Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Traditional Area Rug
 from California,  Apr 24, 2009

Very nice traditional area rug. The colors are true as pictured. The rug is in a small bedroom, 10 x 10, on a hardwood floor. This rug is not as heavy as a wool rug, but thick enough for this small room. I'm very happy with this purchase. It was delivered prompt and packaged secure. If you like the pattern, colors, size and price, go for it. thank you overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 30, 2006

You can't bet this rug for the money. It's substantial and warm. The ivory leans toward the yellower side of ivory but still looks fine the taupe colors in my dining room. Sage, taupe, a purpley burgundy and a medium blue round out the colors. A great deal overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orientals
 from Up State NY,  Jun 29, 2007

I ordered 6 orientals and all of them were great. I was a little leary ordering on line but I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Kaukauna,Wisconsin,  Jan 30, 2006

The rug was in very good condition and for the price was a great buy. It has definitely made quite a difference in the room it was put in. It changed the appearence of the room totally. I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New Jersey,  Jul 17, 2014

Excellent quality. Thick pile. Purchased the Ivory. The Ivory has a lot of gold tones with some green, besides the blue and red. Looks very elegant in my living room. Great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Montana,  Feb 19, 2014

This is the second rug I have purchased in this color and pattern. Very nice, and only regret there are not more sizes in this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxurious feel and look
 from New Brunswick, NJ,  Jan 10, 2014

It really adds to the look of my office. I use it on top of a business low pile rug to delineate the space where I see clients (I am a therapist) and it is perfect for the space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is perfect for our home
 from utica ny,  Dec 1, 2013

This rug was exactly as it appeared. I have another one that is about 8 years old and still looks good. Can't beat the quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This carpet is great and looks good
 from Closter New Jersey,  Oct 11, 2013

This carpet is very nice and looks great in my fourseasons room.The price was also good and it was deliverd in 3 days.I sure will recommend this product to any one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rugs... Good price
 from New York,  Aug 8, 2013

Great rug for the den where the dogs hang out. Inexpensive enough to replace if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out Standing
 from W Norriton, PA,  Apr 23, 2013

Excellent! Husband pick the blue; however, I wanted the red. The blue comes out alive. The gold and red doesn't over power the Blue. You will pay more in any other store

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Blues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like if were done by Hands
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't help to sell the Product. Looks much better when arrived
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not color true
 from Oceanside, Ca.,  Mar 14, 2013

rug was packaged well and delivered on time. Price was really reasonable on sale. Color was really off - "burgundy" was not really very reddish at all - much closer to plum or aubergine, and the contrasting colors were harsh and not harmonious. Would not purchase this rug again, and I'm glad it's in an obscure corner of the house, where my husband uses it to do his exercises.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate. Site said rug was "burgundy" but the product delivered was more of a plum color - so it was a lot darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very basic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate regarding color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Greenwood, MS,  Feb 19, 2013

I bought this to use in my massage room. I didn't want to spend too much money on a rug that's likely to have massage lotion spilled on it. But I needed something that looked very nice to match my space. This rug was perfect! I couldn't be more pleased. I bought the blue rug. The colors are much prettier and deeper than what you see online. It's also very soft. I would say medium thickness. I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was richer than what showed on my computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug
 from CT,  Jan 26, 2013

The rug itself is beautiful. But, it is a very thin, lightweight rug. Probably about 1/4 inch thick and the whole rug weighs about 10 lbs. Wasnt what I was expecting. I thought it was a great price, now I know why. I'm using it, but in the future I would'nt buy something this thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this area rug! Looking for matching runner!
 from Naperville, IL,  Jan 26, 2013

Great area rug! Perfect colors for my decor! Looking for a runner with same pattern!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAGIC CARPET
 from Florida,NPR,  Dec 22, 2012

BOUGHT THIS RUG FOR MY DINING ROOM..IT FITS PERFECTLY UNDER MY TABLE...AND MAKES THE TILE FLOOR COMFORTABLE...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY CLOSE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A LOVELY RUG FOR THE MONEY,NICE NAP AND QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs.
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Dec 20, 2012

I love the rungs. They fit perfectly in my foyer and hall. The colors are vibrant. They were delivered promptly within two days. Just in time for Thanksgiving company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and very rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from small town PA,  Dec 5, 2012

I purchased this rug for a small office in a personal care facility- as an in-kind contribution. It arrived earlier thsan scheduled, and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall a lovely rug. I wish the pattern was as light-colored as the picture showed. This just cannot be the same rug as advertised as ivory.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered an ivory rug based on the picture but noticed the description listed cobalt, navy, burgundy as color choices, yet the order option listed ivory, not navy. Confusing, and the ivory rug is much darker-patterned than I wanted. That was disappointing. I can live with this, but wish the ads were more accurate. I've ordered Overstock rugs before, was greatly pleased overall with quality and price. This time, not so much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is well made and dense.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The written description does not match up with order information. Is ivory even available anymore, or have the colors drastically changed and gotten darker?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carpet
 from Albany KY,  Mar 3, 2012

Was very pleased with the product! Was thrilled at the plush effect of the carpet...my cat even loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very plush and so nice to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Amalfi Flora Area Rug
Today $49.99
(7)
Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Rug (5'5 x 7'7)
Today $97.98
Compare $142.49
Save 31%
(292)
Lyndhurst Collection Ivory/ Rust Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $107.99
Was $119.99
Compare $187.42
Save 42%
(22)
Back to top