Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Caroline Herati Area Rug
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 10, 2010

WOW! Finally! We have decided on an area rug for our dining room. It took us a while, but boy have we made the right decision! The rug is absolutely beautiful! The colors in the pictures are very true to what you see. We wanted a thinner rug, but not one that looked cheap, and this rug is beyond what I had hoped, especially considering the VERY reasonable price. After ordering our rug, it arrived within DAYS! Thank you Overstock.com! I have purchased from you before and NEVER have we been disappointed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2010

I am very pleased with the carpet I purchased from you. The quality is good. The delivery was prompt. The colors are as advertised, except brighter than I anticipated. I have always been pleased with my dealings with Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality for the Money
 from Boston,  Jul 21, 2010

I bought this rug for my dining room to replace one that had been damaged by pets. I wasn't expecting much, given the price, but I was pleasantly surprised. This is a very nice rug for the money. The color was a little more vibrant than in the picture, but not in a negative way. I actually like it better (got the maroon). It arrived very quickly and when I put it down, it layed flat really quickly. I would recommend a carpet pad if you are using this in an area where people will be walking a lot, however, mine is under my dining room table without a pad and it looks fine. I would definitely recommend this as a good, economical floor covering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match
 from Saginaw, MI,  Jul 17, 2010

This was our first purchase from Overstock.com, and we are very pleased with the quality of this rug. The colors are perfect for our living room, the size is just right. The thickness of the rug makes for very comfortable walking. We hope to buy more Caroline Herati rugs in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin and has some strings off on top of the rag
 from California,  Jul 16, 2010

We thought this rug will be as thick as the one in the retail stores, but definitely, we get what you paid. This rug is thin (If you expect something formal, this is NOT it) and does not feel the same as even the area rug with the same price at some home interior stores. Plus, when we got the rug, it was not properly packaged. It did not have a box or container, bascially only be sealed by tape so the edges are dirty. The next day, we found there were two wire long loose strings sew from one side to the other.....not only it was ugly, it is dangerous for kid to step on it. So we cut off the strings. Hopefully that will not make any of the part loose. Will NOT recommend this to anyone if they prefer a fair area rug. Goto the retail store and actually touch it before you buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 Jul 14, 2010

I'm extremely happy with this purchase! Ordered this rug for my dining room on Monday and it was delivered to my door early Wednesday morning. The rug was the perfect size for my large dining room table. I read that the rug should be big enough that when you pull your dining room chairs out that they still lie on top of the rug. The rug looks exactly like the picture (I ordered the Burgandy one) and seems to be of great quality....no loose fibers whatsoever upon rolling it out. The pattern is beautiful and really ties my room together. My dining room is complete! Thanks to Overstock for a lovely rug at a great price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!!!!
 from Texas,  Jul 7, 2010

My Goodness!!! The other reviewers weren't kidding. This is a LOVELY rug and what a value for the cost. Still can't believe it is so pretty. Thanks so much for the good advice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 Jun 21, 2010

At first, I was a little shocked at how busy and bright this rug is, but it has grown on me in a good way. I ordered the Ivory, and it has a lot of beige and khaki green in it, but overall the color scheme is balanced and the burgundy and blue really make it elegant. I have shopped around extensively, and you will not find anything of this size and quality for this price. I would describe the pile as mildly plush. It feels good underfoot but could probably use a pad for cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 Mar 25, 2010

Fabulous carpet. Completely pulled my apartment together. Perfect size for a studio apartment. Colors are beautiful, doesn't show much dirt at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroline Herati Area Rug (7'9 x 11')
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 10, 2010

I was looking for a rug with warm colors that would fit a good size room. I found this rug at Overstock.com and could not believe the price. I wasn't expecting too much for what I was paying. When I received the rug and laid it out on my floor over some padding that I already had, I could not believe how beautiful it looked and how it brighten up the room. The colors were very true to the picture but even more brilliant than expected. It brought out the beauty of my wood floors and tied everything together. I would have expected to pay around $400.00 or more for the quality and size of a rug like this. I have nothing negative to say about this item. It didn't even take time for it to lay flat. It looks as though it has been there for years. I am very happy with it and would not hesitate to purchase another one! The one I bought has the deep wine color with splashes of gold and green and a small amount of blue. I still can't believe the quality considering the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Cedar Park, TX,  Jan 30, 2010

I've had my rug for about 3 weeks. I ordered the burgundy. It is darker than it appears in the picture which was better for me (afraid it might be too red or loud). It was made in Italy. It looks GREAT in the space and was a bargain for the size and quality. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 22, 2010

I was a little worried about ordering a rug on line with out touching or seeing it. When I got the rung and pad delivered, I was very excited. The pad is a must under the rug, it really makes it extra soft. When we opened the rug it was just as the picture showed an it was beautiful. The colors were perfect and it was very soft, better than I could find in the stores. I am very pleased with my rug and will look at overstock again for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it Love it Love it!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 16, 2010

This is a great rug for the price. I bought the burgundy one for my dining room. The color is very true and very rich. The pile, though not as thick as a wool rug, is a very soft pile. It arrived in perfect condition and fits perfectly. Another great purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New York,  Jan 15, 2010

Nice rug for the price. Arrived within 3 days of order. Colors true to monitor. However the rug was packaged in thin plastic wrapper which opened in places.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Lake Forest, CA,  Dec 29, 2009

This area rug arrived promptly and in good shape. The under pad (ordered at the same time) arrived a day or two later.This has turned out to be an excellent value and I'm very pleased.The only downside I have of this purchasing experience is that the colors on the computer screen are not the same as the actual product. It was close enough that I'm still pleased with the rug, but it could just as well have been off in the wrong direction. We ordered "Ivory" and it had a lot more yellow in the delivered rug than appears on the monitor.I would suggest that professional, close up images be taken under neutral light, and that the exact RGB values of the primary colors be noted in the description.I would still recommend this to anyone who wants to get an area rug for a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not correct
 from Florida,  Dec 14, 2009

I thought I had ordered an ivory rug by the description. When we unrolled the carpet, I was very disappointed to see how yellow it actually was. We new right away it wouldn't go. It's too much work to return it, and the price wasn't that much, so we moved it to another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Washington, D.C.,  Dec 10, 2009

My rug arrived today and I laid it over a very thin rug. It is beautiful, elegant and so nice to walk on. I ordered the ivory which is lovely, muted colors yet vibrant enough to fully enjoy the pattern. I am going to order another!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from CT,  Nov 19, 2009

Delivery only took 4 days. Very well packaged. The rug is fantastic for the money!! Crisp, vibrant, colors and vacuums so easily. I own a white boxer and her fur barely shows on the IVORY color. It looks much more expensive than the price I paid. Many have commented on it. I am again very pleased with Overstock and will continue to shop here. Also you can NOT beat the shipping price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We're very pleased, the colors are very nice.
 from Roch, NY,  Nov 12, 2009

We received the carpet very quickly and would recommend this carpet to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winner
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 4, 2009

Once again Overstock.com proved to me they are the best place to shop on line. I had my rug in three days. It was brighter and even more beautiful than the pictures show it to be. The colors are so vivid. It was packaged well and all creases were gone in a couple of days. I have purchased several items recently and still am amazed at the great prices and wonderful service I keep receiving from this company. The item went on sale the day after I bought mine, and with only a visit to the on line chat customer service, I got the sale price. I will continue to shop here and tell my friends to do the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought