Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap & pretty
 from Northern Colorado,  Nov 5, 2009

First off, I was really impressed by how quickly the rugs arrived... that has to be one of the nicest perks about ordering from overstock! I ordered the runner for our hallway and the 3x4-ish rug for our kitchen, both high-traffic areas. The rugs came rolled and flattened out almost immediately. They are wearing exceptionally well, with very little shedding (the finished edges get a little "fuzzy", but nothing bad). I ordered these both in black, and I think they're really lovely. The colors are true to the description (black background with ivory, maroon and sage accents) and the quality is impressive, particularly for the price. I paid 1/3 of the price for *both* of these rugs then what I had been seeing in local department and hardware stores for just one---and I'm absolutely certain they are of the same quality and machine-made craftsmanship. I know there are nicer, hand-made rugs available (even here on overstock.com!), but I've gotten lots of compliments on these and I know I won't be heart-broken if/when my new puppy finds a way to destroy them (which she still hasn't been able to even come close to doing, by the way---a true testament to their durability!). They're plush, but not "fluffy", and easy to vacuum or blot with a damp cloth. They have a vintage appeal and oriental-rug appearance, but I don't feel like they come across as a cheap imitation, which is nice. Even my husband likes them (wow!). All in all, if you're looking for an attractive, durable rug or two without having to take out a small loan, I think this style is a great choice! I know it was for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coordinating with a larger rug
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Feb 3, 2012

Had already bought a larger rug with a different pattern. Got two of these to use at two entrances to my office and to coordinate with the larger one. They look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color more vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from MO,  Jan 9, 2012

Wow, We have had this rug for years, we use it at the front door. I had looked around for a rug this size and color and didn't want to spend the money everyone was asking for it. So when I found it here, I figured, even if it only lasted a couple of years it would be great. It still looks brand new, we use our front door all the time. I believe I will get tried of this rug long before it wear out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Oriental Rug
 from New York,  Dec 6, 2011

The rug arrived quickly and was as described. The color was a little darker than one I already owned and was trying to match but still 'works'. For the price you can't beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was hard to tell the green color exactly since it was showing only a little corner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate and exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Delaware (US),  Aug 11, 2011

Perfect in size, color and quality... really brought my master bedroom where I used the round carpet together with the master bathroom where I used the matching rectangular one... love the effect....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Probably not as nice as the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality
 from Asheville, NC,  Dec 8, 2012

These rugs are wonderful. I have an older dog with orthopedic problems, and they enable him to get around on our hardwood floors more easily. They're very nice looking rugs. They DON'T have an anti-slip backing though, so I ordered a liquid latex product that is applied with a brush, and after drying it perfectly prevents the rugs from sliding. An internet search of "Fiber-Lok Non Skid Rug Backing" will bring you to this product. These rugs are priced well and are very good quality. I have no regrets about these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 22, 2012

We puchased the navy rug and the color is just as it looks. It's great quality and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue looks the same in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very attractive and comfortable rug.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 24, 2011

We were very happy when we unrolled this attractive rug and found it to be perfect for our spot. It was a very good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Veryaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An absolute great deal
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 27, 2011

After looking for this type of rug locally, I was surprised to see the same quality of rug that sells for twice as much in this rug! An amazing value; will buy others of this brand very soon! Delivery and ease of purchase made it beyond worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect; the colours were very rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly top notch considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 22, 2011

My parents needed a cheap rug to put by the front door, and this was perfect! The burgundy color was quite nice, and the pattern is a pretty ivory. It's plush enough, and looks much more expensive than sub-***. It replaced a more expensive rug that was actually far less attractive. I also have the largest size of this rug in blue, and I actually like the red color better. I think the blue is a little too dark given the huge size of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Relatively acucrate, though hard to tell from small icon
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality given the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved these rugs!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jul 24, 2011

I moved to a home with off-white carpeting throughout, which gets dingy very quickly. I wanted something to cover a big area of the living room that was attractive and would draw the eye away from any discolorations in the white carpet that occur between cleanings. I also got the smaller rug to place in the walkway from the kitchen to living room, since that site gets the dirtiest. These carpets are soft, high quality, hide stains and are very easy to clean. The pattern and colors are lovely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent--soft under the feet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my rugs are absolutely beautiful
 from Frankfort, KY,  Jul 14, 2011

I would recommend these to anyone. Made my decor perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nu,ber 1 quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Oriental
 from Connecticut,  May 3, 2011

I am very pleased with the quality of this rug. My husband could not believe how linexpensive it was as the thickness, quality and color is better than I have seen in stores. HIghly recommend...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 5, 2011

I needed to replace the 3x5 rugs I use around my bed - puppy finally outgrew chewing, etc. For $$$ I was able to get 3 and my expectations weren't high. I'm pleasantly surprised with the quality. I have carpet padding under the rugs and the look and feel great underfoot. Very happy with them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 8, 2011

This rug is lovely! Very thick, much nicer than I expected for the price. Would recommend this seller. They can be trusted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ab fab rugs
 from Austin MN,  Jan 6, 2011

I ordered 1 rug in sage and 1 in burgandy, both are just exactly the same color as shown on the web-site and are thicker and more plush than expected. I'm so happy with both, I would recommend them to anyone looking for a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Medale Rug
 from pa,  Jan 5, 2011

These rugs are great. Excellent quality and the price is right. I purchased the sage one, but also bought a Burgundy one in the 5x 7 size. Would definitely recommend .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from Malibu,California,  Nov 23, 2010

I bought two sizes and they were absolutely gorgeous. Great quality, gorgeous in every possible way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goes well with the bench
 from Colorado,  Mar 27, 2007

This was a perfect compliment to the Rose Bench I bought. I bought it becuase the shipping was already paid with my other order and I needed a rug..........so....why not ship it now?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent piece
 Jun 3, 2015

I bought this to put over a rug and to put to breakfast chairs on it. It made a whole new look and it is made very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought