Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rich colors
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 22, 2012

I purchased this rug for my living room. The colors are beautiful. Have received many compliments. Has sustained 3 cats that like to do that clawing/scratching things that cats do. Vaccums and cleans up well. For the money I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on, even better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The colors are rich, the edges are bound well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Quality product.
 from Stevensville, MT,  Jan 19, 2012

I was so pleased with the three Emerlen rugs I purchased for my home, I bought this one for my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors just as they appeared on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality at a reasonable price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rugs are accurately described on your site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Room needed BIg Rug !
 from Highland Falls, New York,  Dec 25, 2011

New rental house for us ...dark red wall ...oh how to pull it all together? This rug did the trick and then some. The blues match our Belgian furniture and the red does pull down the wall color with just enough pizaaz ! Buy it with confidence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Vividly exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from North Miami Beach, FL,  Dec 3, 2011

I recently re-upholstered my dining room chairs in shades of blue and beige. Under the dining set I had a red oriental rug which no longer matched with the new fabric so I purchased the cobalt blue one. It was simply perfect and a great accent under the dining set. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from orange cty, ny,  Sep 14, 2011

Nice addition to room. great value for price. colors true to description. Received many compliments on rug since placing it in room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price!
 from Alabama,  Jul 14, 2011

I am very impressed by the quality of the rug I purchased for the cost and low shipping charges. I'm looking to purchase another in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful, vibrant colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Shelter Island, New York,  Jul 6, 2011

My husband and I have search endlessly for a rug to bring more color into our livingroom. Needed something in burgundy that looked ethnic. This just fits the bill. It looks wonderful and arrived just a few days after ordering. At this price, you can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent especially for the price which can't be beat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK but it was the other reviews that really helped me make a decision to buy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug looks lovely
 from Missouri,  Jul 5, 2011

The product arrived promptly;looks lovely as an area rug.Will need to order another one for a different location.Thank You!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice product;looks nice as an area rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the color is vibrant , good quality
 from maywood, Illinois,  Jun 28, 2011

the rug is simply gorgeous, the color really matches my living room and furnitures. the color is vibrant and looks very fresh. just beautiful that i will purchase another rug the same color for my dining room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, its more beautiful in actual item
  • How is the quality of the product? the quality is excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ecellent
 from North Carolina,  May 8, 2011

For the money, it is excellent. Get what you pay for, and a little more with this one. Was delivered in 2 or 3 days for 2.99. I actually bought several different sizes. Happy with all of them. I have better quality in the house, but I also paid much more for them. On the floor looking at them, you cant tell the difference. Good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Columbus, OH,  May 1, 2011

Reviews can be helpful but there seemed to conflicting reviews on actual colors, etc. so I took a step in-faith and am SO glad I did! I bought the burgundy, wich is a deep garnet color, with a cream and blue here and there accents--JUST what I was wanting. The rug is a nice thickness of almost 1/2 inch and does not look cheap at all--just the opposite, looking rather opulant. Other than a mild smell firstly when rolled-out and overnight only on the more inner-compressed end needed a few heavy things to make stay flat--now the area rug is on TOP of a low-pile cream/tan bedroom wall to wall rug. It does NOT move around, not needing a pad under it at all. However, if placing on wood floor, that may be needed, although it is a pretty heavy rug, that feels really nice underfoot and also acts as yet another sound barrier between my downstair's neighbor and myself. Waking-up to this rug and seeing how I have expressor rubberwood bedroom chests, platform bed--all of which bought from the O as well--really pulled everything together to include the navy blackout/insulating curtains and crimson bed cover (all from the O as well)--just made my place POP!!! I have every bit of a two-seater sports car, so it is so convenient to have such inexpensive shipping, low prices and quality from one company I always check firstly!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from New Jersey,  Apr 20, 2011

This is a nice rug. The color is true to advertisement picture. It is a nice quality rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from California,  Mar 22, 2011

Extremely happy with this area rug. Very good quality and color at a reasonable price. Shipped quickly and arrived on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Pensacola, FL,  Mar 8, 2011

I ordered this for my son's new apartment which has all tile floors. It was the right size and price. This arrived in a very timely manner, was much nicer than I expected, added a coziness to the room and I was even able to order a matching rug in another size. He's happy. I am happy and his apartment is shaping up nicely thanks to our Overstock purchases!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Prattville, AL,  Jan 25, 2011

This rug is perfect under my dining table. It matches perfectly with the other items in the room. I have purchased several rugs from Overstock and have never been unhappy with any of them. Thanks Overstock for offering a great selection of nice rugs at reasonable prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug
 from New York,  Jan 7, 2011

I ordered the blue rug. It is really really nice! The quality is good, the color is a really beautiful blue. I highly recommend it and you can not beat the price for what you are getting!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than expected
 from Greensboro, NC,  Dec 18, 2010

I was expecting a lighter blue. Cobalt, to me, conveys a lighter shade than navy - which this carpet definately is. Mea culpa. Other than that, this is a very nice carpet and I would recommend it. Just keep in mind that while the nap is thick, the carpet itself is thin so don't expect anything cushy under your feet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright Colors
 from Lakewood, CA,  Nov 17, 2010

I bought the cobalt blue rug. In the picture, the rug looks teal, but I purchased it anyway hoping it was going to be cobalt blue and it is. It is a beautiful, colorful rug. This is a simple rug, not thick at all, but that is what I wanted since I wanted to put it under a coffee table that rolls. I really like it and plan on purchasing the ivory color runner for the hallway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from California,  Nov 12, 2010

Nice colors and shapes. More of a darker burgundy than a dark red. Very nice rug for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerlen Rug
 from N Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 5, 2010

What an outstanding rug this turned out to be. It's beautiful and its nicely in my den. The Quality is outstanding. I recommend this product to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Amalfi Flora Area Rug
Today $49.99
(6)
Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Rug (7'9 x 11')
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
Compare $259.65
Save 41%
(632)
Artisan Classic Area Rug (5'5 x 7'7)
Sale $93.59
Was $103.99
(1)
Back to top