Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Arkansas,  Aug 24, 2010

Just got this rug today. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality - it's way softer than I had imagined, for the price. We have it on carpet; I would definitely go with a thick rug pad if you're putting it on a hard floor. It's not very thick. But the color is fantastic - very saturated almost indigo blue - goes very nicely with the teal and turquoise accents in my home. I've never been disappointed with an Overstock purchase, and this rug is one of the best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Herati Rug
 from SANTA FE NM,  Dec 14, 2010

This rug is under my diningroom table with gold and white striped chairs and a gold leaf mirror on one wall. All the colors accent each other. It is a colorful, elegant, rich but also light and happy feeling. It is on white maple floors. Looking close this rug has a bit of many colors. It is thick enough that I didn't feel it necessary to have a pad underneath it and it doesn't move around when vacuuming. For the money it is very nice. I love area rugs but tend to get tired of them after a few years and look forward to a change. It was delivered to my door within a week. I am very pleased with the look and quality...for less than $**** and free shipping I am now waiting for another rug: item 11361663.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Genessee County, MI,  May 8, 2011

I purchased the rug in ivory. We were looking for an accent color of navy blue. Since that is not an "in" color right now it was difficult to find, so I was happy to see this rug. I would say that the color is true to what is on screen. I just wish that overstock would have separate pictures for each of the colorways that is available. The rug was purchased for my husband's office and it doesn't look too girly. It is comparable in thickness and quality to a rug from a home improvement store. We wanted a manmade fiber as we have little boys and a thinner rug for the desk chair to roll on. This rug fits the bill. We did buy a rug pad for added comfort. For the size and quality I would consider it a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 Mar 15, 2011

My mom was looking for an area rug for her living room. We looked at a few stores around town and they were rather expensive. When I looked on Overstock.com I couldn't believe that the price was so great. It saved us $100 buying it from Overstock. I was wondering if the rug would be of good quality since the price was so good but when we received it we were very pleasantly surprised. The rug was beautiful and of very good quality. My mom is very pleased and I am very jealous because I bought mine from a home improvement store and it was much more and this rug is just as nice. We also received it very quickly. I am very happy with Overstock.com. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price!
 from Seminole, FL,  Sep 22, 2011

This rug looks great, was the right size, and was a great bargain compared to similar rugs. Exactly what we were looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy it again.
 from Lakeport, CA,  Jul 26, 2011

Highly recommended. The carpet goes with a multitude of colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are more vibrant than shown in the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, I've had it about a year and it has maintained it's color and there have been no signs of wear. I have two dogs and a cat (and they shed like crazy). A quick vacuum and it looks like new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The pictures don't do justice to how crisp and colorful the carpet is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect rug for my dining room!
 from Bossier City, LA,  Jun 11, 2011

This rug was the first thing I purchased from Overstock.com, so I was skeptical! It arrived in just a couple days, was packed well and I was exremely pleased! It is just the right size for my dining room and the color is perfect. I have it on hardwood floors, but it does not slip as I have the table & chairs sitting on it. Very pleased and have since purchased other items!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory rug is VERY yellow, but the low price helps
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 26, 2013

The ivory colored rug is very yellow compared to the picture, and the other colors are somewhat garish, particularly when bright sunlight comes in the window. This rug looks much better in a dark room with artificial lighting. The pattern is also a bit odd looking compared to a real oriental rug. It's more of a caricature of an oriental rug, screaming "imitation" in almost every way. In other words, the picture on the site looks way nicer than the actual product does in-person. This is not one of those things you should buy sight unseen... That said, for the price, it's a very serviceable rug. It's got a soft feel underfoot despite an extremely low pile. I just wish I'd done more comparison shopping in a store...it was definitely a post-holiday euphoria impulse buy. BEWARE: the overstock website gave me the impression that this rug was returnable...from what I can tell, that is not the case. Be sure you're willing to eat the cost of this thing if you end up hating it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acceptable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Looks Great!! Love it!!
 from Easton, PA,  Apr 26, 2011

This was a great buy and looks great too!! I bought the Ivory and it was exactly as I pictured it. It fit the room perfect becuase I have dark furniture. I even got compliments on the rug and how great it looks in my office. What I was worried about was that it would fuzz and the fuzz would get all over the room, but to my surprise it does NOT fuzz!! I think I will be buying more of these rugs to replace the one in my family room and for my mom, who is also looking to buy a rug. I am very happy as this was a great deal!! I also bought the padding to go with it, which was great becuase it feel soft to walk on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Luxury
 from Ventura, CA,  Jan 4, 2011

The Caroline Herati rug has been a beautiful addition to our home. I mistakenly ordered the wrong color (Burgundy instead of Ivory) and am thankful for my mistake. The colors are vivid and true, and the value of this large area rug for the price is exceptional. I am next looking forward to purchasing the carpet pad to increase the softness and thickness. However, even without a pad, this rug is wonderful to walk on with bare feet. Was so pleased, I purchased 2 Caroline Herati runners in the complimentary ivory color. Enjoy your new rug, it will not disappoint. Hats off to Overstock.com - the delivery was quicker than I expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Herara area rug
 from South Burlington, VT,  Jan 1, 2011

Not only pleased, ecstatic........looks great and feels great underfoot. Color is true and price was great. I also appreciated the speedy delivery,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jan 23, 2016

Pattern is not that nice looks like a louse

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug
 Dec 19, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this rug. It's very soft and a good price. The color is very saturated and goes very nicely with the accents in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charlie D
 Dec 16, 2015

Very impressed with the color pop- very good quality with great design and color coordination delivery was fast and courteous

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
healer
 Dec 2, 2015

I bought this rug for my treatment room where a lot of oil and herbs are used for massage etc. This rug is perfect for my needs, the colors are truly bold and beautiful and for a synthetic rug, the pile is quite lush and soft. There is some toxic outgassing which is slowly dissapating, but that is expected with synthetic materials. For the price, it is great and I love OS for their great deals, and that the CEO is making plans to support his employees with food and money should the times ahead become difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy Fuselier
 Nov 26, 2015

Wonderful rug great service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satified
 Nov 16, 2015

After looking for a rug for days on end in the price range of a low of $500.00 Which would match the blue of my furniture I decided to go with this rug, at least until something better came along. When I received it, I was pleasantly surprised as it matched my furniture perfectly and wasn't as busy looking as I thought it might be. I have a couch anchoring one end of the rug so am not using a rug pad and the other edges down slide either. Price was also perfect! Less than *. Would buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Nov 6, 2015

On on my second of these rugs. I have 2 cats and 2 dogs so the gets a lot of abuse. I replaced the first one I got after four years and it really was still in decent shape when I got rid of it. Such a great bang for your buck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are very rich and vibrant
 Oct 29, 2015

Perfect in everyway! This rug really pulls the whole room together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Jul 22, 2015

The rug is just what I wanted. Not too expensive since I have grandchildren who occasionally spill but is soft and the colors work well with my family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought