purchased the 5' x 7' for our dinning room. The carpets arrived 3 days later completely wrapped in plastic. OMG.....they are awesome and look fantastic against the wood floors. I've had nothing but positive compliments on the purchase. As usual, the low shipping fees are a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and size were 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality...............equal to or better than other high end carpets we have seen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pictures and description of the carpets were spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of rug was exactly as shown in picture
 from Albion, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

The colors in the rug are beautiful. The quality of the rug is better than I expected. This is my third rug purchase on Overstock and it will not be my last! Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Oriental Rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 29, 2012

As noted by others, navy is very dark and depending on your lighting may even appear black. It works in the study so I'm satisfied overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 29, 2012

This is a beautiful rug and the color is exactly as described on the site. I would recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich & Regal looking
 from Grand Forks, ND,  May 23, 2012

I enjoy the look of this in our living room area (over plank laminate flooring) - It ties in our leather (maroon colored furniture in with the cream and brown settings - the Navy blue is a dark shade, which blends in just fine. I am glad I chose this.. and for $2.95 shipping.. ? Awesome.. It's better than me dragging it home from a local store.. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Obviously made of quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Southern California,  Apr 10, 2012

Liked this rug very much. Ordered the black but it had too much red color in it to use in the room I intended. Return processing was very easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? red was more prominent than I had anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Mar 30, 2012

I'm very pleased with the quality. It was all I expected and more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a tad darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 11, 2010

Love this rug. Very soft and nice quality. I got the black one and it is mostly black with some burgundy, olive, and a background of tan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from NC,  Jan 22, 2008

I have been shopping for rugs all over town and online. This is a very nice rug for the money. Free shipping and arrived in just a few days. You can't go wrong. I challange you to find a better deal, because I sure couldn't!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic for the price!
 May 6, 2016

Really, really happy with this rug. Previously had an expensive area rug that was wool and got infested with moths. Had to get rid of it and decided I'd try this one to replace. Since it's man-made materials the moths won't get it. I've had it for a couple of months and love it! Looks fantastic and much more expensive than it was. A great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly pleased
 Mar 1, 2016

I am very happy with the rug. The colors matched the picture on the web site and the rug seems like it will be fairly durable. My three cats have been scratching on it for the last month that I have had it, and it is no worse for the ware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs
 Jan 11, 2016

Bold colors, easy to clean, great price. (2nd one, very happy!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 Jan 1, 2016

fits the space I needed it for, beautiful colors, and easy to clean I spot treat it with Resolve, with with damp cloth, and vacuum. I've had it about 2 years or more and it still looks like the day I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Home
 Oct 23, 2015

I have bought 3 of these rugs in different sizes. They last forever and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT WAS A GIFT FOR MY SON
 Jun 15, 2015

HE SEEMS TO LIKE IT, AND IT'S HOLDIN UP VERY WELL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jun 5, 2015

Excellent! have several rugs from this collection - perfect design, easy to clean, very beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought